City asks landlords about rent index

City asks landlords about rent index
ALL

This week, around 5.000 landlords in Bocholt will receive post from the city administration. The city of Bocholt starts this year with the new creation of the rent index 2022.
Since 2018, the city of Bocholt has had a qualified rent index for non-price-controlled apartments. The qualified rent index Bocholt gives an overview of the local comparative rent in the Bocholt city area. It enables the determination of the local rent for an apartment, taking into account the type, size, equipment, condition and location. City planning officer Daniel Zöhler says: "A lot of positive feedback, both from the landlord and the tenant, in recent years shows that the qualified rent index is actively used and that the demand is high."

Four years after its creation, the rent index must be re-created in accordance with Section 558d Paragraph 2 of the German Civil Code (BGB) in order to meet the special requirements of a qualified rent index. Mayor Thomas Kerkhoff emphasizes that the city of Bocholt is pursuing the goal of drawing up an up-to-date, qualified rent index that ensures transparency and reliability on the Bocholt rental housing market for all players: “The qualified rent index reflects the local comparative rent and protects landlords from uneconomically low rent and tenants against unjustifiably high rents. We ask the landlords for their help with the creation. "
Comprehensive landlord questionnaire

The city of Bocholt commissioned the research and consulting institute InWIS from Bochum to set it up. The creation is accompanied by an advisory working group, which consists of local representatives from the landlord and tenant side. The first meeting of the “Qualified Rent Index 2022” working group took place digitally at the beginning of March 2021. An eight-page survey questionnaire was discussed and coordinated. Using the questionnaire, which is now being sent to around 5.000 landlords, a representative and well-founded database is to be created for the new qualified rent index. The working group asks for active participation: "The higher the response rate, the more detailed the local comparative rent can be determined."
Kathrin Joormann, chairwoman of the expert committee for property values ​​in the city of Bocholt, adds: “This questionnaire will then be recorded by InWIS Research & Consulting GmbH from Bochum and evaluated using recognized scientific methods. Of course, this is done completely anonymously and in strict compliance with data protection. We will set up a telephone hotline during the survey phase and provide support for the survey ”.

For questions, comments or further information, please contact Kathrin Joormann on Tel. 02871 953-431 or by e-mail kathrin.joormann@bocholt.de or InWIS Research & Consulting GmbH on Tel. 0800 5700-200 or by email at mietspiegel.bocholt@inwis.de are available.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Stadt befragt Vermieter zum Mietspiegel

Stadt befragt Vermieter zum Mietspiegel
all

In dieser Woche erhalten rund 5.000 Vermieterinnen und Vermieter in Bocholt Post von der Stadtverwaltung. Die Stadt Bocholt startet in diesem Jahr mit der Neuerstellung des Mietspiegels 2022.
Seit 2018 verfügt die Stadt Bocholt über einen qualifizierten Mietspiegel für nicht preisgebundene Wohnungen. Der qualifizierte Mietspiegel Bocholt gibt eine Übersicht über die ortsübliche Vergleichsmiete im Bocholter Stadtgebiet. Er ermöglicht die Ermittlung der ortsüblichen Miethöhe einer Wohnung unter Berücksichtigung von Art, Größe, Ausstattung, Beschaffenheit und Lage. Stadtbaurat Daniel Zöhler sagt: “Zahlreiche positive Rückmeldungen, sowohl von der Vermieter- als auch von der Mieterseite, in den vergangenen Jahren verdeutlichen, dass der qualifizierte Mietspiegel rege genutzt wird und die Nachfrage hoch ist.“

Vier Jahre nach der Erstellung ist der Mietspiegel gemäß § 558d Abs. 2 Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch (BGB) neu zu erstellen, um den besonderen Anforderungen eines qualifizierten Mietspiegels zu entsprechen. Bürgermeister Thomas Kerkhoff betont, dass die Stadt Bocholt das Ziel verfolge, einen aktuellen qualifizierten Mietspiegel aufzustellen, der für Transparenz und Verlässlichkeit auf dem Bocholter Mietwohnungsmarkt für alle Akteure sorgt: “Der qualifizierte Mietspiegel gibt die ortsübliche Vergleichsmiete wieder und schützt Vermieter vor unwirtschaftlich niedrigen und Mieter vor ungerechtfertigt hohen Mieten. Bei der Erstellung bitten wir die Vermieter um ihre Mithilfe.”
Umfangreicher Vermieterfragebogen

Für die Aufstellung hat die Stadt Bocholt das Forschungs- und Beratungsinstitut InWIS aus Bochum beauftragt. Die Erstellung wird von einem beratenden Arbeitskreis begleitet, welcher aus lokalen Vertretern der Vermieter- und Mieterseite besteht. Die erste Sitzung des Arbeitskreises “Qualifizierter Mietspiegel 2022” fand Anfang März 2021 digital statt. Dabei wurde ein achtseitiger Erhebungsfragebogen beraten und abgestimmt. Mittels des Erhebungsbogens, welcher nun an rund 5.000 Vermieter versandt wird, soll eine repräsentative und fundierte Datengrundlage für den neuen qualifizierten Mietspiegel geschaffen werden. Der Arbeitskreis bittet um rege Beteiligung: “Je höher die Rücklaufquote, desto detaillierter lässt sich die ortsübliche Vergleichsmiete bestimmen.”
Kathrin Joormann, Vorsitzende des Gutachterausschusses für Grundstückswerte in der Stadt Bocholt, fügt an: “Dieser Fragebogen wird anschließend von der InWIS Forschung & Beratung GmbH aus Bochum erfasst und mittels anerkannter wissenschaftlicher Methoden ausgewertet. Dies geschieht selbstverständlich vollständig anonymisiert und unter strikter Einhaltung des Datenschutzes. Wir werden während der Erhebungsphase eine Telefon-Hotline einrichten und bei der Erhebung unterstützen”.

Für Fragen, Anmerkungen oder weitere Informationen stehen Kathrin Joormann unter Tel. 02871 953-431 oder per E-Mail an kathrin.joormann@bocholt.de oder die InWIS Forschung & Beratung GmbH unter Tel. 0800 5700-200 oder per E-Mail an mietspiegel.bocholt@inwis.de zur Verfügung.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.