No complaints at the vegetable farm in Borken

No complaints at the vegetable farm in Borken
Corona

The inspection of the living and working conditions on the vegetable farm in Borken by experts from the occupational health and safety department of the district government of Münster, the district and the city of Borken did not result in any complaints. This is communicated by the district of Borken. The company adheres to all legal requirements and also implements the officially prescribed extensive hygiene concept to protect the workforce. The predominantly Romanian harvest helpers work and live in small groups on the company premises. In the production hall, only every second workplace is occupied on the assembly lines and in otherwise closely spaced workplaces. The pitches are separated from each other by plexiglass panes and everyone working there works with a mouth and nose covering.
For corporate occupational health and safety, the senior government director Dr. Jürgen Querbach and his colleague Elmar Schmitz, Rene Terwolbeck, Head of the Office for the City of Borken, and Dr. Dr. for the District Borken Elisabeth Schwenzow and district health officer Annette Scherwinski took part in the inspection. They also had the opportunity to speak to employees with the help of interpreters.
During the course of today, the DRK will be commissioned by the district health office - as Kai Zwicker announced - test again to have clarity on the progress of the infection.
To the background:
At a vegetable farm in Borken, a total of 11 of the 148 employees - mostly Romanian harvest helpers - tested positive for the corona virus. They have virtually no disease symptoms and are in quarantine like their contacts. As soon as the infection became known, the district health office in Borken issued strict conditions for the farm and the operations there to prevent the virus from spreading further. This includes in particular the implementation of an extensive hygiene concept.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Keine Beanstandungen beim Gemüsehof in Borken

Keine Beanstandungen beim Gemüsehof in Borken
Corona

Die Überprüfung der Wohn- und Arbeitsbedingungen auf dem Gemüsehof in Borken durch Fachleute des Betrieblichen Arbeitsschutzes der Bezirksregierung Münster, des Kreises und der Stadt Borken hat keinerlei Beanstandungen ergeben. Das teilt der Kreis Borken mit. Der Betrieb halte sich an alle gesetzlichen Vorgaben und setze auch das behördlich vorgegebene umfangreiche Hygienekonzept zum Schutz der Belegschaft vorbildlich um. Die vorwiegend rumänischen Erntehelfer arbeiten und wohnen auf dem Betriebsgelände räumlich voneinander getrennt in Kleingruppen. In der Produktionshalle ist an den Fließbändern und bei ansonsten eng aneinander liegenden Arbeitsplätzen nur jeder zweite Arbeitsplatz besetzt. Die Plätze wiederum sind durch Plexiglasscheiben voneinander getrennt und alle dort Tätigen arbeiten mit Mund-Nase-Bedeckung.
Für den Betrieblichen Arbeitsschutz nahmen der Leitende Regierungsgewerbedirektor Dr. Jürgen Querbach sowie sein Mitarbeiter Elmar Schmitz, für die Stadt Borken Ordnungsamtsleiter Rene Terwolbeck und für den Kreis Borken Kreisordnungsdezernentin Dr. Elisabeth Schwenzow und Kreisgesundheitsamtsleiterin Annette Scherwinski an der Begehung teil. Sie hatten auch Gelegenheit, mithilfe von Dolmetschern mit den Beschäftigten zu sprechen.
Im Laufe des heutigen Tages wird das DRK im Auftrag des Kreisgesundheitsamtes – wie von Landrat Dr. Kai Zwicker angekündigt – erneut testen, um Klarheit über den Fortgang des Infektionsgeschehens zu haben.
Zum Hintergrund:
Auf einem Gemüsehof in Borken sind insgesamt 11 der 148 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter – vorwiegend rumänische Erntehelfer – positiv auf das Coronavirus getestet worden. Sie weisen so gut wie keine Krankheitssymptome auf und befinden sich wie ihre Kontaktpersonen in Quarantäne. Für den Hof und die dortigen Betriebsabläufe hat das Kreisgesundheitsamt Borken sofort nach Bekanntwerden des Infektionsgeschehens strenge Auflagen erlassen, um eine Weiterverbreitung des Virus zu verhindern. Dazu gehört insbesondere die Umsetzung eines umfangreichen Hygienekonzeptes.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.