Benefit from open source programs

Zoom or Jitsi, Photoshop or GIMP, Jimdo or WordPress: Those who work digitally and online are often spoiled for choice between large software providers and open source alternatives. In a free online lecture on May 11, 16 to 18 p.m., speaker Dr. Christian Knebel explains why Open Source doesn't have to be complicated, but rather offers some advantages for cultural establishments - even on a small budget.

The event is part of a new qualification series of the regional cultural policy funding program in North Rhine-Westphalia and the cultural offices in the rural regions of North Rhine-Westphalia.
Simone Schiffer, project manager at the Kulturbüro Münsterland, explains: “Due to the corona pandemic, our workshops for cultural actors in the Münsterland are often held digitally, as is the case in the other cultural regions of North Rhine-Westphalia. Reason enough to use synergies and jointly design online offers and offer them across regions. Each region contributes formats to funding, fundraising or marketing - topics that concern and concern us all. "

The practical online lecture is intended to show those working in the arts, especially with a view to digital participation, transparency and self-determination, that open source software offers many possibilities. Speaker Dr. As managing director of PublicPlan GmbH, Christian Knebel accompanies administrations in the digitization process.

Registration on www.muensterland.com/open-source. The event will take place as a video conference, the access link will be sent to the registered participants with the confirmation of registration.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

×

Hello!

we will send you a headline overview via WhatsApp every day from 19 p.m. All you have to do is send a WhatsApp with the term "START" to Berthold Blesenkemper (click below). If you don't want to receive any more messages, just send STOP. Or use our detailed NEWSLETTER "The #day in Bocholt"emailed every morning at 7 a.m.

× Headlines via WhatsApp

Profitieren von Open-Source-Programmen

ArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchEnglishFrenchGermanItalianSpanishTurkish

Zoom oder Jitsi, Photoshop oder GIMP, Jimdo oder WordPress: Wer digital und online arbeitet, hat oft die Qual der Wahl zwischen großen Software-Anbietern und Open-Source-Alternativen. In einem kostenlosen Online-Vortrag am 11. Mai, 16 bis 18 Uhr, erläutert Referent Dr. Christian Knebel, warum Open Source nicht kompliziert sein muss, sondern einige Vorteile für Kulturbetriebe bietet – auch bei kleinem Budget.

Die Veranstaltung ist Teil einer neuen Qualifizierungsreihe des Förderprogramms Regionale Kulturpolitik NRW und der Kulturbüros in den ländlichen Regionen Nordrhein-Westfalens.
Simone Schiffer, Projektmanagerin im Kulturbüro Münsterland, erklärt: “Durch die Corona-Pandemie finden unsere Workshops für Kulturakteurinnen und -akteure im Münsterland oft digital statt, ebenso läuft es in den anderen Kulturregionen NRWs. Grund genug, Synergien zu nutzen und gemeinsam Online-Angebote zu konzipieren und regionsübergreifend anzubieten. Jede Region steuert Formate bei zu Förderung, Fundraising oder Marketing – Themen, die uns alle angehen und beschäftigen.“

Der praxisnahe Online-Vortrag soll Kulturschaffenden gerade mit Blick auf digitale Teilhabe, Transparenz und Selbstbestimmung zeigen, dass Open-Source-Software viele Möglichkeiten bietet. Referent Dr. Christian Knebel begleitet als Geschäftsführer der PublicPlan GmbH unter anderem Verwaltungen im Digitalisierungsprozess.

Anmeldung auf www.muensterland.com/open-source. Die Veranstaltung findet als Videokonferenz statt, der Zugangslink wird den angemeldeten Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern mit der Anmeldebestätigung zugeschickt.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

×

Hallo!

wir senden Ihnen täglich ab 19 Uhr eine Schlagzeilenübersicht per WhatsApp. Dazu müssen Sie lediglich eine WhatsApp mit dem Begriff "START" an Berthold Blesenkemper (unten klicken) schicken. Wenn Sie keine Nachricht mehr erhalten möchten, senden Sie einfach STOPP.  Oder nutzen Sie unseren ausführlichen NEWSLETTER "Der #Tag in Bocholt", der jeden Morgen um 7 Uhr per E-Mail versendet wird.

× Schlagzeilen per WhatsApp