Bocholt racing pigeon goes "viral full steep"

Bocholt racing pigeon goes "viral full steep"
ALL

From BERTHOLD BLESENKEMPER

Bocholt becomes famous. Not because of football. Especially not because of the most beautiful Christmas market in the world. A small gray bird has made the city into the headlines. In Germany, newspapers and magazines have been reporting for days about the "racing pigeon", which was flashed by the city radar with a staggering 45 km / h in an 30er zone and does not pay the 25 Euro penalty because it does not have the stolen notice for understandable reasons can be. We also reported about it.

Since then, the story is virally steep, as the Bild newspaper knows. In the Press Office of Bocholt City Hall you should not be able to save yourself from inquiries from the editorial offices at the moment, it goes on. The race pigeon also receives international attention. They are already known in Austria. In Switzerland, she is just starting her triumph.

City marketing is already thinking about renaming Bocholt "Taubenstadt". Motto: Well-flashed is half won. According to rumors, the administration is to upgrade its radar wagons with night vision cameras and to wait for 18 clock in traffic-calmed zones animals. With allowed walking speed it would have to go to the devil, if there is not one or the other racing hedgehogs in the trap, right? The readers literally lurk for something like that.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Bocholter Renn-Taube geht „viral voll steil“

Bocholter Renn-Taube geht „viral voll steil“
all

Von BERTHOLD BLESENKEMPER

Bocholt wird berühmt. Nicht wegen Fußball. Erst recht nicht wegen des schönsten Weihnachstmarktes der Welt. Ein kleiner grauer Vogel hat die Stadt in die Schlagzeilen gebracht. In Deutschland berichten Zeitungen und Magazine seit Tagen über die „Renn-Taube“, die vom städtischen Radarwagen mit sage und schreibe 45 Stundenkilometer in einer 30er-Zonen geblitzt wurde und die 25 Euro Strafe nicht zahlt, weil ihr der Verwarngeldbescheid aus verständlichen Gründen nicht zugestellt werden kann. Auch wir berichteten darüber.

Seitdem geht die Story viral voll steil, wie die Bild-Zeitung weiß. Im Presseamt des Bocholter Rathauses soll man sich vor Anfragen der Redaktionen momentan nicht mehr retten können, heißt es weiter. International erhält die Renntaube ebenfalls Aufmerksamkeit. In Österreich kennt man sie bereits. In der Schweiz startet sie gerade ihren Siegeszug.

Schon denkt das Stadtmarketing darüber nach, Bocholt in „Taubenstadt“ umzubenennen. Motto: Gut geblitzt ist halb gewonnen. Gerüchten zu Folge soll die Verwaltung ihre Radarwagen mit Nachtsichtkameras aufrüsten und nach 18 Uhr in verkehrsberuhigten Zonen Tieren auflauern. Bei erlaubter Schrittgeschwindigkeit müsste es doch mit dem Teufel zugehen, wenn da nicht der eine oder andere Renn-Igel in die Falle tappt, oder? Die Leser lechzen förmlich nach so etwas.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.