Urbex photographer Rob Blekkink exhibits in the Koppelkerk

Urbex photographer Rob Blekkink exhibits in the Koppelkerk
Region

From October 17th, Urbex photographer Rob Blekkink will be exhibiting photos from his Chernobyl series in the Obersaal (bovenzaal) of the Koppelkerk. The exhibition shows incredible images of a city that has been abandoned in a hurry and overgrown by nature over the decades.

Urbex photographer Rob Blekkink

Rob Blekkink (56, Winterswijk) works for the Ministry of Defense. In his spare time he takes photos and particularly prefers landscapes and architecture. In the past few years he has photographed a lot at home and abroad and exhibited his work in various locations. In his predilection for photographing architecture and surroundings, he prefers to take pictures of abandoned and dilapidated buildings and cemeteries. This is called Urbex Photography and is a combination of 'Urban Exploring'.

Chernobyl

In 2018 he visited Chernobyl, taking photos around the notorious core headquarters. They are still lifes of a former coexistence that the house and yard (and breakfast) had to leave behind. Over the decades, more and more decay has set in, yielding surreal images of unprecedented beauty of imperfection and decline. In the Koppelkerk he mainly shows works that were not previously accessible to the public.

Meet the artist

The exhibition opens to the public on Saturday 17th October. The photographer Rob Blekkink will be there from 13.00 p.m. on that day to talk to the visitors. The exhibition can be visited up to and including December 20th.
Your visit fully complies with the guidelines for secure access relating to the current corona rules.

Location: Koppelkerk, Koppelstraat 35, Bredevoort
Date: October 17 through December 20, 2020
Opening times: Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 11.00 a.m. to 17.00 p.m. Admission: € 6, including a cup of coffee / tea
Reservations: www.koppelkerk.nl

More Info:

Sylvia Heijnen, Co-Managing Director of the Koppelkerk Foundation sylvia@koppelkerk.nl / +31 (0) 613234196

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Urbex-Fotograf Rob Blekkink stellt in der Koppelkerk aus

Urbex-Fotograf Rob Blekkink stellt in der Koppelkerk aus
Regio
Vor 7 Tagen veröffentlicht.

Ab dem 17. Oktober stellt der Urbex-Fotograf Rob Blekkink Fotos aus seiner Tschernobyl- Reihe im Obersaal (bovenzaal) der Koppelkerk aus. Die Ausstellung zeigt unglaubliche Bilder einer Stadt, die Hals über Kopf von jetzt auf gleich verlassen und im Laufe der Jahrzehnte von der Natur überwuchert wurde.

Urbex-Fotograf Rob Blekkink

Rob Blekkink (56,Winterswijk) arbeitet beim Verteidigungsministerium. In seiner Freizeit fotografiert er und bevorzugt dabei ganz besonders Landschaften und Architektur. In den vergangenen Jahren hat er viel in In- und Ausland fotografiert und seine Arbeiten an verschiedenen Orten ausgestellt. In seiner Vorliebe für das Fotografieren von Architektur und Umgebungen macht er am liebsten Aufnahmen von verlassenen und verfallenen Gebäuden und Friedhöfen. Das nennt sich Urbex-Fotografie und ist eine Zusammensetzung aus `Urban Exploring ́.

Tschernobyl

Im Jahre 2018 besuchte er Tschernobyl, wobei er rund um die berüchtigte Kernzentrale fotografierte. Es sind Stillleben eines einstigen Zusammenlebens, das Haus und Hof (und das Frühstück) zurücklassen musste. Im Laufe der Jahrzehnte hat immer mehr der Verfall eingesetzt, was surreale Bilder von nicht gekannter Schönheit der Unvollkommenheit und des Niedergangs liefert. In der Koppelkerk zeigt er vornehmlich Arbeiten, die noch nicht zuvor für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich waren.

Meet the Artist

Die Ausstellung öffnet für das Publikum am Samstag, den 17. Oktober. Der Fotograf Rob Blekkink ist an diesem Tag ab 13.00 Uhr zugegen, um mit den Besuchern ins Gespräch zu kommen. Die Ausstellung kann bis einschl. 20. Dezember besucht werden.
Ihr Besuch entspricht vollständig den Richtlinien für einen sicheren Zugang rund um die aktuellen Corona-Regeln.

Ort: Koppelkerk, Koppelstraat 35, Bredevoort
Datum: 17. Oktober bis einschl. 20. Dezemder 2020
Öffnungszeiten: Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag von 11.00 – 17.00 Uhr Eintritt: 6,- €, einschl. einer Tasse Kaffee/Tee
Reservieren: www.koppelkerk.nl

Mehr Infos:

Sylvia Heijnen, Co-Geschäftsführerin Stiftung Koppelkerk sylvia@koppelkerk.nl / +31 (0)613234196

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.