Totally overloaded: Nothing works on the corona vaccination hotline anymore

Totally overloaded: Nothing works on the corona vaccination hotline anymore
ALL

Nothing works anymore: Extremely high access numbers to the websites for booking a corona vaccination and a high number of calls to the hotline 116 117 currently lead to considerable delays in booking appointments for those over 80 years of age who are eligible for vaccination in North Rhine-Westphalia, which means longer waiting times for calls and Delays both in accessing the website and in confirming appointments by e-mail. This was announced by the Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians.

According to their own statements, the KVen are working at full speed to resolve the bottlenecks and, in view of the current system load, ask everyone who wants to book an appointment to be patient. Everyone who has the option of booking an appointment at a later date should make use of this option.

The group of those eligible for vaccination, who can make appointments from today and in the coming weeks, comprises around 850.000 people in North Rhine-Westphalia and, despite the enormous call center capacities, has around 800 employees who are active at the same time for appointment telephony and the dedicated The online portals created for booking appointments are so large that there are bottlenecks when allocating appointments, at least at the start.

Important: Anyone who, according to the Corona vaccination regulation, does not belong to the group of over 80s should currently not call before the appointment allocation starts for them too. In addition, the telephone registration options for a corona vaccination should be used primarily to arrange appointments and not for general questions about the corona vaccination, so as not to put additional strain on the lines. Appointments can be made by telephone between 8 a.m. and 22 p.m., online around the clock.

“Nobody has to worry about their vaccination or their appointment. There is enough time and lead time to make an appointment, "emphasizes Bergmann," especially since we will be vaccinating the over 80-year-olds with a view to the available quantities of vaccine until April. Everyone who wants to be vaccinated will have a turn and do not have to worry about being late. ”In the coming weeks, the amount of vaccine will be sufficient for around 70.000 people per week in North Rhine-Westphalia.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Total überlastet: Nichts geht mehr an der Corona-Impf-Hotline

Total überlastet: Nichts geht mehr an der Corona-Impf-Hotline
all

Nichts geht mehr: Extrem hohe Zugriffszahlen auf die Webseiten zur Buchung einer Corona-Impfung und ein hohes Anruferaufkommen bei der Hotline 116 117 führen aktuell zu erheblichen Verzögerungen bei der Terminbuchung für die über 80-jährigen Impfberechtigten in NRW, dies bedeutet längere Wartezeiten bei Anrufen und Verzögerungen sowohl beim Aufrufen der Webseiten als auch bei der Bestätigung von Terminen per E-Mail. Das teilte die Kassenärztliche Vereinigung mit.

Die KVen arbeiten nach eigenen Angaben unter Hochdruck an der Behebung der Engpässe und bitten mit Blick auf die derzeitige Systemauslastung alle, die einen Termin buchen möchten, um Geduld. Alle, die die Möglichkeit, haben, einen Termin zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt zu buchen, sollten von dieser Möglichkeit Gebrauch machen.

Die Gruppe der Impfberechtigten, die ab heute und in den kommenden Wochen Termine vereinbaren kann, umfasst in Nordrhein-Westfalen rund 850.000 Menschen und ist trotz der gewaltigen Call Center-Kapazitäten mit rund 800 gleichzeitig aktiven Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern für die Termin-Telefonie und den eigens zur Terminbuchung geschaffenen Online-Portalen so groß, dass es bei der Terminvergabe zumindest zum Start zu Engpässen kommt.

Wichtig: Alle, die laut Corona-Impfverordnung nicht zur Gruppe der über 80-Jährigen gehören, sollten derzeit nicht anrufen, ehe auch für sie die Terminvergabe startet. Zudem sollten die telefonischen Anmeldemöglichkeiten für eine Corona-Impfung vor allem zur Terminvermittlung und nicht für allgemeine Fragen zur Corona-Impfung in Anspruch genommen werden, um die Leitungen nicht zusätzlich zu belasten. Die telefonische Terminvergabe ist täglich zwischen 8 und 22 Uhr möglich, online rund um die Uhr.

„Niemand muss sich Sorgen um seine Impfung beziehungsweise seinen Termin machen. Es ist ausreichend Zeit und Vorlauf für die Terminvergabe“, betont Bergmann, „zumal wir die Gruppe der über 80-Jährigen mit Blick auf die verfügbaren Mengen an Impfstoff bis in den April hinein impfen werden. Jeder Impfwillige wird drankommen und muss nicht befürchten, zu spät zu kommen.“ Die Impfstoffmengen reichen in den kommenden Wochen für etwa 70.000 Menschen pro Woche in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.