"Tele emergency doctor" now on duty at the Borken fire and rescue station

"Tele emergency doctor" now on duty at the Borken fire and rescue station
Region

The expansion of the emergency doctor system (TNA system) in the Borken district is progressing: The Borken rescue station is now the second to use this system in the Borken district. "I am pleased that the further development of our rescue service is progressing so well and that now, with Borken, the next location in the district is using the tele-emergency doctor system," said District Administrator Dr. Kai Zwicker at the presentation in Borken. This means that the Borken district continues to play a pioneering role in matters of tele-emergency doctor in North Rhine-Westphalia. It is important that the TNA works in addition to the “real” emergency doctor. With the steadily increasing number of emergency services and a foreseeable shortage of emergency doctors in the future, especially in rural areas, the TNA represents a highly effective addition and relief option in emergency medical care. The district of Borken is switching to digital solutions in the rescue service at the TNA headquarters specialized company “umlaut telehealthcare” in Aachen.

An emergency doctor is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. In the event of an emergency, this is connected online by sound and image to the ambulance and thus to the emergency paramedics. “In this way, the tele-emergency doctor can think about the operation in front of his computer. It is also important that, if necessary, even the surroundings can be shown in the picture, ”explained Hanjo Groetschel, medical director of the rescue service in the Borken district. Since the most modern telecommunication technology is used, several cases can be accompanied by a TNA at the same time. The company “umlaut telehealthcare” has looked after more than 2014 rescue missions in this way since 25.000.

The live transmission of audio communication, vital parameters in real time, photos and videos from the scene allow the TNA to immediately get an exact picture of the patient. All available cellular networks that are bundled and deployed are used for this purpose. “In this way, the tele-emergency doctor can support the emergency services with medical advice, joint finding of a diagnosis and by delegating therapeutic measures,” Hanjo Groetschel made clear. In this way, in certain situations, you can either dispense with an on-site emergency doctor or bridge the period until his or her arrival on site.

The investment costs for this project amounted to around 20.000 euros. In addition, there are training costs for the emergency paramedics responsible and the running costs for the contract with the company “umlaut telehealthcare”. The following applies: The emergency doctor service in the Borken district is one of the few districts in North Rhine-Westphalia anchored in the emergency service requirement plan and is therefore fully refinanced by the health insurance companies.
"I am particularly pleased that we are the second location in the district in Borken that now uses the tele-emergency doctor service," said Borken's mayor, Mechtild Schulze Hessing, who was extremely pleased. Digitization helps that an emergency doctor can now also be called in digitally for rescue operations. So it is a significant improvement in emergency medical care for the population.
One of the ambulances from the Borken ambulance is already equipped with the appropriate technology. The employees were trained by the company “umlaut telehealthcare”. “The briefings went really well. The colleagues are looking forward to using the system, ”explained Stefan Döking, head of the Borken fire and rescue station. He sees this as a good complement to the “real” emergency doctor.

Caption: At the presentation of the new emergency doctor service at the Borken fire and rescue station: v. Left: Carsten Thien (Head of Rescue Service in the Borken District Safety and Order Department), Hanjo Groetschel (Medical Director of the Borken District Rescue Service), Mechtild Schulze Hessing (Mayor of the City of Borken), Olaf Fischedick (Paramedic), Melanie Hebing (Paramedic ), District Administrator Dr. Kai Zwicker and Stefan Döking (Head of the Borken Fire and Rescue Station).

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

„Telenotarzt“ ab jetzt bei der Feuer- und Rettungswache Borken im Einsatz

„Telenotarzt“ ab jetzt bei der Feuer- und Rettungswache Borken im Einsatz
Regio

Der Ausbau des Telenotarzt-Systems (TNA-System) im Kreis Borken schreitet voran: Die Rettungswache Borken setzt nun als zweite im Kreis Borken dieses System ein. “Ich freue mich, dass die Weiterentwicklung unseres Rettungsdienstes so gut voranschreitet und nun mit Borken der nächste Standort im Kreisgebiet das Telenotarzt-System verwendet”, sagte Landrat Dr. Kai Zwicker bei der Vorstellung in Borken. Damit hält der Kreis Borken weiterhin die Vorreiter-Rolle in Sachen Telenotarzt in NRW. Wichtig dabei ist: Der TNA arbeitet ergänzend zum “realen” Notarzt. Bei stetig steigenden Einsatzzahlen und einem in Zukunft absehbaren Mangel an Notärzten, vor allem in ländlichen Gegenden, stellt der TNA eine hocheffektive Ergänzung und Entlastungsoption in der notfallmedizinischen Versorgung dar. Der Kreis Borken schaltet sich dazu bei der TNA-Zentrale des auf digitale Lösungen im Rettungsdienst spezialisierten Unternehmens “umlaut telehealthcare” in Aachen auf.

24 Stunden an sieben Tagen in der Woche steht dort ein Notfallmediziner zur Verfügung. Dieser wird im Notfalleinsatz online per Ton und Bild mit dem Rettungswagen und somit mit den Notfallsanitätern verbunden. “So kann sich der Telenotarzt vor seinem Computer in den Einsatz reindenken. Wichtig ist auch, dass erforderlichenfalls sogar die Umgebung im Bild gezeigt werden kann”, erklärte Hanjo Groetschel, Ärztlicher Leiter des Rettungsdienstes des Kreises Borken. Da modernste Telekommunikationstechnologie zum Einsatz kommt, können auch mehrere Fälle gleichzeitig von einem TNA begleitet werden. Das Unternehmen “umlaut telehealthcare” betreute auf diese Weise seit 2014 insgesamt bereits über 25.000 Rettungseinsätze.

Die Live-Übertragung von Audiokommunikation, Vitalparametern in Echtzeit, Fotos und Videos von der Einsatzstelle gestatten es dem TNA, sich sofort ein exaktes Bild des Patienten zu machen. Genutzt werden dafür alle verfügbaren Mobilfunknetze, die gebündelt zum Einsatz kommen. “Auf diese Weise gesichert kann der Telenotarzt die Einsatzkräfte durch medizinische Beratung, gemeinsame Findung einer Diagnose und durch die Delegation therapeutischer Maßnahmen unterstützen”, machte Hanjo Groetschel deutlich. Somit kann in bestimmten Situationen entweder auf den Einsatz eines vor Ort tätigen Notarztes verzichtet oder der Zeitraum bis zu dessen Eintreffen vor Ort überbrückt werden.

Die Investitionskosten für dieses Vorhaben beliefen sich auf rund 20.000 Euro. Dazu kommen Ausbildungskosten der zuständigen Notfallsanitäter und die laufenden Kosten für den Vertrag mit der Firma “umlaut telehealthcare”. Dazu gilt: Der Telenotarzt-Dienst ist im Kreis Borken als einer von wenigen Kreisen in NRW im Rettungsdienstbedarfsplan verankert und wird deshalb von den Krankenkassen vollständig refinanziert.
“Ich freue mich ganz besonders, dass wir in Borken der zweite Standort im Kreisgebiet sind, der jetzt den Telenotarzt-Dienst nutzt”, zeigte sich Borkens Bürgermeisterin Mechtild Schulze Hessing außerordentlich erfreut. Die Digitalisierung helfe dabei, dass bei Rettungseinsätzen nun ergänzend ein Notarzt digital hinzugezogen werden könne. Es sei also eine deutliche Verbesserung der medizinischen Notfallversorgung der Bevölkerung.
Einer der Rettungswagen der Rettungswache Borken ist bereits mit der entsprechenden Technik ausgestattet. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter wurden durch das Unternehmen “umlaut telehealthcare” geschult. “Die Einweisungen sind hervorragend gelaufen. Die Kollegen freuen sich darauf, das System einzusetzen”, erläuterte Stefan Döking, Leiter der Feuer- und Rettungswache Borken. Er werte dies als gute Ergänzung zum “realen” Notarzt.

Bildzeile: Bei der Vorstellung des neuen Telenotarzt-Dienstes an der Feuer- und Rettungswache Borken: v. li.: Carsten Thien (Fachabteilungsleiter Rettungsdienst im Fachbereich Sicherheit und Ordnung des Kreises Borken), Hanjo Groetschel (Ärztlicher Leiter des Rettungsdienstes des Kreises Borken), Mechtild Schulze Hessing (Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Borken), Olaf Fischedick (Notfallsanitäter), Melanie Hebing (Notfallsanitäterin), Landrat Dr. Kai Zwicker und Stefan Döking (Leiter der Feuer- und Rettungswache Borken).

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.