Great harmony at the nomination event of the CDU

Great harmony at the nomination event of the CDU
CDU Bocholt

With a large majority, the CDU Bocholt presented its candidates for the city council last Saturday. In the Holtwicker Saal, the members voted Elisabeth Kroesen for first place on the reserve list and thus the top candidate. They also confirmed their mayor candidate Thomas Kerkhoff as a joint candidate with the FDP.

The chairs for the approximately 100 members present, 1,5 meters apart, were distributed across the entire hall, and on the way to voting, the mask was mandatory: The CDU Bocholt's assembly meeting for the 2020 local elections was also dominated by the corona crisis. However, the special situation did not detract from the good mood: their direct candidates for the 23 Bocholt constituencies and the reserve list were chosen by the CDU members with clear majorities. As the top candidate, they elected Deputy Mayor Elisabeth Kroesen to number one on the reserve list with over 97 percent. Group chairman Burkhard Weber and his deputy and JU chairman Lukas Behrendt follow in second and third place. Barbara Fölting and Gudrun Koppers follow in the next places.

The CDU members confirmed Thomas Kerkhoff as a candidate for mayor with 96,6 percent. The re-election was necessary because the FDP now supports Thomas Kerkhoff as a joint candidate. “I am very pleased that two parties are supporting me for the local elections with the CDU and FDP and it is a great vote of confidence. As a non-partisan candidate, I would like to become mayor of all Bocholters! ”Said Kerkhoff after his election.

CDU Bocholt

About CDU Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the CDU Bocholt. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Große Harmonie bei Nominierungsveranstaltung der CDU

Große Harmonie bei Nominierungsveranstaltung der CDU
CDU Bocholt

Mit großer Mehrheit stellte die CDU Bocholt am vergangenen Samstag ihre Kandidaten für den Stadtrat auf. Im Holtwicker Saal wählten die Mitglieder Elisabeth Kroesen auf den ersten Platz der Reserveliste und damit zur Spitzenkandidatin. Auch ihren Bürgermeisterkandidaten Thomas Kerkhoff bestätigten sie als gemeinsamen Kandidaten mit der FDP.

Die Stühle für die rund 100 anwesenden Mitglieder mit 1,5 Metern Abstand über den gesamten Saal verteilt, auf dem Weg zur Stimmabgabe galt Maskenpflicht: Auch die Aufstellungsversammlung der CDU Bocholt zur Kommunalwahl 2020 stand im Zeichen der Coronakrise. Die besondere Situation tat der guten Stimmung jedoch keinen Abbruch: Ihre Direktkandidaten für die 23 Bocholter Wahlbezirke und die Reserveliste wählten die CDU-Mitglieder mit klaren Mehrheiten. Als Spitzenkandidatin wählten sie mit über 97 Prozent die stellvertretende Bürgermeisterin Elisabeth Kroesen auf Platz eins der Reserveliste. Auf dem zweiten und dritten Platz folgen Fraktionsvorsitzender Burkhard Weber sowie sein Stellvertreter und JU-Vorsitzender Lukas Behrendt. Auf den nächsten Plätzen folgen Barbara Fölting und Gudrun Koppers.

Als Bürgermeisterkandidaten bestätigten die CDU-Mitglieder mit 96,6 Prozent Thomas Kerkhoff. Die erneute Wahl ist erforderlich gewesen, da nun auch die FDP Thomas Kerkhoff als gemeinsamen Kandidaten unterstützt. „Dass mich mit CDU und FDP gleich zwei Parteien für die Kommunalwahl unterstützen, freut mich sehr und ist ein großer Vertrauensbeweis. Als überparteilicher Kandidat möchte ich Bürgermeister für alle Bocholterinnen und Bocholter werden!“, so Kerkhoff nach seiner Wahl.

CDU Bocholt

Über CDU Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der CDU Bocholt. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.