The new e-cargo bike is called “Ida”

The new e-cargo bike is called “Ida”
ALL

The name for the new, free e-cargo bike for Bocholt is certain: "Ida". This first name has been suggested 16 times, for different reasons. “Many Bocholters can probably already imagine one of them: Ida van Meckenem, the wife of the famous copper engraver, self-confident, strong and argumentative. It is rumored that she was largely responsible for your husband's success, ”explains environmental officer Angela Theurich.
In addition, the people who came up with the idea remembered Ida, the night watchman's wife and Bocholt city guide, or told them about her grandmother, who was a cyclist by the name of Ida. "I am sure that every Bocholter will associate a suitable reason with this name in the future," said Theurich.
"The response to the call was huge!", Reports environmental officer Angela Theurich enthusiastically, "On the day of publication on the city website, the environmental department received over 20 suggestions for names for the new e-cargo bike, in the end there were over 100." Often the suggestions were reminiscent of well-known and “tough” Bocholt women from older and more recent history, Theurich continued. For example, names such as Änne, Lucy, Christel or Janette were mentioned.
The awarded restaurant voucher was raffled among the 16 people who suggested the name “Ida”. Gabriele Machera won. Congratulations!
More information on renting the e-cargo bike will follow shortly.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Neues E-Lastenrad heißt “Ida”

Neues E-Lastenrad heißt “Ida”
all

Der Name für das neue, freie E-Lastenrad für Bocholt steht fest: „Ida“. Gleich 16 Mal wurde dieser Vorname vorgeschlagen, aus unterschiedlichen Gründen. „Einen davon können sich viele Bocholterinnen und Bocholter vermutlich schon denken: Ida van Meckenem, die Frau des berühmten Kupferstechers, selbstbewusst, stark und streitbar. Von ihr wird gemunkelt, dass sie wesentlich mitverantwortlich für den Erfolg Ihres Mannes war“, erklärt Umweltreferentin Angela Theurich.
Außerdem erinnerten die Ideengeber an Ida, die Frau des Nachtwächters und Bocholter Stadtführerin oder erzählten von ihrer fahrrad-aktiven Großmutter mit dem Namen Ida. “Ich bin mir sicher, dass jede Bocholterin und jeder Bocholter zukünftig mit diesem Namen eine passende Begründung verbinden wird”, so Theurich.
“Die Resonanz auf den Aufruf war riesig!”, berichtet Umweltreferentin Angela Theurich begeistert, “Bereits am Tag der Veröffentlichung auf der städtischen Internetseite gingen über 20 Namensvorschläge für das neue E-Lastenrad im Umweltreferat ein, am Ende sind es über 100 geworden.” Oftmals erinnerten die Vorschläge an bekannte und “taffe” Bocholter Frauen aus der älteren und jüngeren Geschichte, so Theurich weiter. So wurden beispielsweise Namen wie Änne, Lucy, Christel oder auch Janette genannt.
Der ausgelobte Restaurant-Gutschein wurde unter den 16 Personen verlost, die den Namen “Ida” vorgeschlagen haben. Gewonnen hat Gabriele Machera. Herzlichen Glückwunsch!
Nähere Informationen zum Verleih des E-Lastenrades folgen in Kürze.

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.