Order of merit for voluntary work

Borken district. Many citizens of the district of Borken volunteer in our society in various ways and thus enrich our region in many ways. On the pleasing tasks of District Administrator Dr. Every year it belongs to Kai Zwicker to hand over the Federal Republic of Germany's Order of Merit to the men and women to be honored in the Borken district. "The people to whom I can present this award have long been particularly unselfishly committed to the common good," emphasized the district administrator in his 2019 assessment. "This ranges from social activities through cultural or local political engagement to commitment to professional concerns." Last year he was able to honor six people from the Borken district.
A citizen from Rhede, Stadtlohn and Südlohn as well as two women and one man from Legden were each awarded. One person received the Medal of Merit, five times the Cross of Merit was awarded on the ribbon of the Order of Merit. In 2018, a total of four people received an award.
Anyone can make proposals for the awarding of a Federal Republic of Germany's Order of Merit. For this purpose, a formless letter of encouragement, which can be addressed among other things to the district administrator. It must include information about the person as well as information about the particular merits of the person proposed or proposed.
The Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany is awarded by the Federal President for special services to the Federal Republic of Germany in the political, social or cultural field. It is the only general award of merit in Germany and thus the highest recognition that the Federal Republic expresses for services to the common good. The medal is available in a total of eight different levels, from the medal of merit to the special level of the Grand Cross. The Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany has been awarded more than 1951 times since the foundation by Federal President Theodor Heuss in 250.000.
Further information on the Order of Merit can be found on the website of the Federal President, www.bundespraesident.de.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Verdienstorden für ehrenamtliches Engagement

Kreis Borken. Viele Bürgerinnen und Bürger des Kreises Borken bringen sich auf verschiedene Weise ehrenamtlich in unserer Gesellschaft ein und bereichern so auf vielfältige Weise unsere Region. Zu den erfreulichen Aufgaben von Landrat Dr. Kai Zwicker gehört es in jedem Jahr, den vom Bundespräsidenten verliehenen Verdienstorden der Bundesrepublik Deutschland den zu ehrenden Frauen und Männern im Kreis Borken zu überreichen. “Die Menschen, denen ich diese Auszeichung übergeben darf, engagieren sich seit langem in besonderem Maße uneigennützig für das Allgemeinwohl”, hebt der Landrat bei seiner Bilanz für 2019 hervor. “Das reicht von sozialen Tätigkeiten über kulturelles oder kommunalpolitisches Engagement bis hin zum Einsatz für berufsständische Anliegen.” Im vergangenen Jahr konnte er sechs Personen aus dem Kreis Borken ehren.
Ausgezeichnet wurden jeweils ein Bürger aus Rhede, Stadtlohn und Südlohn sowie zwei Frauen und ein Mann aus Legden. Eine Person erhielt die Verdienstmedaille, fünf Mal wurde das Verdienstkreuz am Bande des Verdienstordens verliehen. 2018 bekamen insgesamt vier Personen eine Auszeichnung.
Vorschläge zur Verleihung eines Verdienstordens der Bundesrepublik Deutschland kann jeder machen. Dazu reicht ein formloses Anregungsschreiben, das unter anderem an den Landrat gerichtet werden kann. Darin enthalten sein müssen neben Angaben zur Person auch Informationen zu den besonderen Verdiensten der oder des Vorgeschlagenen.
Der Verdienstorden der Bundesrepublik Deutschland wird vom Bundespräsidenten für besondere Verdienste um die Bundesrepublik Deutschland im politischen, sozialen oder kulturellen Bereich verliehen. Er ist die einzige allgemeine Verdienstauszeichnung in Deutschland und damit die höchste Anerkennung, die die Bundesrepublik für Verdienste um das Gemeinwohl ausspricht. Den Orden gibt es in insgesamt acht verschiedenen Stufen, von der Verdienstmedaille bis zur Sonderstufe des Großkreuzes. Inzwischen wurde der Verdienstorden der Bundesrepublik Deutschland seit der Stiftung durch Bundespräsident Theodor Heuss 1951 mehr als 250.000 Mal verliehen.
Nähere Informationen zum Verdienstorden gibt es auf der Internetseite des Bundespräsidenten, www.bundespraesident.de.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.