JUNGE UNI in Bocholt: Use your smartphone & Co safely

JUNGE UNI in Bocholt: Use your smartphone & Co safely
ALL

Bocholt (PID). The JUNGE UNI in Bocholt again offers exciting courses for curious young researchers between the ages of 6-18. Registrations are on the homepage www.juboh.de possible. Telephone inquiries at 02871 953-698 or 02871 2522-16.
The JUNGE UNI in Bocholt offers the following courses:

"App4Me"

Those who have no idea what programming actually means can learn it in a playful way in this seminar. The participants let balls fly around on the screen. And like in the game of billiards, they push off at the edge of the screen and change their direction of flight. In the end, participants have a basic app for a ping-pong game that works on Android smartphones.

Appointments: 17.2., 24.2., 2.3., 16: 30-18: 00 clock
Fee: 6 Euro
Participant age: 13-15 years
Venue: Westfälische Hochschule, Bocholt

“PhenomenxX: Estimating and Measuring - Detectives Research for Data, Seminar 1”

The “Estimate and Measure” project deals with the following questions, among others: Part 1, Lengths: What is an optical illusion? Why can the bat see in the dark? Part 2, scale: how tall is Angela Merkel? Which scale fits the fly head? Part 3, weight: how much does the gold bar really weigh? Where do the balls go? Part 4, Time: What's the Difference Between Slow Motion and Time Lapse? Which petrification is the oldest? Part 5, temperature: why do my hands feel so different? What do I need a scale for?
This course is a cooperation offer with the Bildungskreis Borken.
Dates: 17.2., 25.2., 16: 30-18: 00 clock
Fee: 5 Euro
Participant age: 8-12 years
Venue: YOUNG UNI in bocholt headquarters

“Maker Space - LED flashlight”
Participants build their own LED flashlight. The course is particularly suitable for Dutch participants.
Appointment: 17.02., 16: 30-18: 00 clock
Fee: 8,50 Euro
Age group: 8 to 15 years
Venue: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

“Parent-child course for 8-10 year olds: Safe with smartphone & tablet, seminar 1”
Kids learn how to use mobile devices such as cell phones and tablets safely. Presentation of child-friendly portals on the Internet. In addition, parents are informed about current dangers on the Internet. The goal is: media literacy for young and old right from the start! It is a parent-child course, which means that every child must bring an adult with them.
Appointment: 17.02., 17: 00-18: 30 clock
Fee: 4 Euro
Age group: 8 to 10 years
Venue: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

Artisanal exploration tour - visit to the craft museum, excursion 1 ″
Participants discover how ancestors worked in everyday life. The Bocholt craft museum is a “museum to touch and participate in”. It is a special experience to make hand prints in the old 19th century printing house under supervision, to turn skipping ropes in the rope factory, to grind flour in the mill or to spin spinning wheels (“Driewel”) on the lathe.
Appointment: 19.02., 16: 00-18: 00 clock
Fee: 8 Euro
Age group: 6 to 12 years
Venue: Bocholt craft museum

“Magical Mathematics”
There is magic in this seminar. Participants get to know amazing tricks with dice and numbers. The math will help to look behind the secrets of the tricks and explain why they work. In the end, participants will master this “magical” math themselves.
Dates: February 19.02, February 26.02, 16:30 p.m. - 18:00 p.m.
Fee: 4 Euro
Age group: 13 to 15 years
Venue: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

“The knife - basic knowledge, use and maintenance, seminar 1”
Participants learn how to safely use a knife as a tool. There is a theoretical introduction to understanding how a knife becomes a knife and why it cuts. Scientific interest is helpful, but not a must. In this course, participants are supervised by an expert.
Appointment: 21.02., 16: 00-19: 00 clock
Fee: 8 Euro
Age group: 11 to 18 years
Venue: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

Background: YOUNG UNI in Bocholt
Headquartered in Bocholt, JUNGE UNI is an educational project for children and teenagers between 6-18 years from Borken County and the neighboring Netherlands. The "Leonardo da Vinci Innovation" project is being implemented within the framework of the INTERREG program Germany-Nederland and co-financed by the European Union, the Province of Gelderland, and the Ministry of Science, Innovation, Digitization and Energy of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia.
Internet
www.juboh.de

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

JUNGE UNI in Bocholt: Smartphone & Co sicher nutzen

JUNGE UNI in Bocholt: Smartphone & Co sicher nutzen
all

Bocholt (PID). Die JUNGE UNI in Bocholt bietet wieder spannende Kurse für neugierige Nachwuchsforscher zwischen 6-18 Jahren. Anmeldungen sind auf der Homepage www.juboh.de möglich. Telefonische Rückfragen unter 02871 953-698 oder 02871 2522-16.
Die JUNGE UNI in Bocholt bietet folgende Kurse:

“App4Me”

Wer noch keine Vorstellung davon hat, was Programmieren eigentlich bedeutet, kann es in diesem Seminar spielerisch lernen. Die Teilnehmer lassen etwa Kugeln auf dem Bildschirm umherfliegen. Und wie beim Billardspiel stoßen sie sich am Bildschirmrand ab und ändern ihre Flugrichtung. Am Ende haben Teilnehmer eine Basis-App für ein Ping-Pong-Spiel, das auf Android-Smartphones funktioniert.

Termine: 17.2., 24.2., 2.3., 16:30-18:00 Uhr
Gebühr: 6 Euro
Teilnehmeralter: 13-15 Jahre
Veranstaltungsort: Westfälische Hochschule, Bocholt

“PhänomexX: Schätzen und Messen – Detektive forschen nach Daten, Seminar 1”

Im Projekt “Schätzen und Messen” geht es u.a. um folgende Fragen: Teil 1, Längen: Was ist eine optische Täuschung? Wieso kann die Fledermaus im Dunkeln sehen? Teil 2, Maßstab: Wie groß ist Angela Merkel? Welcher Maßstab passt zum Fliegenkopf? Teil 3, Gewicht: Wieviel wiegt der Goldbarren wirklich? Wohin laufen die Kugeln? Teil 4, Zeit: Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Zeitlupe und Zeitraffer? Welche Versteinerung ist am ältesten? Teil 5, Temperatur: Wieso fühlen sich meine Hände so unterschiedlich an? Wozu brauche ich eine Skala?
Bei diesem Kurs handelt es sich um ein Kooperationsangebot mit dem Bildungskreis Borken.
Termine: 17.2., 25.2., 16:30-18:00 Uhr
Gebühr: 5 Euro
Teilnehmeralter: 8-12 Jahre
Veranstaltungsort: JUNGE UNI in bocholt Headquarters

“Maker Space – LED Taschenlampe”
Teilnehmer bauen ihre eigene LED-Taschenlampe. Der Kurs eignet sich besonders für niederländische Teilnehmer.
Termin: 17.02., 16:30-18:00 Uhr
Gebühr: 8,50 Euro
Altersgruppe: 8 bis 15 Jahre
Veranstaltungsort: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

“Eltern-Kind-Kurs für 8- bis 10-Jährige: Sicher mit Smartphone & Tablet, Seminar 1”
Kids lernen den sicheren Umgang mit mobilen Endgeräten wie Handy und Tablet. Vorstellung von kindgerechten Portalen im Internet. Darüber hinaus werden Eltern über aktuelle Gefahren im Netz informiert. Das Ziel lautet: Medienkompetenz für Groß & Klein von Anfang an! Es handelt sich um einen Eltern-Kind-Kurs, d.h. jedes Kind muss eine erwachsene Begleitung mitbringen.
Termin: 17.02., 17:00-18:30 Uhr
Gebühr: 4 Euro
Altersgruppe: 8 bis 10 Jahre
Veranstaltungsort: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

Handwerkliche Erkundungstour – Besuch im Handwerksmuseum, Exkursion 1″
Teilnehmer entdecken, wie Vorfahren im Alltag gearbeitet haben. Das Bocholter Handwerksmuseum ist ein “Museum zum Anfassen und Mitmachen”. Es ist ein besonderes Erlebnis, in der alten Druckerei aus dem 19. Jahrhundert unter Anleitung Handdrucke zu fertigen, in der Seilerei Springseile zu drehen, in der Mühle Mehl zu mahlen oder an der Drehbank Kreisel (“Driewel”) zu drehen.
Termin: 19.02., 16:00-18:00 Uhr
Gebühr: 8 Euro
Altersgruppe: 6 bis 12 Jahre
Veranstaltungsort: Handwerksmuseum Bocholt

“Zauberhafte Mathematik”
In diesem Seminar wird gezaubert. Teilnehmer lernen verblüffende Tricks mit Würfeln und Zahlen kennen. Die Mathematik wird helfen, hinter die Geheimnisse der Tricks zu schauen und zu erklären, warum sie funktionieren. Am Ende werden Teilnehmer diese “zauberhafte” Mathematik selbst beherrschen.
Termine: 19.02., 26.02., je 16:30-18:00 Uhr
Gebühr: 4 Euro
Altersgruppe: 13 bis 15 Jahre
Veranstaltungsort: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

“Das Messer – Basiswissen, Nutzung und Pflege, Seminar 1”
Teilnehmer erfahren, wie man ein Messer als Werkzeug sicher nutzen kann. Zum Verständnis, wie ein Messer zum Messer wird und warum es schneidet, gibt es eine theoretische Einführung. Wissenschaftliches Interesse ist hilfreich, aber kein Muss. Teilnehmer werden in diesem Kurs von einem Experten betreut.
Termin: 21.02., 16:00-19:00 Uhr
Gebühr: 8 Euro
Altersgruppe: 11 bis 18 Jahre
Veranstaltungsort: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt Headquarters

Hintergrund: JUNGE UNI in Bocholt
Die JUNGE UNI mit Hauptsitz in Bocholt ist ein Bildungsprojekt für Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen 6-18 Jahren aus dem Kreis Borken und den benachbarten Niederlanden. Das Projekt “Leonardo da Vinci Innovation” wird im Rahmen des INTERREG-Programms Deutschland-Nederland durchgeführt und durch die Europäische Union, die Provinz Gelderland, und das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Innovation, Digitalisierung und Energie des Landes NRW mitfinanziert.
Internet
www.juboh.de

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.