Volksbank Bocholt's first digital trainee trade fair well attended

Volksbank Bocholt's first digital trainee trade fair well attended
ALL

The trainee fair of the Volksbank Bocholt eG did not take place this year on the premises of the Volksbank, but on the PC, tablet or smartphone. Also for the first time, the training and career event extended over two days. On September 11th and 12th, interested young people were able to find out more about training positions, internships and further training.

It is still not easy for adolescents and young adults to find a job that suits them. At the apprenticeship fair of Volksbank Bocholt eG, companies from the region presented themselves from different areas in order to provide information and thus to offer support in choosing a career. Good certificates have long since ceased to count; other requirements also play an important role in the selection of the right apprenticeship occupations.

There was a well-filled online database to get an idea of ​​the various training occupations or to find out more about school-based training and further education opportunities. If you wish, you could start a conversation at this year's digital trainee fair directly over the phone or the Internet. It was clear from the beginning that the fair should take place this year, despite Corona, albeit in a different form. The result was the desire for a digital alternative that should meet the zeitgeist.

More than 90 exhibitors took part in the fair and for the first time presented themselves and their training professions to young people in a purely digital and clear manner. For this purpose, a database was created in which all data on the exhibitors, the contact persons and the training courses are stored. In addition, many exhibitors presented films in order to present themselves with moving images.

With regard to the adjusted access numbers of the AZUBI trade fair web app, it can be seen after the trade fair that the access numbers of digital visitors are higher than those of the visitors at the last in-person trade fair. According to the exhibitors, direct contact via telephone, video chat and e-mail was limited on both days of the fair. The companies hope to receive applications and further contacts with those looking for training and further education in the next few weeks.

The access to a limited online recruitment test that was only free on the measurement days was well received.

The Volksbank Bocholt trainee trade fair team would like to thank the companies and training institutions for their great commitment to the first digital trainee trade fair in Bocholt. In response to multiple requests from schools, companies and young people, the highly praised web app of the AZUBI trade fair will continue to be activated at www.vb-bocholt.de/azubimesse <file://///sdslnas1/Werbe/Bernd/SICHERUNGEN/Laufwerk%20D%20bis%2015012019/Daten%20Desktop/TO%20DO%20neu/www.vb-bocholt.de/azubimesse>.

The organizers hope that the AZUBI fair can take place again next year as a face-to-face fair in the main office of Volksbank Bocholt, enriched by the digital part.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Erste digitale AZUBI Messe der Volksbank Bocholt gut besucht

Erste digitale AZUBI Messe der Volksbank Bocholt gut besucht
all

Die AZUBI Messe der Volksbank Bocholt eG hat in diesem Jahr nicht in den Räumen der Volksbank stattgefunden, sondern am PC, Tablet oder am Smartphone. Ebenfalls zum ersten Mal erstreckte sich die Veranstaltung rund um Ausbildung und Beruf über zwei Tage. Am 11. und 12. September konnten sich die jungen Interessenten über Ausbildungsplätze, Praktika und Weiterbildungen informieren.

Es ist nach wie vor nicht leicht für Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene, einen für sie geeigneten Beruf zu finden. Auf der AZUBI Messe der Volksbank Bocholt eG präsentierten sich Unternehmen der Region aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen, um Informationen zu liefern und so Unterstützung bei der Berufswahl zu bieten. Längst zählen nicht mehr nur gute Zeugnisse, auch andere Anforderungen spielen bei der Auswahl der passenden Ausbildungsberufe eine wichtige Rolle.

Um sich ein Bild über die verschiedenen Ausbildungsberufe zu machen oder sich über schulische Aus- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten zu informieren gab es eine gut gefüllte Online-Datenbank. Nach Wunsch konnten Sie auf der diesjährigen digitalen AZUBI Messe direkt über das Telefon oder Internet ins Gespräch kommen. Es stand von Anfang an fest, dass die Messe auch in diesem Jahr, trotz Corona, stattfinden sollte, wenn auch in einer anderen Form. So entstand der Wunsch nach einer digitalen Alternative, die den Zeitgeist treffen sollte.

Mehr als 90 Aussteller nahmen an der Messe teil und präsentieren sich und ihre Ausbildungsberufe zum ersten Mal rein digital und übersichtlich den Jugendlichen. Dafür wurde eine Datenbank erstellt, in der sämtliche Daten der Aussteller, der Ansprechpersonen und der Weiterbildungen hinterlegt sind. Zusätzlich stellten viele Aussteller Filme vor, um sich auch mit Bewegtbildern zu präsentieren.

Hinsichtlich der bereinigten Abrufzahlen der AZUBI-Messe-Web-App ist nach der Messe erkennbar, dass die Zugriffszahlen der digitalen Besucher höher sind zu denen der Besucher bei der letzten Präsenzmessen. Die direkten Kontakte über Telefon, Video-Chat und E-Mail hielt sich nach Aussagen der Aussteller an den beiden Messetagen in Grenzen. Die Unternehmen hoffen in den nächsten Wochen auf Bewerbungen und weitere Kontakte mit den Ausbildungs- und Weiterbildungssuchenden.

Die Zugänge zu einem limitierten und nur zu den Messtagen kostenlosen Online-Einstellungstest wurden gut angenommen.

Das Volksbank Bocholt AZUBI Messen Team bedankt sich bei den Firmen und Weiterbildungseinrichtungen für das große Engagement bei der ersten digitalen AZUBI Messe in Bocholt. Auf mehrfachen Wunsch der Schulen, Unternehmen und Jugendlichen wird die viel gelobte Web-App der AZUBI Messe weiterhin freigeschaltet bleiben unter www.vb-bocholt.de/azubimesse <file://///sdslnas1/Werbe/Bernd/SICHERUNGEN/Laufwerk%20D%20bis%2015012019/Daten%20Desktop/TO%20DO%20neu/www.vb-bocholt.de/azubimesse>.

Die Organisatoren hoffen, dass die AZUBI Messe im nächsten Jahr wieder in ihrer Form als Präsenzmesse in der Hauptstelle der Volksbank Bocholt, bereichert um den digitalen Teil, stattfinden kann.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.