"Our future - our health"

"Our future - our health"
Short

Bocholt (eads-press). Making children and young people strong through sport and exercise: That is the focus of a cross-border event of the European Academy of Sports (eads) based in the Europahaus Bocholt on Friday, September 18. It belongs to the Europe Week 2020, which was canceled in May due to Corona. The title of the morning of the event in the Europahaus (9 am to 13 pm): "Our future - our health".

Numerous speakers were won by eads President Ludger Triphaus and Academy Director Reinhardt te Uhle. The introduction is the responsibility of the managing director of the municipal association Euregio, Christoph Almering: "Euregio 2030 and the importance of exercise and health". Representatives of the Gelderse Sport Federatie (GSF) Arnhem and the Hogeschool Arnhem-Nijmegen and the ROC Twente present projects from the Netherlands.

The Ministry for Federal and European Affairs and International Affairs of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia is funding the event as part of Europe Week 2020. Guests can participate under Corona conditions. Please register by email: rteuhle@eads.de <rteuhle@eads.de>
The corona crisis clearly shows, reports eads in its press service, how important it is to create effective framework conditions for good public health care. It starts at home and must be further anchored in daycare centers, schools and in the municipalities. More and more digital media and habits determine the everyday life of children and adolescents, also and especially in the Corona period. Overweight, obesity and a lack of social contact are the consequences of “this dangerous process”, as eads thinks.

The exchange aims to use individual projects and initiatives to show what countermeasures need to be taken to ensure the importance of exercise and sport for children and young people to grow up healthily despite increasing technology.

New project impulses for sport, exercise and health

With the cross-border exchange of experts, the academy would like to show the network and practical experience as well as new project impulses in the areas of sport, exercise and health and use them for further development in the border region.

President Ludger Triphaus: “We are very happy that the exchange within the framework of Europe Week 2020 has been awarded by the state of North Rhine-Westphalia. We are confident that our guests will be inspired to successfully shape the future of our cross-border cooperation in sport. "

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

„Unsere Zukunft – unsere Gesundheit“

„Unsere Zukunft – unsere Gesundheit“
Kurz

Bocholt (eads-press). Durch Sport und Bewegung Kinder und Jugendliche stark machen: Das ist der Schwerpunkt einer grenzüberschreitenden Veranstaltung der Europäischen Akademie des Sports (eads) mit Sitz im Europahaus Bocholt am Freitag, 18. September. Sie gehört zur Europawoche 2020, die im Mai wegen Corona ausgefallen war. Der Titel des Veranstaltungsmorgen im Europahaus (9 bis 13 Uhr): „Unsere Zukunft – unsere Gesundheit“.

Zahlreiche Referenten konnten von eads-Präsident Ludger Triphaus und Akademieleiter Reinhardt te Uhle gewonnen werden. Die Einführung obliegt dem Geschäftsführer des Kommunalverbandes Euregio, Christoph Almering: „Euregio 2030 und die Bedeutung von Bewegung und Gesundheit“. Vertreter des Gelderse Sport Federatie (GSF) Arnheim und der Hogeschool Arnhem-Nijmegen und des ROC Twente stellen Projekte aus den Niederlanden vor.

Das Ministerium für Bundes- und Europaangelegenheiten sowie Internationales des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen fördert die Veranstaltung im Rahmen der Europawoche 2020. Unter Corona-Bedingungen können Gäste teilnehmen. Anmeldungen bitte per E-Mail: rteuhle@eads.de <mailto:rteuhle@eads.de>
Die Corona-Krise zeige deutlich, berichtet die eads in ihrem Pressedienst, wie wichtig es sei, effektive Rahmenbedingungen für eine gute öffentliche Gesundheitsvorsorge zu schaffen. Sie fange zu Hause an und müsse bei Kitas, Schulen und in den Kommunen weiter verankert werden. Immer mehr digitale Medien und Gewohnheiten bestimmten den Alltag der Kinder und Jugendlichen, auch und gerade in der Coronazeit. Übergewicht, Adipositas und fehlende soziale Kontakte seien die Folgen „dieses gefährlichen Prozesses“, wie die eads meint.

Das Austausch wolle anhand einzelner Projekte und Initiativen aufzeigen, was zum Gegensteuern getan werden müsse, um die Bedeutung von Bewegung und Sport für ein gesundes Aufwachsen von Kindern und Jugendlichen trotz zunehmender Technisierung zu sichern.

Neue Projektimpulse für Sport, Bewegung und Gesundheit

Mit dem grenzüberschreitenden Expertenaustausch möchte die Akademie die Netzwerk- und Praxiserfahrungen sowie neue Projektimpulse in den Themenbereichen Sport, Bewegung und Gesundheit aufzeigen und für die weitere Entwicklung in der Grenzregion nutzen.

Präsident Ludger Triphaus: „Wir freuen uns sehr, dass der Austausch im Rahmen der Europawoche 2020 vom Land NRW prämiert worden ist. Wir sind zuversichtlich, dass unsere Gäste inspiriert werden, die Zukunft unserer grenzüberschreitenden Zusammenarbeit im Sport erfolgreich mitzugestalten.“

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.