Why look into the distance….

Why look into the distance….
ALL

oznorCOQR

Bocholt / Winterswijk. (Rü) In times of Corona and when it comes to the question of how safe my vacation country is, more and more Bocholters come to the conclusion: Why go far when the good is so close. According to this quotation from Goethe, the local recreation area of ​​Meddo near Winterswijk, for example, attracts almost 30 km away.

A nearly 3 km long beach with fine, light sand, playgrounds for the youngest, meadows with a volleyball court and space to play football and for the hunger in between the Frikandel special met patat - Meddo is actually a summer vacation on the doorstep.

And no, the author of these lines is in no way sponsored by the placeholder (to be honest, I don't even know who that is ...) but just an enthusiastic fan of Meddo. And with bright sunshine, 31 degrees and a blue cloudless sky, relaxation is just perfect. The editors wish all readers a nice weekend.

Avatar

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually indicated by attribution.

Warum in die Ferne schweifen….

Warum in die Ferne schweifen….
all

oznorCOQR

Bocholt/Winterswijk. (Rü) In Zeiten von Corona und bei der Frage, wie sicher ist mein Urlaubsland, kommen auch immer mehr Bocholter zu dem Schluss: Warum in die Ferne schweifen, wenn das Gute liegt so nah. Frei nach diesem Goethe Zitat lockt zum Beispiel das kaum 30 km entfernte Naherholungsgebiet Meddo bei Winterswijk.

Ein knapp 3 km langer Strand mit feinem hellem Sand, Spieplatzangebote für die Jüngsten, Wiesen mit Volleyballfeld und Platz zum Fußballspielen und für den Hunger zwischendurch die Frikandel special met patat – Meddo ist tatsächlich Sommerurlaub vor der Haustür.

Und nein, der Autor dieser Zeilen ist keineswegs gesponsert vom Platzbesitzer (ehrlich gesagt, weiß ich nicht mal, wer das ist… ) sondern einfach nur begeisterter Fan von Meddo. Und bei strahlendem Sonnenschein, 31 Grad und blauem wolkenlosem Himmel ist die Erholung einfach nur perfekt. Ein schönes Wochenende wünscht die Redaktion allen Leserinnen und Lesern.

Avatar

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.