CDU demands answers to the Euregiogymnasium

Shouldn't the fire safety defects have been recognized beforehand? Can those responsible at that time still be held accountable today? These are just two of the numerous questions that the CDU parliamentary group asks in connection with the significant fire safety deficiencies in the Euregiogymnasium. In an inquiry she asked the mayor for answers at the next meeting of the main and finance committee.

"Of course, it was absolutely right for the administration to first of all make every effort to ensure that school operations can start again after the holidays," explains Burkhard Weber, CDU parliamentary group leader, and continues: "Against the background of the the first possible scenarios, a good solution that corresponds to the circumstances has been found. ”For the CDU, however, it was also clear that the topic could not end here. Weber: “After a good solution has been found, the background must now be examined, how such serious fire protection defects could have occurred and why these 50 years were not discovered. The citizens deserve answers to this. This also affects the responsibility of the people acting at the time. Errors must be clearly identified and the possibility must be examined whether those responsible can still be held accountable today. After all, people were lightly exposed to considerable dangers for years, ”Weber continued.

The CDU therefore demands a number of answers from the mayor. Among other things, the parliamentary group wants to know whether the companies responsible have carried out further construction work in Bocholt. Furthermore, whether contact has already been made with the people who carried out the building inspection at the time and whether these people are also responsible. The questions also deal with the subject of a sports hall, which was costly renovated after an arson in 2010. The CDU would like to know from the administration why a fire protection and refurbishment concept was then created only for the sports hall and whether all the buildings should not have been usefully examined. In addition, the CDU raises the question of whether the renovated parts of the building are defect-free. Finally, the CDU demands an answer to the question of whether the hidden defects could or should have already been recognized in previous renovations or renovations. The CDU group expects the questions to be answered at the next meeting of the main and finance committee on August 26th.

CDU Bocholt

About CDU Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the CDU Bocholt. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

CDU verlangt Antworten zum Euregiogymnasium

Hätten die Brandschutzmängel nicht schon zuvor erkannt werden müssen? Können die damals verantwortlich handelnden Personen heute noch zur Rechenschaft gezogen werden? Das sind nur zwei von zahlreichen Fragen, die die CDU-Fraktion im Zusammenhang mit den erheblichen Brandschutzmängeln im Euregiogymnasium stellt. In einer Anfrage verlangt sie vom Bürgermeister Antworten in der nächsten Sitzung des Haupt- und Finanzausschusses.

„Selbstverständlich war es absolut richtig von der Verwaltung, zunächst alle Anstrengungen darauf zu verwenden, dass der Schulbetrieb nach den Ferien wieder starten kann“, erklärt der CDU-Fraktionsvorsitzende Burkhard Weber und fährt fort: „Wir sind froh, dass hier vor dem Hintergrund der ersten möglichen Szenarien eine den Umständen entsprechende gute Lösung gefunden worden ist.“ Für die CDU sei aber auch klar, dass das Thema an dieser Stelle nicht beendet sein kann. Weber: „Nachdem eine gute Lösung gefunden wurde, müssen jetzt die Hintergründe untersucht werden, wie es zu solch gravierenden Brandschutzmängeln gekommen sein kann und warum diese 50 Jahre nicht entdeckt wurden. Die Bürgerinnen und Bürger verdienen hierzu Antworten. Das betrifft auch die Verantwortlichkeit der damals handelnden Personen. Fehler müssen klar benannt werden und auch die Möglichkeit geprüft werden, ob heute noch Verantwortliche zu Rechenschaft gezogen werden können. Schließlich wurden Menschen jahrelang leichtfertig erheblichen Gefahren ausgesetzt“, so Weber weiter.

Die CDU verlangt daher vom Bürgermeister eine Reihe von Antworten. Die Fraktion möchte unter anderem wissen, ob die verantwortlichen Firmen weitere Baumaßnahmen in Bocholt ausgeführt haben. Weiter ob mit den Personen, die damals die Bauabnahme gemacht haben, bereits Kontakt aufgenommen wurde und ob auch diese Personen eine Verantwortlichkeit trifft. Die Fragen gehen auch auf das Thema Sporthalle ein, die nach einer Brandstiftung im Jahre 2010 kostenintensiv saniert wurde. Die CDU möchte von der Verwaltung wissen, warum im Anschluss nur für die Sporthalle ein Brandschutz- und Sanierungskonzept erstellt wurde und ob nicht sinnvollerweise alle Gebäude hätten untersucht werden müssen. Darüber hinaus stellt sich der CDU die Frage, ob die sanierten Gebäudeteile denn mängelfrei sind. Abschließend verlangt die CDU eine Antwort auf die Frage, ob nicht bei früheren Sanierungen oder Renovierungen die verdeckten Mängel bereits hätten erkannt werden können oder sogar müssen. Die Beantwortung der Fragen erwartet die CDU-Fraktion in der nächsten Sitzung des Haupt- und Finanzausschusses am 26. August.

CDU Bocholt

About CDU Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der CDU Bocholt. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.