Spanish student group visits Bocholt

Spanish student group visits Bocholt
ALL

Bocholt (PID). Elisabeth Kroesen, first deputy mayor of the city of Bocholt, now received a group of students from the Spanish Artés, who is a guest of the Mariengymnasium Bocholt.
The Spanish students at the Institut Públic Miquel Bosch i Jover from Artés (Catalonia) have been in Bocholt since Tuesday and will stay until Sunday. The partnership with the Spanish school is still relatively young, it has existed since 2016. The Bocholt women and men were in Artés from February 18-23, 2019 this year.
After a first afternoon in the host families, Wednesday started with joint lessons and a welcome from the headmaster Wilfried Flüchter. Then it went to the town hall, where Elisabeth Kroesen presented the city of Bocholt to the Spanish guests. Since the time was still right, the students also visited the exhibition “Europe: Curse or Blessing - You Have the Choice” in the Kunsthaus, which opened on the same day.
Bowling, a day trip to Oberhausen to the “CentrO” and “Sea Life” are also on the program, as is a trip to Cologne. In the cathedral city, the chocolate museum is visited and there is also the opportunity to explore the city on the Rhine on your own. Saturday is completely reserved for families and on Sunday we go back home.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Spanische Schülergruppe besucht Bocholt

Spanische Schülergruppe besucht Bocholt
all

Bocholt (PID). Elisabeth Kroesen, erste stellvertretende Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Bocholt, empfing jetzt eine Schülergruppe aus dem spanischen Artés, die Gast des Mariengymnasiums Bocholt ist.
Die spanischen Schülerinnen und Schüler des Institut Públic Miquel Bosch i Jover aus Artés (Katalonien) sind seit Dienstag in Bocholt und bleiben noch bis Sonntag. Die Partnerschaft mit der spanischen Schule ist noch relativ jung, sie besteht seit 2016. Die Bocholterinnen und Bocholt waren in diesem Jahr vom 18. – 23. Februar 2019 in Artés.
Nach einem ersten Nachmittag in den Gastfamilien startete der Mittwoch mit gemeinsamem Unterricht und der Begrüßung durch Schulleiter Wilfried Flüchter. Anschließend ging es ins Rathaus, wo Elisabeth Kroesen den spanischen Gästen die Stadt Bocholt vorstellte. Da es zeitlich noch passte, besuchten die Schülerinnen und Schüler auch noch die Ausstellung “Europa: Fluch oder Segen – Ihr habt die Wahl” im Kunsthaus, die am gleichen Tag eröffnet wurde.
Bowling, ein Tagesausflug nach Oberhausen zum “CentrO” und zum “Sea Life” stehen ebenso auf dem Programm wie eine Fahrt nach Köln. In der Domstadt wird das Schokoladenmuseum besucht und es gibt auch noch die Gelegenheit, die Stadt am Rhein auf eigenen Faust zu erkunden. Der Samstag ist komplett den Familien vorbehalten und am Sonntag geht es auch schon wieder zurück in die Heimat.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.