Corpus and stones of the stolen Rheder cross found in Bocholt

Corpus and stones of the stolen Rheder cross found in Bocholt
ALL

Parts of the tabernacle cross stolen from St. Gudula Church in Rhede have now been found in Bocholt. Last weekend, a witness discovered one of the gemstones of the tabernacle cross in St. George's Church. However, this could not initially be assigned. On Monday morning the corpus was found that had been detached from the cross - the plastic representation of the Christ body lay in the snow directly in front of one of the entrance doors of the church on St.-Georg-Platz. In the course of Monday, a second gem was found inside, which also belongs to the tabernacle cross stolen in Rhede.

In connection with the discovery of the stones, a possible further suspect was observed in St. George's Church. He has the following description: 1,75 to 1,80 meters tall, 25 to 30 years old, slim, dark, curly hair (curly head).

The previous investigations by the Kripo have also led to a first suspect. Evaluations from a video camera led the police on the trail of a 47-year-old who was known to the police and who is considered a suspect. As reported, the theft in St. Gudula Church in Rhede took place on Wednesday, February 10.02th.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Corpus und Steine des gestohlenen Rheder Kreuzes in Bocholt gefunden

Corpus und Steine des gestohlenen Rheder Kreuzes in Bocholt gefunden
all
___STEADY_PAYWALL___

Teile des aus der St.-Gudula-Kirche in Rhede gestohlenen Tabernakel-Kreuzes sind jetzt in Bocholt gefunden worden. Am vergangenen Wochenende entdeckte eine Zeugin in der St.-Georg-Kirche einen der Schmucksteine des Tabernakel-Kreuzes. Dieser ließ sich zunächst jedoch nicht zuordnen. Am Montagmorgen fand sich der Corpus, der vom Kreuz gelöst worden war – die plastische Darstellung des Christuskörpers lag im Schnee direkt vor einer der Eingangstüren der Kirche am St.-Georg-Platz. In ihrem Inneren wurde im Laufe des Montags noch ein zweiter Schmuckstein gefunden, der ebenfalls zu dem in Rhede gestohlenen Tabernakelkreuz gehört.

Im Zusammenhang mit dem Fund der Steine ist in der St.-Georg-Kirche ein möglicher weiterer Tatverdächtiger beobachtet worden. Von ihm liegt folgende Beschreibung vor: 1,75 bis 1,80 Meter groß, 25 bis 30 Jahre alt, schlank, dunkle lockige Haare (Wuschelkopf).

Die bisherigen Ermittlungen der Kripo haben daneben zu einer ersten Tatverdächtigen geführt. Auswertungen aus einer Videokamera führten die Kripo auf die Spur einer polizeibekannten 47-Jährigen, die als tatverdächtig gilt. Wie berichtet, war es am Mittwoch, 10.02., zu dem beschriebenen Diebstahl in der St.-Gudula-Kirche in Rhede gekommen.

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.