Corona treatment center in Bocholt closes

Corona treatment center in Bocholt closes
ALL Corona

After almost two months, the corona treatment centers (CBZ) of the Statutory Health Insurance Association of Westphalia-Lippe (KVWL) in the Borken and Coesfeld districts will gradually cease operations in the last week of May. The CBZ Europahaus on Bocholter Adenauerallee will remain open from May 27.5th. closed.

"By setting up the corona treatment centers, we were able to guarantee outpatient medical care for all patients in the region even in the particularly challenging first weeks of the corona pandemic," explains Dr. Amin Osman, head of the KVWL district office in Borken. However, it was now time to return to the new, regular practice, taking into account the displayed hygiene regulations.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the local doctors in the region who supported us in many ways in setting up and operating the center. A big thank you also goes to the districts and municipalities for their enormous willingness to help with the establishment of the centers and the good and uncomplicated cooperation! ”Emphasizes the KVWL district manager.

For patients who have symptoms of a coronavirus infection (such as respiratory problems or fever), the following still applies: “Contact your family doctor by phone first and do not go to the office immediately. Your doctor will discuss how to proceed, ”explains Dr. Osman.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Corona-Behandlungszentrum in Bocholt schließt

Corona-Behandlungszentrum in Bocholt schließt
all Corona

Nach knapp zwei Monaten werden die Corona-Behandlungszentren (CBZ) der Kassenärztlichen Vereinigung Westfalen-Lippe (KVWL) in den Kreisen Borken und Coesfeld ihren Betrieb in der letzten Maiwoche sukzessive einstellen. Das CBZ Europahaus an der Bocholter Adenauerallee bleibt ab dem 27.5. geschlossen.

„Durch die Einrichtung der Corona-Behandlungszentren ist es uns gelungen, die ambulante ärztliche Versorgung für alle Patienten in der Region auch in den besonders herausfordernden ersten Wochen der Corona-Pandemie zu gewährleisten“, erklärt Dr. Amin Osman, Leiter der KVWL-Bezirksstelle Borken. Es sei nun jedoch an der Zeit, unter Berücksichtigung der angezeigten Hygienevorschriften, zum neuen, regulären Praxisalltag zurückzukehren.

„Ich danke an dieser Stelle allen niedergelassenen Ärztinnen und Ärzten in der Region, die uns auf vielfältige Weise beim Aufbau und Betrieb des Zentrums unterstützt haben. Ein großer Dank gilt auch den Kreisen und Kommunen für ihre enorme Hilfsbereitschaft bei der Einrichtung der Zentren und die gute und unkomplizierte Zusammenarbeit!“, betont der KVWL-Bezirksstellenleiter.

Für Patienten, die Symptome einer Coronavirus-Infektion (wie beispielsweise Atemwegsbeschwerden oder Fieber) aufweisen, gilt weiterhin: „Kontaktieren Sie Ihren Hausarzt zunächst telefonisch und suchen Sie nicht unmittelbar die Praxis auf. Ihr Arzt wird das weitere Vorgehen mit Ihnen besprechen“, erklärt Dr. Osman.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.