Lecture: “Social integration - from euphoria to alienation and back again?”

Lecture: “Social integration - from euphoria to alienation and back again?”
ALL

Bocholt (VHS). On Thursday, September 24th, 2020, the VHS Bocholt-Rhede-Isselburg invites you to the lecture “Social integration - from euophoria to alienation and back again?” a. The lecture begins at 19:30 p.m. and takes place in the training center, Stenerner Weg 14a. Pre-registration is requested. The maximum number of participants is 20 people.
Speaker Sara Jrab reports directly from practice and from her bachelor thesis. The goals of Jrab's practical research are to define the needs of the refugees in terms of social integration and to further develop the handling of these needs so that successful social integration can be achieved together. The economist, student at Saxion and refugee advisor at DRK Borken will present the way there in her lecture in German.
She reports on various phases that Germany has gone through since the wave of refugees. “At the beginning, the refugees were looking for security,” said the speaker. In this phase you don't think about difficulties, don't question your own culture and see everything as positive.
After a period of about 5 years, however, the contact with and with the foreign society and its culture is different. “The refugees switch from the euphoria phase to a so-called alienation phase, in which the first difficulties and misunderstandings arise,” Jrab continues. Contact with Germans, building up social networks, exchanging ideas with the target culture are, for example, the issues that are mainly asked for in refugee counseling.
Admission is free. Pre-registration is requested. The maximum number of participants was limited to 20 and thus adapted to the size of the room. Participants are asked to wear mouth and nose protection up to their seat.
More information under www.vhs-bocholt.de or in the VHS office in the further education center, Stenerner Weg 14a.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Vortrag: “Soziale Integration – von der Euphorie zur Entfremdung und wieder zurück?”

Vortrag: “Soziale Integration – von der Euphorie zur Entfremdung und wieder zurück?”
all

Bocholt (VHS). Am Donnerstag, 24. September 2020, lädt die VHS Bocholt-Rhede-Isselburg zum Vortrag “Soziale Integration – von der Euophorie zur Entfremdung und wieder zurück?” ein. Der Vortrag beginnt um 19:30 Uhr und findet im Weiterbildungszentrum, Stenerner Weg 14a, statt. Um Voranmeldung wird gebeten. Die maximale Teilnehmerzahl beträgt 20 Personen.
Referentin Sara Jrab berichtet direkt aus der Praxis und aus ihrer Bachelor-Arbeit. Die Ziele von Jrabs Praxisforschung sind es, die Bedürfnisse der Geflüchteten in Bezug auf die soziale Integration zu definieren und den Umgang mit diesen Bedürfnissen weiterzuentwickeln, sodass zusammen eine erfolgreiche soziale Integration geschafft werden kann. Den Weg dorthin wird die Wirtschaftswissenschaftlerin, Studentin an der Saxion und Flüchtlingsberaterin beim DRK Borken in Ihrem Vortrag auf Deutsch vorstellen.
Sie berichtet über verschiedene Phasen, die in Deutschland seit der Füchtlingswelle durchlaufen hätte. “Zu Beginn waren die Geflüchteten auf der Suche nach Sicherheit”, so die Referentin. In dieser Phase denke man nicht an Schwierigkeiten, stelle seine eigene Kultur nicht infrage und sehe alles nur positiv.
Nach einem Zeitraum von ca. 5 Jahren jedoch ist der Kontakt zu und mit der fremden Gesellschaft und deren Kultur ein anderer. “Die Geflüchteten wechseln von der Euphorie-Phase in eine sogenannte Entfremdung- Phase, in der erste Schwierigkeiten und Missverständnisse auftauchen”, so Jrab weiter. Kontakt zu Deutschen, Aufbau sozialer Netzwerke, Austausch mit der Zielkultur seien zum Beispiel die Anliegen, die in der Flüchtlings-Beratung hauptsächlich gefragt seien.
Der Eintritt ist frei. Um Voranmeldung wird gebeten. Die maximale Teilnehmeranzahl wurde auf 20 begrenzt und damit der Raumgröße angepasst. Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer werden gebeten, einen Mund-Nasen-Schutz bis zum Sitzplatz zu tragen.
Nähere Informationen unter www.vhs-bocholt.de oder in der Geschäftsstelle der VHS im Weiterbildungszentrum, Stenerner Weg 14a.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.