Ranking of the NRW municipalities: Bärbel Sauer contradicts Ludger Dickhues

Ranking of the NRW municipalities: Bärbel Sauer contradicts Ludger Dickhues
News

Ranking of the NRW municipalities: Bärbel Sauer contradicts Ludger Dickhues

Administration and politics have focused on KuBAaI and the town hall renovation. As a result, the housing policy has simply been left behind.

“Not only the trade taxes are the problem, but also and especially the increase in property tax B, which was raised by 2016 percent in 50 without any need. Year after year, the property owners in Bocholt are missing around 6 million euros in purchasing power - since the tax increase, almost 25 million euros. This was the result of a council request for 2016. The tenants also lose out because the landlord passes such costs on to the tenants, ”contradicts Bärbel Sauer, council member of the Bocholt Social List and mayor candidate in Bocholt, economic developer and city marketing director Ludger Dickhues.

The city council of Bocholt did not take the chance and seriously treated the more than 1000 citizen protests in order to move away from the tax increase. “He has also repeatedly rejected the requests for cancellation from the Bocholt Social List. Otherwise Bocholt would have been in a better position today, ”said Sauer. She also complains that there is a lack of affordable housing and building plots for single-family houses in the city. Sauer: “Administration and politics have focused too much on KuBAaI and the town hall renovation. As a result, important fields, for example for housing policy, have simply been left behind. "

Ludger Dickhuis' tasks must be clearly separated in the future. “Economic development and city marketing in one person is detrimental to one thing. Just looking at the development of the city center, the horror comes to you. Little has happened here for years, ”says Sauer. This is at the expense of customer flows and retail revenues as well as the attractiveness of downtown Bocholt. The areas of responsibility should be clearly separated and the business development should be resettled in the city. Sauer: “In addition, the future mayor has to be the top economic promoter. Then it's uphill again in Bocholt. "

Photo: Bärbel Sauer at the election stand
{} CAPTION

Voters Community Social List Bocholt

About Volunteer Community Social List Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the voters community Social List. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Rangliste der NRW-Kommunen: Bärbel Sauer widerspricht Ludger Dickhues

Rangliste der NRW-Kommunen: Bärbel Sauer widerspricht Ludger Dickhues
News

Rangliste der NRW-Kommunen: Bärbel Sauer widerspricht Ludger Dickhues

Verwaltung und Politik haben den Fokus auf KuBAaI und auf die Rathaussanierung gelegt. Dadurch ist die Wohnungsbaupolitik schlichtweg liegengeblieben.

„Nicht nur die Gewerbesteuern sind das Problem, sondern auch und besonders die Erhöhung der Grundsteuer B, die im Jahr 2016 ohne Not um 50 Prozent angehoben wurde. Jahr für Jahr fehlen dadurch den Eigentumsbesitzern in Bocholt rund 6 Millionen Euro an Kaufkraft – seit der Steuererhöhung somit fast 25 Millionen Euro. Dies ergab eine Ratsanfrage auf das Jahr 2016 bezogen. Auch die Mieter haben dadurch das Nachsehen, da der Vermieter solche Kosten auf die Mieter umlegt“, widerspricht Bärbel Sauer, Ratsmitglied der Sozialen Liste Bocholt und Bürgermeister-Kandidatin in Bocholt, Wirtschaftsförderer und Stadtmarketingchef Ludger Dickhues.

Der Rat der Stadt Bocholt habe nicht die Chance ergriffen und die mehr als 1000 Protest-Bürgeranträge ernsthaft behandelt, um von der Steuererhöhung abzurücken. „Ebenso hat er wiederholt die Anträge der Sozialen Liste Bocholt auf Rückgängigmachung abgelehnt. Sonst hätte Bocholt heute besser dagestanden“, so Sauer. Zudem beklagt sie, dass es in der Stadt an bezahlbaren Wohnraum und an Baugrundstücken für Einfamilienhäuser fehle. Sauer: „Verwaltung und Politik haben den Fokus zu sehr auf KuBAaI und auf die Rathaussanierung gelegt. Dadurch sind wichtige Felder etwa für die Wohnungsbaupolitik schlichtweg liegengeblieben.“

Die Aufgaben von Ludger Dickhuis müssen künftig klar getrennt werden. „Wirtschaftsförderung und Stadtmarketing in einer Person geht zum Nachteil einer Sache. Allein wenn man sich die Entwicklung der Innenstadt ansieht, kommt einen das Grausen. Hier passiert seit Jahren nur wenig“, bekräftigt Sauer. Das gehe zu Lasten der Kundenströme und der Einnahmen des Einzelhandels sowie der Attraktivität der Bocholter Innenstadt. Die Aufgabenbereiche gelte es klar zu trennen und zudem die Wirtschaftsförderung wieder bei der Stadt anzusiedeln. Sauer: „Außerdem muss die künftige Bürgermeisterin oder der Bürgermeister oberster Wirtschaftsförderer sein. Dann geht’s auch wieder Bergauf in Bocholt.“

Foto: Bärbel Sauer am Wahlkampfstand
{CAPTION}

Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

Über Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der Wählergemeinschaft Soziale Liste. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.