Students start their training at Kreis Borken

Students start their training at Kreis Borken
Region

Borken district. A new phase of life is now beginning for ten young people: a “Bachelor of Science” and nine “Bachelor of Laws” students started their training in the Borken district administration on Tuesday (September 1st). Nine of them will already start their dual studies for the “Bachelor of Laws” at the University of Police and Public Administration in Münster on Friday. One of them begins the dual course of study for a “Bachelor of Science Informatik.Softwaresysteme” in the IT area. As part of his studies, which take place at the Westphalian University of Applied Sciences in Bocholt, he is also training to become an IT specialist. District Administrator Dr. Kai Zwicker, together with training manager Gisela Röder, welcomed the new employees on their first day: "I am pleased that you are interested in training with us in the district administration."
From A to Z, from the immigration office to the registration office - the later areas of application are varied and demanding. “The well-founded training - practical sections in the district administration in combination with studying at the University of Public Administration in Münster - opens up a wide range of opportunities and further training opportunities,” said the district administrator at the welcome. "So use the training time to qualify accordingly." The district administration, which of course depends on motivated young administrators, can also benefit from this.
Lea Bomkamp from Südlohn, Melissa Hollands from Bocholt, Antonia Lensen from Dorsten, Nele Schweers from Borken, Sophia Schwering from Borken, Franziska Stegger from Borken, Lara Sundrum from Velen-Ramsdorf and Michael Tenk have started the training to become a “Bachelor of Laws” from Borken and Daniel Venns from Velen. Andre Bollmann from Bocholt is trained as a “Bachelor of Science”.
According to training manager Gisela Röder, the large number of applications showed that the Borken district is an attractive employer. There were a total of around 165 for the dual study places and there are again many interested parties for 2021. That is certainly due to the appealing framework conditions: various apprenticeships, flexible working hours and interesting training opportunities.
As early as August 1st, five administrative clerks, five administrative administrators and a trainee geomaticist began their vocational training at the district. A total of 67 young men and women are currently completing an apprenticeship in the Borken district building. On December 1, 2020, three women with previous medical training will also start training as hygiene inspectors - against the background of the corona pandemic, another reinforcement for the district health office.
More information on the training and study programs of the district administration is available on the website www.kreis-borken.de/ausbildung-studium.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Studierende treten Ausbildung beim Kreis Borken an

Studierende treten Ausbildung beim Kreis Borken an
Regio

Kreis Borken. Für zehn junge Menschen beginnt nun ein neuer Lebensabschnitt: Ein “Bachelor of Science”- und neun “Bachelor of Laws”- Studierende traten am heutigen Dienstag (1. September) ihre Ausbildung in der Borkener Kreisverwaltung an. Neun von ihnen nehmen bereits am Freitag in Münster ihr duales Studium zum “Bachelor of Laws” an der Hochschule für Polizei und öffentliche Verwaltung auf. Einer beginnt das duale Studium zum “Bachelor of Science Informatik.Softwaresysteme” im IT-Bereich. Im Rahmen des Studiums, das an der Westfälischen Hochschule in Bocholt stattfindet, absolviert er gleichzeitig eine Ausbildung zum Fachinformatiker. Landrat Dr. Kai Zwicker begrüßte nun gemeinsam mit Ausbildungsleiterin Gisela Röder die neuen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter an ihrem ersten Tag: “Ich freue mich über Ihr Interesse an einer Ausbildung bei uns in der Kreisverwaltung.”
Von A bis Z, von Ausländerbehörde bis Zulassungsstelle – die späteren Einsatzgebiete sind vielseitig und anspruchsvoll. “Die fundierte Ausbildung – Praxisabschnitte in der Kreisverwaltung in Kombination mit dem Studium an der Hochschule für öffentliche Verwaltung in Münster – eröffnet vielfältige Chancen und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten”, erklärte der Landrat bei der Begrüßung. “Nutzen Sie also die Ausbildungszeit, um sich entsprechend zu qualifizieren.” Davon könne auch die Kreisverwaltung profitieren, die natürlich auf motivierten Verwaltungsnachwuchs angewiesen ist.
Die Ausbildung zum “Bachelor of Laws” angetreten haben jetzt Lea Bomkamp aus Südlohn, Melissa Hollands aus Bocholt, Antonia Lensen aus Dorsten, Nele Schweers aus Borken, Sophia Schwering aus Borken, Franziska Stegger aus Borken, Lara Sundrum aus Velen-Ramsdorf, Michael Tenk aus Borken und Daniel Venns aus Velen. Zum “Bachelor of Science” wird Andre Bollmann aus Bocholt ausgebildet.
Dass der Kreis Borken ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber ist, zeigte sich laut Ausbildungsleiterin Gisela Röder an der Vielzahl der Bewerbungen. Insgesamt rund 165 für die dualen Studienplätze seien es gewesen und auch für 2021 gebe es erneut viele Interessentinnen und Interessenten. Das liege sicherlich an den ansprechenden Rahmenbedingungen: verschiedene Ausbildungsberufe, flexible Arbeitszeiten und interessante Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten.
Bereits am 1. August hatten fünf Verwaltungsfachangestellte, fünf Verwaltungswirtinnen und -wirte sowie eine Auszubildende zur Geomatikerin ihre Berufsausbildung beim Kreis begonnen. Insgesamt absolvieren zurzeit 67 junge Männer und Frauen eine Ausbildung im Borkener Kreishaus. Zum 1. Dezember 2020 nehmen zudem drei Frauen mit einer medizinischen Vorbildung eine Ausbildung zur Hygienekontrolleurin auf – vor dem Hintergrund der Corona-Pandemie eine weitere Verstärkung für das Kreisgesundheitsamt.
Nähere Informationen zum Ausbildungs- und Studienangebot der Kreisverwaltung gibt es auf der Internetseite www.kreis-borken.de/ausbildung-studium.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.