District administrator demands additional vaccination doses for the border area

District administrator demands additional vaccination doses for the border area
ALL

Due to the extraordinarily high number of infections, since yesterday (August 06.08.2021th, 07.04.2021) the Netherlands has been classified as an area with a particularly high risk of infection (“high incidence area”). In view of this development and the associated special burdens for the border area, today (April XNUMXth, XNUMX) District Administrator Dr. Kai Zwicker reminds the country of its commitment from mid-March to deliver additional vaccine to the border regions with Belgium and the Netherlands. At his initiative, all of the border districts of North Rhine-Westphalia and the Aachen city region urgently asked for it. However, a corresponding delivery has not yet taken place.

In his letter to State Health Minister Karl-Josef Laumann, Dr. Zwicker is now clear that the situation in the NRW border regions has worsened significantly compared to last month. This confirms the classification of the Netherlands as a “high incidence area”. Among other things, this results in the obligation to carry a current test certificate with you when entering from this neighboring country. In practice, there are many problems associated with the implementation of the new measures. This is particularly evident in the Borken district using the example of the border village “Dinxperwick”: There, the Bocholt district of Suderwick and Dinxperlo, which belongs to the Dutch Aalten, merge practically “seamlessly” into one another. The residents of “Dinxperwick” have not seen the border in everyday life for years. There are already numerous reports in the Dutch media that the implementation of the new regulations is met with great incomprehension among many “Dinxperwickers”.

In its commitment at the time, the country had expressly emphasized that enabling and maintaining border traffic in pandemic times was an important concern. Today Borkens District Administrator: “From a local point of view, this can be taken into account by the fact that additional vaccination doses are actually being delivered, so that the 'buffer function' intended for the border area compared to the Netherlands as a 'high incidence area' can be sustainably strengthened. Dr. Zwicker therefore asked Minister Laumann to arrange for the promised delivery of additional vaccination doses to the NRW border region.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Landrat fordert zusätzliche Impfdosen für den Grenzraum ein

Landrat fordert zusätzliche Impfdosen für den Grenzraum ein
all

Aufgrund außerordentlich hoher Infektionszahlen sind seit gestern (06.08.2021) die Niederlande als Gebiet mit besonders hohem Infektionsrisiko (“Hochinzidenzgebiet”) eingestuft worden. Angesichts dieser Entwicklung und der damit verbundenen besonderen Belastungen für den Grenzraum hat heute (07.04.2021) Landrat Dr. Kai Zwicker das Land an dessen Zusage von Mitte März erinnert, zusätzlichen Impfstoff in die Grenzregionen zu Belgien und den Niederlanden zu liefern. Auf seine Initiative hin hatten seinerzeit alle NRW-Grenzkreise und die Städteregion Aachen dringlich darum gebeten. Zu einer entsprechenden Lieferung ist es bislang aber nicht gekommen.

In seinem Schreiben an Landesgesundheitsminister Karl-Josef Laumann macht Dr. Zwicker daher jetzt deutlich, dass sich die Lage in den NRW-Grenzregionen im Vergleich zum vergangenen Monat noch deutlich verschärft habe. Das belege die Einstufung der Niederlande als “Hochinzidenzgebiet”. Daraus ergebe sich u. a. grundsätzlich die Pflicht, bei Einreise aus diesem Nachbarland einen aktuellen Testnachweis mitzuführen. In der Praxis seien mit der Umsetzung der neuen Maßregeln viele Prxwobleme verbunden. Dies zeige sich im Kreis Borken in besonderer Weise am Beispiel des Grenzdorfes “Dinxperwick”: Dort gehen der Bocholter Stadtteil Suderwick und das zum niederländischen Aalten gehörende Dinxperlo praktisch “nahtlos” ineinander über. Die Einwohner von “Dinxperwick” nehmen die Grenze schon seit Jahren im Alltag nicht mehr wahr. In den niederländischen Medien gibt es bereits zahlreiche Berichte darüber, dass die Umsetzung der neuen Regelungen bei vielen “Dinxperwicker/innen” auf großes Unverständnis stößt.

In seiner damaligen Zusage habe das Land ausdrücklich betont, dass die Ermöglichung und Aufrechterhaltung des Grenzverkehrs in Pandemiezeiten ein wichtiges Anliegen sei. Dazu heute Borkens Landrat: “Dem lässt sich aus hiesiger Sicht vor allem dadurch Rechnung tragen, dass nunmehr tatsächlich zusätzliche Impfdosen auch ausgeliefert werden, so dass die dem Grenzraum zugedachte ‚Pufferfunktion‘ gegenüber den Niederlanden als ‚Hochinzidenzgebiet‘ nachhaltig gestärkt werden kann.” Ausdrücklich bittet Dr. Zwicker daher Minister Laumann darum, jetzt die zugesagte Lieferung zusätzlicher Impfdosen in die NRW-Grenzregion zu veranlassen.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.