Digital information event on funding opportunities

The ongoing corona pandemic will not make it easy for groups and associations in youth work in 2021 to concentrate carelessly on the planning of offers and campaigns for children and young people. Nevertheless, many volunteers try to make it possible for children and young people to have an eventful holiday. "This commitment deserves special thanks and support," emphasize Sandra Berlekamp and Katharina Elsing from the child and youth development department of the Borken district. She and her colleagues are currently still available to advise all those involved in child and youth work - on technical and content-related questions as well as on the possibilities of financial support for offers.

Because the proven procedures and structures can no longer be adopted 1: 1 due to the requirements of the CoronaSchutzVerordnung, the corona pandemic raises new questions. These are to be clarified in a digital information event that will take place via Zoom on Tuesday, May 11, 2021, from 18 p.m. to 20 p.m. Everyone who is active in the organization of holiday offers for children and young people is invited. In order to receive the access link for the event, registration is required by Monday, May 10th, at the child and youth development department of the Borken district (by email to jugendarbeit@kreis-borken.de or by phone at 02861 / 681-5404).

At the digital meeting, on the one hand, the (new) funding opportunities via the child and youth funding plan for holiday offers will be presented. On the other hand, the expanded options for subsidies for holiday offers for the year 2021 are explained. These include, for example, the reduction and expansion of funding opportunities for holiday offers and the reimbursement of cancellation and cancellation costs. There is also the opportunity to exchange ideas on specific issues.

The newly created flyer on funding opportunities and reimbursement of cancellation costs in the holidays 2021 has already been sent to many clubs and associations by post. This and a new information brochure with further detailed information as well as tips and information on the implementation of holiday measures under Corona conditions are available on the Internet at www.jugendarbeit-kreis-borken.de.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

×

Hello!

we will send you a headline overview via WhatsApp every day from 19 p.m. All you have to do is send a WhatsApp with the term "START" to Berthold Blesenkemper (click below). If you don't want to receive any more messages, just send STOP. Or use our detailed NEWSLETTER "The #day in Bocholt"emailed every morning at 7 a.m.

× Headlines via WhatsApp

Digitale Info-Veranstaltung zu Fördermöglichkeiten

Digitale Info-Veranstaltung zu Fördermöglichkeiten
Regio

Die anhaltende Corona-Pandemie macht es auch 2021 Gruppen und Vereinen in der Jugendarbeit nicht leicht, sich sorglos auf die Planung von Angeboten und Aktionen für Kinder und Jugendliche zu konzentrieren. Dennoch bemühen sich viele Ehrenamtliche, Kindern und Jugendliche erlebnisreiche Ferien zu ermöglichen. “Dieses Engagement verdient besonderen Dank und Unterstützung”, betonen Sandra Berlekamp und Katharina Elsing aus der Abteilung Kinder- und Jugendförderung des Kreises Borken. Sie und ihre Kolleginnen und Kollegen stehen derzeit weiterhin allen Aktiven in der Kinder- und Jugendarbeit beratend zur Seite – zu fachlichen und inhaltlichen Fragen ebenso wie zu den Möglichkeiten der finanziellen Förderung von Angeboten.

Weil die bewährten Verfahren und Strukturen durch die Vorgaben der CoronaSchutzVerordnung nicht mehr 1:1 übernommen werden können, wirft die Corona-Pandemie neue Fragen auf. Diese sollen in einer digitalen Infoveranstaltung geklärt werden, die via Zoom am Dienstag, 11. Mai 2021, von 18 bis 20 Uhr stattfindet. Eingeladen sind alle, die in der Organisation von Ferienangeboten für Kinder und Jugendliche aktiv sind. Um den Zugangslink für die Veranstaltung zu erhalten, ist eine Anmeldung bis Montag, 10. Mai, bei der Abteilung Kinder- und Jugendförderung des Kreises Borken erforderlich (per Mail an jugendarbeit@kreis-borken.de oder per Telefon unter 02861/681-5404).

Bei dem digitalen Treffen werden zum einen die (neuen) Fördermöglichkeiten über den Kinder- und Jugendförderplan für Ferienangebote vorgestellt. Zum anderen werden die erweiterten Möglichkeiten der Bezuschussung für Ferienangebote für das Jahr 2021 erläutert. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise die Reduzierung und Erweiterung der Fördermöglichkeiten für Ferienangebote sowie die Erstattung von Ausfall- und Stornierungskosten. Zudem gibt es Gelegenheit, sich zu konkreten Fragestellungen auszutauschen.

Der neu erstellten Flyer zu Fördermöglichkeiten und Erstattung von Stornierungskosten in den Ferien 2021 wurde bereits an viele Vereine und Verbände per Post versandt. Diesen und eine neue Infobroschüre mit weiteren ausführlichen Informationen sowie Tipps und Hinweisen zur Durchführung von Ferienmaßnahmen unter Corona-Bedingungen gibt es im Internet unter www.jugendarbeit-kreis-borken.de.

About Berthold Blesenkemper

Berthold Blesenkemper ist Gründer und Chefredakteur der Plattform Made in Bocholt