New Year's reception at THW Bocholt

New Year's reception at THW Bocholt
ALL technical aid organization

Bocholt 18.01.2020/2019/XNUMX, On Saturday the technical aid organization Bocholt / Borken looked back at a successful year XNUMX at its New Year's reception and gave an outlook on the coming year. At the same time, the local association introduced guests from politics and comrades from other civil protection agencies to the new specialist group on emergency repair and emergency care (specialist group N).

The helpers did a total of 25.600 hours of volunteer work in 2019, reported Jan-Bernd Haas, local representative at THW Bocholt / Borken. Of these, 17.500 hours were spent by the emergency services and 8000 hours by young helpers. "This commitment, the commitment of your time and in particular the cooperation on common goals have led us to successfully complete the goals of our local association for the past year", Haas summarized the achievements of the helpers.

25 new helpers also joined THW Bocholt / Borken last year. THW Bocholt / Borken is looking forward to further reinforcement in the future and will therefore offer basic training as an adult education course in the coming months.

Some honors were also due: Tobias Flaswinkel and Stefan Ackert were honored for their 20-year membership in the THW. Stephan Telahr was honored for his 30-year membership. Wilhelm Kolks was recognized for his 40-year membership.

The guests were also informed about the new orientation of the THW, the implementation of the tactical unit model. With this, the THW is realigning itself to current requirements, especially in the area of ​​critical infrastructure.
For the THW Bocholt / Borken this means in concrete terms that since 01.01.2020 the location group has no longer been part of the local association. The localization specialist group is now based in the Emmerich branch. Since the THW will completely dissolve the lighting group, it has also left the local association.

Instead, the allround specialist group emergency care and emergency repair (FGr N) will enrich the local association in the future. This enables the local association to work independently over a certain period of time by taking on tasks in the area of ​​emergency power supply, transport to water and land, pumping work, fuel supply and emergency accommodation and supply for emergency personnel in critical situations. In order to clarify the possible uses of the specialist group, this was also modeled on the farm. Interested parties could also contact the designated group leader, Michael Schwagmeier, or the designated group leader, Hendrik Wiese.

In addition, THW Bocholt / Borken also has a lot planned for 2020: In February, 18 helpers will travel to the Icelandic civil protection ICE-SAR to get to know the deployment options of the ICE-SAR and to get to know people there. Furthermore, the helpers of the local association are trained and qualified in the training services according to the criteria of the THW. The level of training is checked and reflected on as part of a weekend exercise in Münster-Handorf in August.

Some appeals were also made. Petra Dreyer will work as a cook, Franziska Dreyer as an administrative assistant and Alexander Frieg as a local youth officer. In the future, Martin Schmeinck will work as a level 1 and 2 consultant. Laura Vennekamp has been appointed public relations officer.
________________________________
Jan-Bernd Haas
local representative

Federal Agency for Technical Relief
Bocholt / Borken local association
Enkhook 14
46395 Bocholt

Tel .: 0 28 71 - 21 82 9 - 0
Fax: 0 28 71 - 21 82 9 - 18
Email: Jan-Bernd.Haas@thw-bocholt.de<mailto:Jan-Bernd.Haas@thw-bocholt.de>

People - Technology - THW

------------------
Think Green - don't print this email unless you really need to

technical aid organization

About Technical Relief

On this page you can see contents of the Bocholt technical relief organization. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Neujahrsempfang des THW Bocholt

Neujahrsempfang des THW Bocholt
all Technisches Hilfswerk

Bocholt 18.01.2020, Am Samstag blickte das Technische Hilfswerk Bocholt/Borken bei seinem Neujahrsempfang auf ein erfolgreiches Jahr 2019 zurück und gab einen Ausblick auf das kommende Jahr. Gleichzeitig stellte der Ortsverband Gästen aus der Politik sowie Kamerad_innen anderer Katastrophenschutzbehörden die neue Fachgruppe Notinstandsetzung und Notversorgung (Fachgruppe N) vor.

Insgesamt 25.600 Stunden ehrenamtliche Arbeit haben die Helfer_innen 2019 geleistet, berichtete Jan-Bernd Haas, Ortsbeauftragter des THW Bocholt/Borken. Davon wurden 17.500 Stunden von den Einsatzkräften und 8000 Stunden von Junghelfer_innen verrichtet. „Dieses Engagement, der Einsatz eurer Zeit und insbesondere das Zusammenwirken an gemeinsamen Zielen haben dazu geführt, dass wir die Ziele unseres Ortsverbandes für das vergangene Jahr erfolgreich abschließen konnten“, fasste Haas die Leistungen der Helfer_innen zusammen.

25 neue Helfer_innen haben sich außerdem im vergangenen Jahr dem THW Bocholt/Borken angeschlossen. Auch in Zukunft freut sich das THW Bocholt/Borken über weitere Verstärkung und bietet daher in den kommenden Monaten die Grundausbildung auch als Volkshochschulkurs an.

Ebenfalls standen einige Ehrungen an: Tobias Flaswinkel und Stefan Ackert wurden für ihre 20-jährige Mitgliedschaft im THW geehrt. Für seine 30-jährige Mitgliedschaft wurde Stephan Telahr ausgezeichnet. Wilhelm Kolks wurde für seine 40-jährige Mitgliedschaft ausgezeichnet.

Die Gäste wurden außerdem über die neue Ausrichtung des THW, der Umsetzung des Taktischen Einheitenmodells, informiert. Mit dieser richtet sich das THW auf die aktuellen Anforderungen, insbesondere im Bereich der kritischen Infrastruktur, neu aus.
Für das THW Bocholt/Borken bedeutet dies konkret, dass seit dem 01.01.2020 die Fachgruppe Ortung kein Bestandteil des Ortsverbandes mehr ist. Die Fachgruppe Ortung ist nun im Ortsverband Emmerich stationiert. Da das THW die Fachgruppe Beleuchtung komplett auflösen wird, hat auch diese den Ortsverband verlassen.

Stattdessen wird die allround Fachgruppe Notversorgung und Notinstandsetzung (FGr N) in Zukunft den Ortsverband bereichern. Diese ermöglicht es dem Ortsverband durch die Übernahmen von Aufgaben im Bereich Notstromversorgung, Transport zu Wasser und Land, Pumparbeiten, Versorgung mit Kraftstoff sowie die Notunterbringung und -versorgung von Einsatzkräften in kritischen Lagen über einen gewissen Zeitraum unabhängig zu arbeiten. Um die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Fachgruppe zu verdeutlichen, war diese ebenfalls auf dem Hof modellarisch ausgestellt. Auch konnten sich Interessierte mit Fragen an den designierten Gruppenführer, Michael Schwagmeier, oder den designierten Truppführer, Hendrik Wiese, wenden.

Darüber hinaus hat das THW Bocholt/Borken auch für 2020 einiges geplant: Im Februar werden 18 Helfer_innen zum isländischen Katastrophenschutz ICE-SAR reisen, um dort zum einen die Einsatzoptionen des ICE-SAR kennenzulernen und Bekanntschaften zu schließen. Weiterhin werden die Helfer_innen des Ortsverbands außerdem bei den Ausbildungsdiensten nach den Kriterien des THW geschult und qualifiziert. Überprüft und reflektiert wird der Ausbildungsstand im Rahmen einer Wochenendübung in Münster-Handorf im August.

Des weiteren wurden einige Berufungen ausgesprochen. So ist Petra Dreyer zukünftig als Köchin, Franziska Dreyer als Verwaltungshelferin und Alexander Frieg als Ortsjugendbeauftragter tätig. Zukünftig als Fachberater der Stufe 1 und 2 wird Martin Schmeinck tätig sein. Zur Beauftragten für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit wurde Laura Vennekamp berufen.
________________________________
Jan-Bernd Haas
Ortsbeauftragter

Bundesanstalt Technisches Hilfswerk
Ortsverband Bocholt/Borken
Enkhook 14
46395 Bocholt

Tel.: 0 28 71 – 21 82 9 – 0
Fax: 0 28 71 – 21 82 9 – 18
E-Mail: Jan-Bernd.Haas@thw-bocholt.de<mailto:Jan-Bernd.Haas@thw-bocholt.de>

Menschen – Technik – THW

—————————————————-
Think Green – don’t print this email unless you really need to

Technisches Hilfswerk

Über Technisches Hilfswerk

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte des Technischen Hilfswerkes Bocholt. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.