Contrary to the forecast: Bocholt's population remains stable

Contrary to the forecast: Bocholt's population remains stable
ALL

Bocholt (PID). The State Statistics Office (IT.NRW) published the latest population statistics as of December 31.12.2019, 2018 *. According to these statistics, Bocholt can maintain the population and even increase it slightly - contrary to the forecast from XNUMX. The office for future and strategic questions has now communicated this to the city of Bocholt.
“According to the forecast published last year until 2040, a shrinkage of 1 inhabitants was forecast for the period up to January 2020, 300. In contrast, a slight increase of around 100 inhabitants has been achieved in the past two years, ”explains Sascha Terörde, head of the strategy office of the city of Bocholt.
As of December 31, Bocholt had 71.036 (2017), 71.099 (2018) and 71.113 (2019) citizens.
Create living space
Like the entire district of Borken, the city is developing differently from the forecasts. This is mainly due to immigration, since the natural population development has a negative balance. It can therefore be interpreted as a sign that the 2022 housing program is having an effect. "With more living space that will be created in the next few years, we want to keep this trend, if not even try to increase the population slightly, by offering better housing," said Bocholt's head of construction, Daniel Zöhler.
Counteract shrinkage
The city of Bocholt's motto is to oppose the forecast demographic development and not to accept the predicted shrinkage that will increase from 2020 onwards. “In the medium term, the infrastructures would otherwise have to be adapted to the declining population. This would also result in cuts in many social issues such as culture and education. That is why we have been working against this trend for years, ”explains Mayor Peter Nebelo about the effects of a declining population.
* Source: IT.NRW (www.it.nrw/nrw-einwohnerzahl-lag-ende-2019-bei-17-947-000-99898 )

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Entgegen der Prognose: Einwohnerzahl Bocholts bleibt stabil

Entgegen der Prognose: Einwohnerzahl Bocholts bleibt stabil
all

Bocholt (PID). Das Landesstatistikamt (IT.NRW) hat die neuste Bevölkerungsstatistik zum 31.12.2019 veröffentlicht*. Bocholt kann nach dieser Statistik die Bevölkerungszahl halten und sogar leicht steigern – und das entgegen der Prognose aus 2018. Das teilt das Büro für Zukunfts- und Strategiefragen der Stadt Bocholt jetzt mit.
“Prognostiziert war nach der im letzten Jahr veröffentlichten Vorausberechnung bis 2040 für den Zeitraum bis zum 1. Januar 2020 eine Schrumpfung um 300 Einwohner. Hingegen konnte eine leichte Steigerung von rund 100 Einwohnern in den letzten beiden Jahren erreicht werden”, erklärt Sascha Terörde, Leiter des Strategiebüros der Stadt Bocholt.
Zu den Stichtagen 31. Dezember zählte Bocholt demnach 71.036 (2017), 71.099 (2018) beziehungsweise 71.113 (2019) Bürgerinnen und Bürger.
Wohnraum schaffen
Ebenso wie der gesamte Kreis Borken entwickelt sich die Stadt somit abweichend von den Prognosen. Dies ist im Wesentlichen durch Zuzüge bedingt, da die natürliche Bevölkerungsentwicklung einen negativen Saldo aufweist. Somit kann es als ein Zeichen gedeutet werden, dass das Wohnbauprogramm 2022 Wirkung zeigt. “Mit weiterem Wohnraum, der in den nächsten Jahren neu geschaffen wird, wollen wir durch ein besseres Wohnungsangebot diesen Trend halten, wenn nicht sogar versuchen, die Bevölkerungszahl weiter leicht zu steigern”, so Bocholts Baudezernent Daniel Zöhler.
Schrumpfung entgegenwirken
Devise der Stadt Bocholt ist es, sich der prognostizierten demographischen Entwicklung entgegen zu stellen und sich nicht mit der vorausberechneten, ab 2020 zunehmenden Schrumpfung abzufinden. “Mittelfristig müssten ansonsten die Infrastrukturen der sinkenden Bevölkerungszahl angepasst werden. Dies würde dann auch Einschnitte bei vielen sozialen Themen wie etwa Kultur und Bildung mit sich ziehen. Deshalb arbeiten wir seit Jahren gegen diesen Trend an”, erläutert Bürgermeister Peter Nebelo zu den Auswirkungen einer sinkenden Bevölkerungszahl.
*Quelle: IT.NRW (www.it.nrw/nrw-einwohnerzahl-lag-ende-2019-bei-17-947-000-99898 )

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.