Serious fire protection defects at the Euregio high school: Bärbel Sauer calls for the establishment of an independent group of experts

Serious fire protection defects at the Euregio high school: Bärbel Sauer calls for the establishment of an independent group of experts
Wählergemeinschaft Social List

Serious fire safety deficiencies at the Euregio high school:
Bärbel Sauer calls for the establishment of an independent group of experts

After Councilwoman Bärbel Sauer (Social List) asked for an immediate examination of all other Bocholt schools at the Euregio-Gymnasium a few days after the discovered fire protection deficiencies, she now demands the establishment of an independent group of experts. The aim of the group of experts should be to deal with the serious fire protection deficiencies at the Euregio-Gymnasium, including causes and possible omissions in connection with the fire protection inspections, and to create transparency.

Bärbel Sauer, who is also running for mayor, has given careful thought to how the expert group is composed and who should submit a proposal to the council. Accordingly, the district court of Bocholt is to submit a proposal to the city council of the size and composition of the independent group of experts. The city council will then decide with a 2/3 majority on the Bocholt district court's proposal regarding the size and composition of the independent group of experts. Three interested citizens from the population can also register for the expert group. If more than three people register, the lot will decide who of the interested citizens should take part.

The application to Mayor Peter Nebelo states:

"On June 20, it was determined on the basis of a" fire protection inspection that there were serious fire protection defects at the Euregio-Gymansium. The school was closed immediately and has not been accessible to pupils since. So far, the city building council, Mr. Daniel Zöhler, and the mayor, Mr. Peter Nebelo, have made public statements. The responsible contractor, who was responsible for the fire protection when building the school in 1970, is believed to be responsible for the serious fire protection defects. Defects have also been identified in the fire alarm system, the lack of escape routes and inadmissible ceiling constructions.

The question arises, why has it not been noticed for 50 years that there is no fire protection? Also why was it only now noticed that the fire protection system has defects, that there are no escape routes or that escape routes are too long and that the ceiling construction is not permitted? In the room there is the question of who, when, how and with what results has controlled fire protection since school. There is a great lack of understanding among the public about how something like this could go unnoticed for years? Clarification and answers are required. Also and especially so that something like this doesn't happen again. Transparency and education are therefore essential.

Public statements to date have not been called into question, but they are not sufficient to deal with and conclude this important subject without asking about the causes and those responsible. Also as a confidence-building measure, it is therefore necessary to commission an independent group of experts with the participation of three Bocholt citizens, who will take care of the matter, process it and examine causes and omissions and name them. The results should then be presented to the city council and the public in order to draw any possible conclusions and to decide on the measures required for this. Unthinkable if a fire broke out there. It is about protection and health and ultimately about human life, so haste is required here. "

www.facebook.com/SozialeListeBocholt/{} CAPTION

Voters Community Social List Bocholt

About Volunteer Community Social List Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the voters community Social List. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Schwere Brandschutzmängel am Euregio-Gymnasium: Bärbel Sauer fordert die Einsetzung einer unabhängigen Expertengruppe

Schwere Brandschutzmängel am Euregio-Gymnasium: Bärbel Sauer fordert die Einsetzung einer unabhängigen Expertengruppe
Wählergemeinschaft Soziale Liste

Schwere Brandschutzmängel am Euregio-Gymnasium:
Bärbel Sauer fordert die Einsetzung einer unabhängigen Expertengruppe

Nachdem Ratsfrau Bärbel Sauer (Soziale Liste) bereits einige Tage nach den aufgedeckten Brandschutzmängeln am Euregio-Gymnasium per Ratsanfrage eine sofortige Untersuchung aller anderen Bocholter Schulen einforderte, fordert sie nun die Einsetzung einer unabhängigen Expertengruppe. Ziel der Expertengruppe soll es sein, die gravierenden Brandschutzmängel am Euregio-Gymnasium, einschließlich Ursachen und mögliche Versäumnisse im Zusammenhang mit den Brandschutzbegehungen, aufzuarbeiten und Transparenz herzustellen.

Bärbel Sauer, die auch für das Bürgermeisteramt kandidiert, hat sich genaue Gedanken darüber gemacht, wie sich die Expertengruppe zusammensetzt und wer dem Rat dazu einen Vorschlag unterbreiten soll. Demnach soll das Amtsgericht Bocholt der Stadtverordnetenversammlung einen Vorschlag über die Größe und Zusammensetzung der unabhängigen Expertengruppe unterbreiten. Über den Vorschlag des Amtsgerichts Bocholt – zur Größe und Zusammensetzung der unabhängigen Expertengruppe – soll anschließend die Stadtverordnetenversammlung mit 2/3 Mehrheit entscheiden. Aus der Bevölkerung können sich zudem drei interessierte Bürgerinnen und Bürger für die Expertengruppe melden. Sollten sich mehr als drei Personen melden, entscheidet das Los darüber, wer von den interessierten Bürgerinnen und Bürgern daran teilnehmen soll.

Im Antrag an Bürgermeister Peter Nebelo heißt es:

„Am 20 Juni wurde aufgrund einer „Brandschutzbegehung festgestellt, dass am Euregio-Gymansium gravierende Brandschutzmängel vorhanden sind. Die Schule wurde sofort geschlossen und ist seitdem für Schülerinnen und Schüler nicht mehr zugängig. Öffentlich haben sich dazu bislang der Stadtbaurat, Herr Daniel Zöhler, und der Bürgermeister, Herr Peter Nebelo, geäußert. Als Verursacher für die gravierenden Brandschutzmängel wird die damalige beauftragte Baufirma verantwortlich gemacht, die den erforderlichen Brandschutz beim Bau der Schule im Jahr 1970 bewusst vernachlässigt haben soll. Mängel sind auch bei der Brandmeldeanlage, durch fehlende Rettungswege und unzulässige Deckenkonstruktionen festgestellt worden.

Die Frage stellt sich, warum es seit 50 Jahren niemand bemerkt hat, dass kein Brandschutz vorhanden ist? Auch warum erst jetzt bemerkt wurde, dass die Brandschutzanlage Mängel hat, keine oder zu lange Rettungswege vorhanden sind und dass die Deckenkonstruktion unzulässig ist? Im Raum steht die Frage, wer, wann, wie und mit welchen Ergebnissen den Brandschutz seit bestehen der Schule kontrolliert hat. In der Öffentlichkeit herrscht großes Unverständnis darüber, wie so was bloß jahrelang unbemerkt bleiben konnte? Es bedarf Aufklärung und Antworten darüber. Auch und gerade, damit sich so etwas nicht wiederholt. Transparenz und Aufklärung sind daher geboten.

Bisherige öffentliche Erklärungen werden zwar nicht in Frage gestellt, sie reichen aber nicht aus, um dieses wichtige Thema zu bearbeiten und abzuschließen, ohne hier nach den Ursachen und Verantwortlichen zu fragen. Auch als vertrauensbildende Maßnahme ist es daher erforderlich, eine unabhängige Expertengruppe unter Beteiligung drei Bocholter Bürgerinnen und Bürger zu beauftragen, die sich der Sache annimmt, aufbereitet und Ursachen und Versäumnisse prüft und benennt. Die Ergebnisse sollten anschließend der Stadtverordnetenversammlung und der Öffentlichkeit vorgelegt werden, um mögliche Konsequenzen daraus zu ziehen und die hierfür erforderlichen Maßnahmen zu beschließen. Gar nicht auszudenken, wenn dort ein Brand ausgebrochen wäre. Es geht um den Schutz und die Gesundheit und schließlich um Menschenleben, sodass hier Eile geboten ist.“

www.facebook.com/SozialeListeBocholt/{CAPTION}

Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

About Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der Wählergemeinschaft Soziale Liste. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.