Programmer Mathis Schülingkamp and Made-in-Bocholt founder Berthold Blesenkemper have been working on the city app Bocholt for weeks

Programmer Mathis Schülingkamp (left) and Made-in-Bocholt founder Berthold Blesenkemper have been working on the City app Bocholt for weeks

 

Made in Bocholt is now also available as a city app for smartphones. With the program up-to-date information can be called up or created by the user as well as user interest oriented push messages. In addition, the Bocholt Shop can already be searched and ordered via 1600 products. There are also games and a job board integrated. "The City app optimally exploits the possibilities of mobile devices. This will ultimately benefit the local trade, "says MiB founder Berthold Blesenkemper. He delivered the contents with his platform. The app was programmed in a purely Bocholt digital cooperation by Mathis Schülingkamp from the IT forge 21medien.

In the City-App the user can find on the start page clearly arranged news, offers, events as well as companies and their job postings. With the help of a login function, news and recommendations are individually tailored to the user as needed. In addition, customers can order more quickly or earn points with every purchase.

City-App Bocholt: Individual offer for the trade

The Bocholt Shop offers offers from local retailers. A technical linkage of already existing online shops in the city makes it possible to access the entire portfolio of participating businesses and to order products cross-platform in the partners' digital portals. First co-operation partner is the company Hungerkamp with their goods more than 1600 available online. Meanwhile, other retailers still list their products in the Made-in-Bocholt shop, which, however, only mediates transactions at the moment and passes on attractive discounts to customers.

A delivery service for the city is planned for the future. "If the people of Bocholt could buy something online by 17 p.m. and it would be brought home to them on the same evening possibly even against cash payment by cargo bike, then ordering on site would be more convenient, safer, faster, and more sustainable because of the lack of packaging waste and in view of the shorter transports are more CO2-neutral than, for example, with Amazon, ”says Berthold Blesenkemper, describing the advantages. But something like this has yet to be developed.

City-App Bocholt: Platform with delivery service planned

Temporary promotions, for example Black Friday, around the Christmas business or the carnival, can be planned and grouped via the platform and advertised using push notifications. The focus is currently on “Bocholt gifts” from Bocholt spices to Bocholt doormats to Bocholt-Ring and Bocholt toasters.

With location-based enhancements such as beacons and mini-games in the city center and at participating stores, the platform informs and rewards visitors to the city with vouchers and discounts. Local competitions such as the wheel of fortune provide entertainment factor and added value to the existing shopping experience.

×

Hello!

we will send you a headline overview via WhatsApp every day from 19 p.m. All you have to do is send a WhatsApp with the term "START" to Berthold Blesenkemper (click below). If you don't want to receive any more messages, just send STOP. Or use our detailed NEWSLETTER "The #day in Bocholt"emailed every morning at 7 a.m.

× Headlines via WhatsApp

Seit Wochen arbeiten Programmierer Mathis Schülingkamp und Made-in-Bocholt-Gründer Berthold Blesenkemper an der City-App Bocholt

Seit Wochen arbeiten Programmierer Mathis Schülingkamp (l.) und Made-in-Bocholt-Gründer Berthold Blesenkemper an der City-App Bocholt

 

Made in Bocholt gibt es ab sofort auch als City-App fürs Smartphone. Mit dem Programm können aktuelle Informationen abgerufen oder vom Nutzer selbst erstellt sowie am Userinteresse orientierte Push-Nachrichten verschickt werden. Im Bocholt-Shop sind zudem bereits jetzt über 1600 Produkte durchsuch- und bestellbar. Integriert sind auch Spiele und eine Jobbörse. „Die City-App nutzt die Möglichkeiten der mobilen Geräte optimal aus. Davon profitiert am Ende auch der örtliche Handel“, ist MiB-Gründer Berthold Blesenkemper überzeugt. Er lieferte mit seiner Plattform die Inhalte. Programmiert wurde die App in einer rein Bocholter Digital-Kooperation von Mathis Schülingkamp von der IT-Schmiede 21medien.

In der City-App findet der Nutzer gleich auf der Startseite übersichtlich aktuelle Nachrichten, Angebote, Veranstaltungen sowie Unternehmen und ihre Stellenausschreibungen. Mit Hilfe einer Login-Funktion werden News und Empfehlungen bei Bedarf individuell auf den Nutzer zugeschnitten. Zudem können Kunden darüber schneller bestellen oder bei jedem Einkauf Punkte sammeln.

City-App Bocholt: Individuelles Angebot für den Handel

Im Bocholt-Shop finden sich Angebote lokaler Einzelhändler. Eine technische Verknüpfung bereits existierenden Online-Shops in der Stadt macht es möglich, später einmal auf den gesamten Bestand teilnehmender Geschäfte zuzugreifen und Produkte plattformübergreifend in den digitalen Portalen der Partner zu bestellen. Erster Kooperationspartner ist die Firma Hungerkamp mit ihren mehr als 1600 online verfügbaren Waren. Andere Händler listen ihre Produkte derweil noch im Made-im-Bocholt-Shop, der allerdings Geschäfte zurzeit nur vermittelt und dabei attraktive Rabatte an die Kunden weitergibt.

Geplant ist in Zukunft ein Lieferservice für die City. „Wenn die Bocholter bis 17 Uhr online etwas online kaufen könnten und es würde ihnen noch am gleichen Abend womöglich sogar gegen Barzahlung per Lastenfahrrad nach Hause gebracht, dann wäre eine Bestellung vor Ort bequemer, sicherer, schneller, wegen des fehlenden Verpackungsmülls nachhaltiger und angesichts des kürzeren Transports CO2-neutraler als beispielsweise bei Amazon“, schildert Berthold Blesenkemper die Vorteile.  Noch aber muss so etwas erst entwickelt werden.

City-App Bocholt: Plattform mit Lieferservice geplant

Zeitlich befristete Aktionen, zum Beispiel zum Black Friday, rund um das Weihnachtsgeschäft oder den Karneval können über die Plattform geplant und gruppiert sowie durch Push Benachrichtigungen beworben werden. Zurzeit stehen dort „Bocholter Geschenke“ vom Bocholt-Gewürz über die Bocholt-Fußmatte bis hin zum Bocholt-Ring und dem Bocholt-Toaster  im Fokus.

Mit ortsbezogenen Erweiterungen wie Beacons und Mini-Spielen in der Innenstadt und bei teilnehmenden Geschäften informiert und belohnt die Plattform die Besucher der City mit Gutscheinen und Rabatten. Lokale Gewinnspiele wie das Glücksrad bieten Unterhaltungsfaktor und Mehrwert zum bestehenden Einkaufserlebnis.