"Roll forward" - the price for fresh ideas

Local activists still have the opportunity until Saturday, May 15, 2021 to apply for “Rolle vorwärts - the price of the Westphalian Homeland Association for fresh ideas”. Since 2015, the Board of Trustees of the Westphalian Homeland Federation (WHB) has been awarding this innovation prize for local actors every two years in order to honor outstanding voluntary commitment to homeland, culture and nature. This is the fourth time that local activists have been honored in the fields of “pioneering projects” and in the “Young Talent” category for exceptionally committed work with children and young people. A project that is worthy of a prize as part of “Rolle vorwärts” can serve as a stimulus for homework in Westphalia and as a model for other associations. The award is financed by the Kulturstiftung der Westfälische Provinzial Versicherung.

In the “Young Talent” category, an exemplary project by, for and with children and young adults is awarded, which develops new ideas for homework and can offer suggestions to other associations. The prize money is donated by the savings banks in Westphalia-Lippe and amounts to 4.000 euros for each award. In 2019, fortunately, the film project “Heimat 2 Punkt Null” from the Heimatverein Burlo-Borkenwirthe won in the “Youngsters” category from the Borken district. V.

Members of the WHB can participate: Heimatvereine, Heimatpfleginnen and Heimatpfleger Projects that have already been completed or projects that are still about to be implemented can be submitted. A brief description with essential information about the project, the actors, the objectives, the target groups as well as the sustainability and overall financing of the measure must be submitted as an application. The application deadline is Saturday, May 15, 2021. Further information on the competition is available on the WHB website at www.whb.nrw.

The photo was taken before the corona pandemic. The winners from 2019 in the young talent category: the film project “Heimat 2 Punkt Null” from the Heimatverein Burlo-Borkenwirthe e. V .. Photo: WHB / Appelhans

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

×

Hello!

we will send you a headline overview via WhatsApp every day from 19 p.m. All you have to do is send a WhatsApp with the term "START" to Berthold Blesenkemper (click below). If you don't want to receive any more messages, just send STOP. Or use our detailed NEWSLETTER "The #day in Bocholt"emailed every morning at 7 a.m.

× Headlines via WhatsApp

„Rolle vorwärts” – der Preis für frische Ideen

„Rolle vorwärts” – der Preis für frische Ideen
Regio

Heimataktive haben noch bis Samstag, 15. Mai 2021, die Möglichkeit, sich für “Rolle vorwärts – der Preis des Westfälischen Heimatbundes für frische Ideen” zu bewerben. Seit 2015 vergibt das Kuratorium des Westfälischen Heimatbundes (WHB) in einem zweijährigen Rhythmus diesen Innovationspreis für Heimatakteurinnen und -akteure, um herausragendes ehrenamtliches Engagement für Heimat, Kultur und Natur zu würdigen. Ausgezeichnet werden Heimataktive bereits zum vierten Mal in den Bereichen “zukunftsweisende Projekte” und in der Kategorie “Nachwuchs” für eine außergewöhnlich engagierte Kinder- und Jugendarbeit. Preiswürdig im Rahmen von “Rolle vorwärts” ist ein Projekt, das als Impulsgeber für die Heimatarbeit in Westfalen und als Modell für andere Vereine dienen kann. Die Auszeichnung wird durch die Kulturstiftung der Westfälischen Provinzial Versicherung finanziert.

In der Kategorie “Nachwuchs” wird ein vorbildliches Projekt von, für und mit Kindern und jungen Erwachsenen ausgezeichnet, das neue Ideen für die Heimatarbeit entwickelt und anderen Vereinen Anregungen bieten kann. Das Preisgeld wird von den Sparkassen in Westfalen-Lippe gestiftet und beträgt für die Auszeichnung jeweils 4.000 Euro. Im Jahr 2019 gewann erfreulicherweise in der Kategorie “Nachwuchs” aus dem Kreis Borken das Film-Projekt “Heimat 2 Punkt Null” vom Heimatverein Burlo-Borkenwirthe e. V.

Teilnehmen können Mitglieder des WHB: Heimatvereine, Heimatpflegerinnen und Heimatpfleger. Eingereicht werden können bereits abgeschlossene Vorhaben oder Projekten, die noch vor der Umsetzung stehen. Als Bewerbung ist eine Kurzdarstellung mit wesentlichen Informationen über das Projekt, die Akteure, die Zielsetzung, die Zielgruppen sowie die Nachhaltigkeit und Gesamtfinanzierung der Maßnahme einzureichen. Der Bewerbungsschluss ist am Samstag, 15. Mai 2021. Weitere Informationen zum Wettbewerb gibt es auf der Internetseite des WHB unter www.whb.nrw.

Das Foto enstand vor der Corona-Pandemie. Die Gewinnerinnen und Gewinner aus dem Jahr 2019 in der Kategorie Nachwuchs: das Film-Projekt „Heimat 2 Punkt Null“ vom Heimatverein Burlo-Borkenwirthe e. V.. Foto: WHB / Appelhans

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.