Good Shepherd Corona Case

Good Shepherd Corona Case
ALL Corona

Bocholt. A Corona case has occurred in the Good Shepherd Bocholt. A resident of the geriatric care facility tested positive for the novel corona virus. His family doctor had taken the smear. "It is an 88-year-old man. He lives in a single room and shows only mild symptoms, "reports home manager Johannes Tepasse," In consultation with the district health office and the WTG authority (home supervision), we have initiated all necessary protective measures. "

The responsible authorities ordered tests for all employees and residents who were contact persons. All affected are in quarantine until their test results are known. The residents of the residential group stay separately in their rooms. The living group inside the house is sealed off by an additional dust wall. The strictest hygiene regulations apply.

When trying to interrupt the chain of infection, Tepaße hopes that the preventive safety precautions recommended by the authorities will pay off: "There has been a complete ban on relatives and visitors for almost three weeks." Since then, all residents have met as little as possible. Cross-group activities are completely discontinued and employees assigned to permanent resident groups to care for, he reports. In-house tablets enable contact between residents and relatives via Skype.

The workforce deserves special thanks in the current situation, says Tepasse: “The Good Shepherd holds together: Everyone is incredibly involved. Our employees work tirelessly and with commitment to the people entrusted to them. "

BU Bild_01: The Good Shepherd Bocholt has 120 inpatient care homes for the elderly, 24 assisted care homes for the elderly, 10 short-term care places and 2 hospice places. It is sponsored by the Episcopal Foundation Haus Hall. (Photo: Good Shepherd Bocholt)

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Corona-Fall im Guten Hirten

Corona-Fall im Guten Hirten
all Corona

Bocholt. Im Guten Hirten Bocholt ist ein Corona-Fall aufgetreten. Ein Bewohner der Altenhilfeeinrichtung wurde positiv auf das neuartige Corona-Virus getestet. Sein Hausarzt hatte den Abstrich veranlasst. „Es handelt sich um einen 88-jährigen Mann. Er lebt in einem Einzelzimmer und zeigt nur leichte Symptome“, berichtet Heimleiter Johannes Tepaße, „In Absprache mit dem Kreisgesundheitsamt und der WTG-Behörde (Heimaufsicht) haben wir alle erforderlichen Schutzmaßnahmen eingeleitet.“

Für alle Mitarbeiter und Bewohner, die Kontaktperson waren, ordneten die zuständigen Behörden Tests an. Alle Betroffenen befinden sich in Quarantäne, bis ihre Testergebnisse feststehen. Die Bewohner der Wohngruppe halten sich getrennt voneinander in ihren Räumen auf. Eine zusätzlich eingezogene Staubwand schottet die Wohngruppe innerhalb des Hauses ab. Es gelten strengste Hygienevorschriften.

Beim Versuch, die Infektionskette zu unterbrechen, hofft Tepaße, dass sich die präventiv von den Behörden empfohlenen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen auszahlen: „Seit fast drei Wochen besteht eine vollständige Kontaktsperre zu Angehörigen und Besuchern.“ Alle Bewohner begegneten sich seitdem so wenig wie möglich. Gruppenübergreifende Aktivitäten seien komplett eingestellt und die Mitarbeiter zur Pflege festen Bewohnergruppen zugeteilt, berichtet er. Hauseigene Tablets ermöglichen via Skype den Kontakt zwischen Bewohnern und Angehörigen.

Der Belegschaft gebühre in der jetzigen Situation ein besonderer Dank, sagt Tepaße: „Der Gute Hirte hält zusammen: Alle packen unglaublich mit an. Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter kümmern sich unermüdlich und engagiert um die ihnen anvertrauten Menschen.“

BU Bild_01: Der Gute Hirte Bocholt verfügt über 120 stationäre Altenpflegeplätze, 24 betreute Altenwohnungen, 10 Kurzzeitpflegeplätze und 2 Hospizplätze. Sein Träger ist die Bischöfliche Stiftung Haus Hall. (Foto: Guter Hirte Bocholt)

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.