“Job center in the Borken district” introduces e-social files

___STEADY_PAYWALL___

Another step towards the “digitization” of the district administration and local authorities: The “job center in the district of Borken”, supported by the district and the cities and municipalities, will gradually switch to digital file management (“e-social files”) and digitized incoming and outgoing mail in 2021. In the future, paper files will be a thing of the past for around 280 employees and documents received by post will also be scanned by a central service provider and made available electronically. The change will have a positive effect on around 7.000 SGB II benefit communities, because the digital file will significantly improve service in the future. The steps required for this have been planned and implemented step by step since the beginning of 2019. First, the existing files are scanned and integrated into software. The e-social files are then available at any time with just one click, so that information can be provided more quickly in the future - always in compliance with data protection, of course. The citizens concerned should then generally no longer submit original documents, but copies.

There are also positive aspects for the administration: the submitted documents are destroyed by the service provider after a retention period of eight weeks in compliance with data protection regulations. Outgoing mail is also transferred digitally to a service provider. This takes over the printing, folding, enveloping, franking and delivery. Nothing changes for the recipients. The flood of paper is consequently minimized so that the employees are relieved. The sometimes difficult room situation, which is due to a lack of office capacity, is also relaxed. Overall, the e-social file creates new opportunities for inter-municipal cooperation between cities and municipalities and the district administration. The digital file is only a first step and the basis for further online offers.
The core tasks of the “job center in the Borken district” are carried out independently by the 17 municipalities belonging to the district. The on-site employees are the first point of contact who look after the people. The district administration takes on central tasks. The complexity associated with this form of organization makes a step-by-step approach necessary. All locations will gradually be converted to digital file management. The city of Borken will begin on March 1, 2021, followed immediately by the city of Rhede's job center.

After the job center has been successfully converted, the other departments of the “Social” departments of the cities and municipalities as well as the district administration (e.g. “Help with living expenses” and “Basic security in old age” and “Reduced earning capacity according to SGB XII”) will be sent to the E-social file connected. Overall completion of the project is expected to take place by the end of 2022.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

„Jobcenter im Kreis Borken“ führt E-Sozialakte ein

___STEADY_PAYWALL___

Ein weiterer Schritt zur “Digitalisierung” von Kreisverwaltung und Ortsbehörden: Das vom Kreis und den Städten und Gemeinden getragene “Jobcenter im Kreis Borken” stellt im Jahr 2021 schrittweise auf digitale Aktenführung (“E-Sozialakte”) sowie digitalisierten Posteingang und -ausgang um. Papierakten gehören damit künftig bei rund 280 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern der Vergangenheit an und auch postalisch eingehende Unterlagen werden durch einen zentralen Dienstleister gescannt und elektronisch bereitgestellt. Die Umstellung wirkt sich positiv auf die rund 7.000 SGB-II-Bedarfsgemeinschaften aus, denn die digitale Akte verbessert in Zukunft den Service deutlich. Die dafür erforderlichen Schritte werden bereits seit Anfang 2019 geplant und schrittweise durchgeführt. Zunächst werden die bestehenden Akten gescannt und in eine Software integriert. Anschließend sind die E-Sozialakten jederzeit mit nur einem Klick verfügbar, sodass Auskünfte künftig schneller gegeben werden können – natürlich immer unter Einhaltung des Datenschutzes. Die betroffenen Bürgerinnen und Bürger sollen dann in der Regel keine Originalunterlagen mehr einreichen, sondern Kopien.

Auch für die Verwaltung ergeben sich positive Aspekte: Die eingereichten Unterlagen werden nach einer Aufbewahrungsfrist von acht Wochen durch den Dienstleister datenschutzkonform vernichtet. Postausgänge werden ebenfalls digital an einen Dienstleister übergeben. Dieser übernimmt das Drucken, Falzen, Kuvertieren, Frankieren und Zustellen. Für die Empfängerinnen und Empfänger ändert sich dabei nichts. Die Papierflut minimiert sich folglich, sodass die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter entlastet werden. Auch wird die zum Teil schwierige Raumsituation, die sich in fehlenden Bürokapazitäten begründet, entspannt. Insgesamt entstehen durch die E-Sozialakte neue Möglichkeiten der interkommunalen Zusammenarbeit der Städte und Gemeinden sowie der Kreisverwaltung. Die digitale Akte ist dabei nur ein erster Schritt und die Basis für weitere Online-Angebote.
Die Kernaufgaben des “Jobcenter im Kreis Borken” werden von den 17 kreisangehörigen Kommunen eigenständig wahrgenommen. Die Beschäftigten vor Ort sind damit die ersten Ansprechpartnerinnen und Ansprechpartner, die die Personen betreuen. Die Kreisverwaltung übernimmt zentrale Aufgaben. Die mit dieser Organisationsform einhergehende Komplexität macht ein schrittweises Vorgehen erforderlich. So werden alle Standorte nach und nach auf die digitale Aktenführung umgestellt. Den Anfang macht die Stadt Borken am 1. März 2021, unmittelbar gefolgt vom Jobcenter der Stadt Rhede.

Nach erfolgreicher Umstellung des Jobcenters werden auch die weiteren Abteilungen der Fachbereiche “Soziales” der Städte und Gemeinden sowie der Kreisverwaltung (z. B. “Hilfe zum Lebensunterhalt” sowie “Grundsicherung im Alter” und bei “Erwerbsminderung nach dem SGB XII”) an die E-Sozialakte angebunden. Die Gesamtfertigstellung des Projekts wird sich voraussichtlich bis Ende 2022 erstrecken.

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.