Summer heat: 36 missions for the emergency doctor and fire brigade

Summer heat: 36 missions for the emergency doctor and fire brigade
ALL Corona

The emergency services of the Bocholt Fire and Rescue Service had to complete a total of 31.07.2020 missions between 8 a.m. and 00 p.m. on Friday, July 22, 00. A large part of the midsummer weather accounted for the ambulance service with twelve patient transports and 36 emergency operations, for which both the ambulance and the emergency vehicle were alerted in three operations.

The fire truck moved out to two companies where the fire alarm systems detected an alarm. Fortunately, no major damage has occurred. A triggered home smoke detector on the Lavendelweg also turned out to be a false alarm. In addition, three dogs were caught by the emergency services and handed over to the shelter or its owners.

For the measuring vehicle (ABC exploration vehicle) of the Bocholt fire department, a major fire went to Velen. There was a lot of smoke as a result of the fire. The special measuring devices available in the vehicle can detect airborne pollutants. The Bocholt fire department is involved in the emergency plans of the Borken district.

In the afternoon, the rescue vehicle and turntable ladder moved out to Hohe Giethorst street. Due to the continuing drought, a branch had broken out of a 15 m high birch tree. After the first exploration, the fire brigade was supported by ESB-Bocholt. The assignment continued into the evening hours.

Avatar

About Corona

This is a short message as part of our Corona special service. The respective club or organization is responsible for the content.

Sommerhitze: 36 Einsätze für Notarzt und Feuerwehr

Sommerhitze: 36 Einsätze für Notarzt und Feuerwehr
all Corona

Die Einsatzkräfte der Feuer- und Rettungswache Bocholt hatten am heutigen Freitag, 31.07.2020, zwischen 8:00 Uhr und 22:00 Uhr insgesamt 36 Einsätze zu absolvieren. Ein Großteil entfiel bei dem hochsommerlichen Wetter auf den Rettungsdienst mit zwölf Krankentransporten und 16 Notfalleinsätzen, zu denen sowohl der Rettungswagen, als auch bei drei Einsätzen zusätzlich das Notarzteinsatzfahrzeug alarmiert wurde.

Der Löschzug rückte zu zwei Firmen aus bei denen die Brandmeldeanlagen einen Alarm detektierten. Erfreulicherweise sind keine größeren Schäden entstanden. Ein ausgelöster Heimrauchmelder am Lavendelweg entpuppte sich ebenfalls als Fehlalarm. Darüber hinaus wurden durch die Einsatzkräfte noch drei Hunde eingefangen und dem Tierheim bzw. ihren Besitzern übergeben.

Für den Messwagen (ABC-Erkundungskraftwagen) der Feuerwehr Bocholt ging es zu einem Großbrand nach Velen. Dort kam es infolge des Brandes zu einer starken Rauchentwicklung. Durch die speziellen Messgeräte, über die das Fahrzeug verfügt, können in der Luft befindliche Schadstoffe erkannt werden. Die Feuerwehr Bocholt wirkt hier im Rahmen der Notfallkonzepte des Kreis Borken mit.

In den Nachmittagsstunden rückten der Rüstwagen und die Drehleiter zur Straße Hohe Giethorst aus. Dort war infolge der anhaltenden Trockenheit ein Ast aus einer ca. 15 m hohen Birke herausgebrochen. Nach der ersten Erkundung wurde die Feuerwehr vom ESB-Bocholt unterstützt. Der Einsatz dauerte bis in die Abendstunden an.

Avatar

About Corona

Dies ist eine Kurzmeldung im Rahmen unseres Corona-Sonderservices. Verantwortlich für den Inhalt ist der jeweilige Verein beziehungsweise die Organisation.