Lighting for the bus stop

Lighting for the bus stop
CDU Bocholt

An unilluminated bus stop on Werther Straße prompted Lieder Nico Opitz to turn to the Bocholter CDU branch West in the middle of last year. The city councilor Michael Wiesmann took up the suggestion of the 18-year-old and then contacted the city administration and the Bocholt energy and water supply (BEW). The bus stop has recently been illuminated.

“In the past, due to the darkness, passengers were often not recognized in time or not at all, so that it was not uncommon for buses to pass without stopping. This applies in particular to the dark winter months, ”explains Nico Opitz. The city councilor Michael Wiesmann took care of this inadequate situation and clarified the feasibility of lighting with BEW and the city administration.

Recently, the bus stop on Werther Straße has finally been illuminated. The chairman of the CDU regional association West, Martin Ebbing, explains: “We are very happy that this stop is finally illuminated. Especially in the darker season, this is a high safety gain for all school children and adolescents, but also for all other passengers.

Michael Wiesmann adds: “The risk of accidents that came from the unlit paths or squares between Lowick and Lied and that still goes out on Werther Strasse should not be underestimated. We are very pleased that this will soon be a thing of the past with the lighting on Werther Strasse. The lighting of the bus stop is a very good addition to this. "

CDU Bocholt

About CDU Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the CDU Bocholt. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Beleuchtung für Bushaltestelle

Beleuchtung für Bushaltestelle
CDU Bocholt

Eine nicht ausgeleuchtete Bushaltestelle an der Werther Straße bewegte den Liedener Nico Opitz, sich Mitte letzten Jahres an den Bocholter CDU-Ortsverband West zu wenden. Der Stadtverordnete Michael Wiesmann nahm die Anregung des 18-Jährigen auf und setzte sich daraufhin mit der Stadtverwaltung und der Bocholter Energie- und Wasserversorgung (BEW) in Verbindung. Seit kurzem ist die Bushaltestelle nun beleuchtet.

„Durch die Dunkelheit wurden Fahrgäste in der Vergangenheit oft nicht rechtzeitig beziehungsweise gar nicht erkannt, so dass nicht selten Busse durchgefahren sind, ohne anzuhalten. Dies gilt insbesondere für die dunklen Wintermonate“, erklärt Nico Opitz. Dieser unzureichenden Situation nahm sich der Stadtverordnete Michael Wiesmann an und klärte mit BEW und Stadtverwaltung die Machbarkeit einer Beleuchtung.

Seit kurzem ist nun soweit und die Bushaltestelle an der Werther Straße endlich beleuchtet. Der Vorsitzende des CDU-Ortsverbandes West, Martin Ebbing, erklärt hierzu: „Wir sind sehr froh, dass diese Haltestelle endlich beleuchtet ist. Dies ist grade in der dunkleren Jahreszeit ein hoher Sicherheitsgewinn für alle Schulkinder und Jugendliche, aber auch für alle anderen Fahrgäste ein Gewinn.

Michael Wiesmann ergänzt: „Die Gefahr von Unfällen, die durch die unbeleuchteten Wege oder Plätzen zwischen Lowick und Liedern ausging und auf der Werther Straße immer noch ausgeht, ist nicht zu unterschätzen. Dass diese bald mit der Beleuchtung der Werther Straße der Vergangenheit angehört, freut uns sehr. Die Beleuchtung der Bushaltestelle ist eine sehr gute Ergänzung hierzu.“

CDU Bocholt

Über CDU Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der CDU Bocholt. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.