Trio is said to have tried to collect millions with armed force

Trio is said to have tried to collect millions with armed force
ALL

A 35-year-old from Düsseldorf and two 41-year-old men from Ratingen and Cologne are said to have tried to collect a million sum from a man in Bocholt with gun violence and beatings. The accused are said to have hit two injured parties in a building on Liebauweg in order to emphasize the claim. The 35-year-old is also accused of reloading a firearm and hitting one of the victims in the head with the weapon. The police report does not reveal who the victims are. An original report mentions two victims, a 23-year-old and a 51-year-old. The investigating authorities did not want to tell who exactly hit or threatened whom.

In the course of the investigation, the suspects' apartments in Düsseldorf, Cologne, Ratingen and Bocholt (the Düsseldorf resident also lived here) were searched following court orders. The public prosecutor's office in Münster applied for an arrest warrant against the 35-year-old. The judge ordered the detention center. So far, the suspect has not commented on the allegations.

From a legal point of view, the accused is accused of attempted grave robbery and extortion in unity with dangerous bodily harm and deprivation of liberty. The other two defendants are still at large. The evaluation of the evidence found as well as the investigations into the background and possible other involved parties are ongoing.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Trio soll versucht haben, mit Waffengewalt Millionensumme einzutreiben

Trio soll versucht haben, mit Waffengewalt Millionensumme einzutreiben
all

Mit Waffengewalt und Schlägen sollen ein 35 Jahre alter Düsseldorfer sowie zwei 41 Jahre alte Männer aus Ratingen und Köln versucht haben, eine Millionensumme bei einem Mann in Bocholt einzutreiben. Die Beschuldigten sollen in einem Gebäude am Liebauweg auf zwei Geschädigte eingeschlagen haben, um der Forderung Nachdruck zu verleihen. Dem 35-Jährigen wird zudem vorgeworfen, eine Schusswaffe durchgeladen und einem der Geschädigten mit der Waffe gegen den Kopf geschlagen zu haben. Wer die Geschädigte sind, geht aus der Polizeimeldung nicht hervor. In einer Ursprungsmeldung ist von zwei Geschädigten, einem 23-Jährigen und einem 51-Jährigen, die Rede. Wer genau wen geschlagen oder bedroht hat, wollten die Ermittlungsbehörden nicht mitteilen.

Im Zuge der Ermittlungen wurden nach richterlichen Beschlüssen die Wohnungen der Tatverdächtigen in Düsseldorf, Köln, Ratingen und Bocholt (hier ist der Düsseldorfer ebenfalls wohnhaft gewesen) durchsucht. Gegen den 35-Jährigen beantragte die Staatsanwaltschaft Münster einen Untersuchungshaftbefehl. Der Haftrichter ordnete die Untersuchungshaft an. Bislang äußerte sich der Tatverdächtige nicht zu den Vorwürfen.

Juristisch konkret wird dem Beschuldigten eine gemeinschaftlich begangene versuchte schwere räuberische Erpressung in Tateinheit mit einer gefährlichen Körperverletzung und Freiheitsberaubung vorgeworfen. Die beiden anderen Beschuldigten befinden sich weiter auf freiem Fuß. Die Auswertung der aufgefundenen Beweismittel sowie die Ermittlungen zu den Hintergründen und möglichen weiteren Beteiligten dauern an.

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.