Young Union Bocholt

About Young Union Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the Jungend Union Bocholt. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Kerkhoff at the Junge Union

Next Friday, the 13. September, the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt meets for their next active circle meeting. As a guest the JUler receive the designated mayoral candidate of the CDU Thomas Kerkhoff. He would like to introduce himself to the members of JU this evening and discuss with them the future development of Bocholt. The session starts at 19: 30 [...]

On a beer with Minister of the Interior Reul

On the 30. August is NRW Minister of the Interior Herbert Reul guest in Bocholt. As part of the series of events on a beer with ???? he answers the questions of interested young people. From 19: 30 am, the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt receives the Minister of the Interior at the Café tagwerk, Ravardistrasse 19, for a beer. The intake begins at 19: 00 pm ?? From fighting the [...]

JU calls for safe rave quarter concept

The Ravardiviertel is the nightlife district in Bocholt. Especially on weekends, numerous Bocholter and foreign visitors celebrate here together and peacefully. But again and again it comes to violent clashes. The Junge Union (JU) therefore calls on the city administration, a "safe Ravardiviertel concept" ?? to develop. ?? When I go to Bocholt downtown on the weekend, I want to [...]

JU demands funeral of the brewery project

From the point of view of the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt, the brewery project has died. This is clearly made clear to its chairman Lukas Behrendt. The JU now demands to develop new ideas for the property as quickly as possible. As Behrendt explains, "As District President Dorothee Feller said in May, we as the city of Bocholt can not expect to receive millions in all our major projects. She made it clear that we have to make a decision here. This has fallen with the list of priorities and for the brewery in the list no money is provided. From the beginning, the policy has made the express condition that its possible promotion of the brewery not in competition with other projects may stand. This was clear to all involved at any time. But now we know that such a competition exists. Thus, all previous resolutions are null and void. Politics has given the community foundation its chance. But the project has now died. This must be understood by all parties involved and the plans also be permanently banned. Instead, playing off the brewhouse project against the City Hall rehabilitation and requesting any funds that may be released is an absolute impudence. With any savings Bocholt would rather pay off debts or tackle important projects like the Nordring or the rehabilitation of schools. In fact, a larger venue in Bocholt is quite desirable. But a room financed by public money can not be at any price. As it is now clear, in addition to an annual operating grant of 180.000 Euro, the community foundation also needs an additional investment subsidy from the city in the tens of millions of euros. This demand rejects the Junge Union in all clear. The brewery must not become a million-dollar grave for taxpayers' money, so a clear statement is important at this time. We thank the citizen donation for their ideas and the work done. She has invested a great deal of volunteer dedication and heart and soul. But if millions of dollars of urban money are needed, then politics is responsible for weighing costs and benefits and making a decision ?? Even if it is unpleasant and the end of the brewhouse means. A clear no to urban subsidies is better than constant uncertainty. The administration and all stakeholders must therefore now think about alternatives for the property and its use. A plot of such situation may no longer lie fallow and expire. I am sure that it is very attractive for a new development by a private investor ?? without even a cent of municipal funds. ?? [...]

Free parking for volunteers in the city center

The Junge Union (JU) Bocholt has set itself the goal of further strengthening the honorary post in Bocholt. She is now demanding that holders of the honor card in Bocholt's city center be allowed to park for free. The JU of the CDU parliamentary group proposed a similar proposal. Michel Fahrland, a member of the board of the Junge Union, explains: "Many Bocholters are volunteers in various associations, counseling centers and other institutions. The voluntary engagement of these people is indispensable for the cohesion and the living together in our society, not only in emergencies, but also in our everyday lives. Therefore, it should be a concern for us, as a thank you for the extraordinary commitment to provide more perks and free offers in the context of the volunteer card, calls Fahrland. He notes: "The free use of parking lots in the city center would serve as a token of appreciation." The Junge Union and the CDU attach great importance to honoring the volunteers' commitment, "LukasBehrendt emphasizes. Chairman of the JU Bocholt and Deputy CDU Group Chairman. That's why we're requesting that the city council check how free parking for volunteer card holders can be made possible. However, it is also important to us that the traffic in the city center is not unnecessarily increased, "explains Behrendt. Similarly, a possible reference to the mobility concept should be examined by the administration. The CDU parliamentary group has accepted the request of the Junge Union in its group meeting him to the next session of the city council meeting at the 10. Bring in July. [...]

On a beer with Minister of Homeland Scharrenbach

On the 5. July is the series of events on a beer with ???? the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt in the next round. From 19: 30 am NRW-Minister of Home Affairs Scharrenbach will be a guest at the Jubocholt café tagwerk, Ravardistrasse 19.??We are very pleased to welcome the second high-ranking guest to a beer this year with Ina Scharrenbach allowed. As Minister for Homeland, Municipal, Building and Equality of North Rhine-Westphalia, she brings many exciting topics to Bocholt. During the event, we want to offer interested young people the opportunity to get to know the minister better and to discuss with her, "explains the chairman of the JU Bocholt , Lukas Behrendt. Registrations for the free discussion event take the JungeUnion until 30. June online at www.ju-bocholt.de. The series of events on a beer with ???? is aimed at interested teens until 35 years. Participation in the event with Ina Scharrenbach is therefore fundamentally not possible for 35 yearlings. [...]

Active Circle Meeting of the Junge Union

Next Friday, the 21. June, the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt meets their next active circle meeting. The session will focus on the planning for the second half of the year, 2019. In addition, the event will be accompanied by Minister of Homeland Scharrenbach, who will be present at the 5. The meeting begins at 19: 30 pm at the CDU Citizens' Office, Salierstraße 1. All interested young people are invited. Registration is not required. [...]

Digitalisation, migration and environmental protection: JU Bocholt discusses the orientation of the CDU

At their meeting last Friday, the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt welcomed the local CDU chairman, Lukas Kwiatkowski. Round 20 JUler discussed with him the outcome of the European elections and the future direction of the CDU. It became clear that the party must improve in its communication, especially in the social media. In dealing with article 13, Fridays for Future and the video of YouTubers Rezo, the CDU made a very unfortunate impression, so the unanimous opinion on this evening.? On the currently most important topics ?? Digitization, migration and environmental protection ?? Does not the CDU Germany either have the correct answers or does it communicate these wrongly? JU chairman LukasBehrendt states. Deputy Chairman Christian Stevens adds: "There is much to catch up in the area of ​​digitization in particular ?? also at ours in Bocholt. The digital equipment of schools must be first-class. Furthermore, Germany needs a nationwide and efficient mobile network. Here, the rural area may not be suspended. If there are several dead spots on the route from Bocholt to Münster, this is simply unacceptable. "When it came to migration, a step in the right direction was taken with the migration package last agreed, but Joch Bocholt is certain. Still, there is still a lot to do. "Due to the uncontrolled and disorderly immigration in the refugee crisis, there are grave abuses in our country that can not be swept under the carpet. As long as the problems in the field of migration are not resolved, there will also be a debate about migration," JU chairman said Lukas Behrendt.The CDU must regain the confidence of the voters who have migrated to the AfD in recent years and make the party with it redundant.Behrendt: "Until then, there is still a long way! ?? When it comes to environmental protection sees the Young Union Bocholt the current populism and actionism with great skepticism. JannickBehrens, Press Officer of JU Bocholt, explains: "From the very beginning, environmental protection has always been an important and present topic. Germany, and especially Bocholt, are already doing well in environmental protection. Nonetheless, things can get better in this area. The CDU and JU stand for a real-political approach that equally considers both jobs and the protection of the environment. However, it is necessary for the party to better communicate this and the many achievements we have already achieved. However, populist and actionist demands, such as those currently experienced by the Bocholt SPD, are without effect. Under no circumstances can the CDU jump on this move. Politics is judged by what it actually achieved. "The results of the European elections show that the CDU needs a strong Young Union on its side, and Lukas Kwiatkowski is more than ever after the evening for sure. ?? In Bocholt we know this well. I am glad that we have such a strong and active JU here. Already now we work together closely and trustfully and involve every interested JUler as actively as possible in the work. This clearly demonstrates that two of the four deputy CDU chairmen are members of the Junge Union. The Bocholt CDU is ahead of the Bundespartei in this area, "continues Kwiatkowski. JU Chairman Behrendt also sees it this way:" In Bocholt, with LukasKwiatkowski, we are very fortunate to have a CDU chairman who listens to the students and their concerns really serious. Incidentally, this applies to the entire Bocholt CDU. Even if we are not on every topic of an opinion, is openly and honestly discussed about the various aspects. A clear example of the openness of the CDU Bocholt is environmental protection. Here she works closely with the most diverse players, without losing sight of the economy and develops solution-oriented approaches. Because the CDU Bocholt listens to all citizens and cares. ?? [...]

JU invites you to the KuBAaI night hike

First-hand information and an exciting night walk on the KuBAaI site await the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt next Friday, the 10. May. From 21: 30 Clock, City Planning Officer Daniel Zöhler is leading the JUler through the old buildings and onto the new podium bridge. He also gives an insight into the current plans and developments. The JU Bocholt invites all interested young people to the night walk ein.Eine registration is not required. The lead starts against 21: 30 Uhram CDU-Bürgerbüro, Salierstraße 1. From 20: 30 o'clock there is also the pre-briefing, to which all interested people are invited. It is recommended to bring sturdy shoes and a flashlight. [...]

Active Circle Meeting of the Junge Union

Next Friday, the 26. April, the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt meets for their next active circle meeting. The session will focus on the discussion of current political issues as well as the European election campaign. The session will begin at 19: 30 in the CDU Citizens' Office, Salierstrasse 1. All interested young people are invited. Registration is not required. [...]

Nebelo at the Junge Union

Next Friday, the 5. April, the Young Union (JU) meets Bocholt to their next active circle meeting. As a guest, the JUler will receive this evening Mayor Peter Nebelo. Together, they want to discuss the future development of Bocholt. The session begins at 19: 30 in the CDU Citizens' Office, Salierstrasse 1. All interested young people are invited. Registration is not required. [...]

On a beer with Minister of Health Spahn in Filetgran

Next Friday, the 22. March, Federal Health Minister Jens Spahn is a guest at the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt. The JU invited all interested young people to a discussion event with the Minister. In order to enable as many interested parties as possible to participate, the event will now take place in the restaurant filetgran, Casinowall 19.??The registration figures clearly exceeded our previous capacities. Therefore, we are very happy to have found a larger venue at short notice. So we can a significantly larger number of interested parties to participate in our event with Jens Spahneröö, ?? explains JU Chairman Lukas Behrendt. The event? On a beer with Health Minister Spahn ?? starts at 20 at the restaurant filetgran, Casinowall 19. The inlet starts at 19: 30 o'clock. Since the participant seats are completely assigned to the discussion event, registration and participation is no longer possible. [...]

Two Bocholters in the JU district board

The Junge Union (JU) Bocholt will be represented in the future with two members on the board of Junge Union Münsterland. Last Saturday, the board was re-elected by the district delegates meeting in Gronau. The chairman of JU Bocholt, Lukas Behrendt, also elected the delegates to the new board, such as Jannick Behrens. Thus, the Junge UnionBocholt is represented for the first time with two elected members in the district executive committee. As chairman of the JU Münsterland the delegates confirmed. Michael Dust from Gronau with a convincing result from 92,6Prozent.??The JU-district board has worked very successfully in the past two years under the leadership of Michael Dust. We will continue to work towards ensuring that the Junge Union Münsterland remains so successful. We are especially pleased that for the first time two Bocholt JUler were elected to the district board. This shows the esteem enjoyed by the JungeUnion Bocholt in the Borken district as well as in the entire Münsterland and is proof of the good work of the local JU, "explain Lukas Behrendt and Janick Behrens. [...]

Great interest in event with Jens Spahn: Registration required

The interest in the event of the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt with Minister of Health Jens Spahn is very large and far exceeds the possible number of participants. Therefore, the JU has decided to accept registrations for the discussion event.??We are very pleased that so many young people are interested in our event with Jens Spahn ??, explains JU-chairman LukasBehrendt. ?? At each venue, however, the number of participants is limited. Since we want to avoid having to reject many interested parties at the door, we have decided to change it, "Behrendt continued. To participate in the event? On a beer with Minister of HealthSpahn ?? is a registration until Sunday, 17. March 18 clock now absolutely necessary. The JU accepts this by e-mail to ju@cdu-bocholt.de stating the name and date of birth. A feedback on whether the participation is possible gives the Junge Union Bocholt until the 20. March.The discussion event takes place on 22. March from 20 clock in Café tagwerk, Ravardistraße 19 instead. The inlet starts at 19: 30 clock. The event rich ?? on a beer with ???? The Junge Union Bocholt addresses interested young people up to 35 years. Participation in the event with Jens Spahn MdB is only possible for 35-year-olds in exceptional cases. [...]

On a beer with Health Minister Spahn

On the 22. In March, the Federal Health Minister Jens Spahn comes on a beer to Bocholt. From 20 onwards he will be invited by the Junge Union (JU) Bocholt to the discussion event in Café tagwerk, Ravardistraße19.??Also, we are looking forward to the event with Jens Spahn ,? said JU-chairman Lukas Behrendt. For Jens Spahn will be the first Federal Minister we welcome at JU Bocholt. As part of our series of events we want to 22. Interested young people have the opportunity to get to know and discuss the Federal Health Minister ??, Behrendt continues. The series of events? On a beer with ???? The Junge Union Bocholt addresses interested young people up to 35 years. Registration is not required. However, as the number of participants is limited, it is recommended that you arrive early. The inlet starts at 19: 30 clock. The participation in the event with Jens Spahn MdB is only possible for 35-year-olds in exceptional cases and by prior registration by e-mail to ju@cdu-bocholt.de. [...]

Junge Union Bocholt

Über Junge Union Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der Jungend Union Bocholt. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider. 

JU besucht Weihnachtsmarkt

Am kommenden Freitag, dem 29. November, öffnet der 14. Bocholter Weihnachtsmarkt. Auch die Junge Union (JU) Bocholt trifft sich an diesem Tag, um gemeinsam den Weihnachtsmarkt zu besuchen. Treffpunkt hierfür ist um 19 Uhr an der Ecke Neustraße / Königstraße. Alle interessierten Jugendlichen sind herzlich eingeladen, sich der JU anzuschließen. Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich.

JU-Vorsitzender Behrendt: Gleiche Bildungschancen für alle!

„Jede Schülerin und jeder Schüler muss die gleichen Chancen bekommen – ganz unabhängig vom Elternhaus und der Herkunft!“, forderte der Lukas Behrendt, Vorsitzender der Junge Union (JU) Bocholt, am gestrigen Donnerstag in der Aula des St.-Josef-Gymnasiums. Gemeinsam mit ihm diskutierten der SPD-Landtagsabgeordnete Frank Müller, der Gründer des Vereins Chancenwerk Murat Vural und der Schulpsychologe Dr. […]

Aktivenkreistreffen der Jungen Union

Am kommenden Freitag, dem 22. November, trifft sich die Junge Union (JU) Bocholt zu ihrem nächsten Aktivenkreistreffen. Im Mittelpunkt der Sitzung werden die Planungen für die Summer-JUniversity der JU NRW stehen. Diese findet im kommenden Jahr in Bocholt statt. Darüber hinaus werden die JUler geplante JU-Anträge für den Stadtrat besprechen und diskutieren. Die Sitzung beginnt […]

Kirmesrundgang mit der JU

Am kommenden Wochenende beginnt die alljährliche Herbstkirmes in Bocholt – das mit mehr als 300 Schaustellern größte Veranstaltungshighlight im westlichen Münsterland. Am Samstag, dem 19. Oktober, findet auch wieder der traditionelle Kirmesrundgang der Jungen Union (JU) Bocholt statt. Hierzu treffen sich JUler aus dem gesamten Kreis Borken, um gemeinsam über die Kirmes zu bummeln. Außerdem […]

Quik bei der Jungen Union

Am kommenden Freitag, dem 11. Oktober, trifft sich die Junge Union (JU) Bocholt zu ihrem nächsten Aktivenkreistreffen. Als Gast dürfen die JUler an diesem Abend Charlotte Quik, Landtagsabgeordnete und stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Ausschusses für Familie, Kinder und Jugend, begrüßen. Gemeinsam wollen sie sich über die Landespolitik austauschen. Die Sitzung beginnt um 19:30 Uhr im CDU-Bürgerbüro, […]

Kerkhoff bei der Jungen Union

Am kommenden Freitag, dem 13. September, trifft sich die Junge Union (JU) Bocholt zu ihrem nächsten Aktivenkreistreffen. Als Gast empfangen die JUler den designierten Bürgermeisterkandidaten der CDU Thomas Kerkhoff. Dieser möchte sich den JU-Mitgliedern an diesem Abend genauer vorstellen und mit ihnen über die zukünftige Entwicklung Bocholts diskutieren. Die Sitzung beginnt um 19:30 Uhr im […]

Auf ein Bier mit Innenminister Reul

Am 30. August ist NRW-Innenminister Herbert Reul zu Gast in Bocholt. Im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe „Auf ein Bier mit…“ stellt er sich den Fragen interessierter Jugendlicher. Ab 19:30 Uhr empfängt die Junge Union (JU) Bocholt den Innenminister im Café tagwerk, Ravardistraße 19, auf ein Bier. Der Einlass beginnt um 19:00 Uhr „Von der Bekämpfung der […]

JU fordert Sicheres-Ravardiviertel-Konzept

Das Ravardiviertel ist die Ausgehmeile in Bocholt. Gerade am Wochenende feiern hier zahlreiche Bocholter und auswärtige Besucher gemeinsam und friedlich. Doch immer wieder kommt es auch zu gewalttätigen Auseinandersetzungen. Die Junge Union (JU) fordert daher die Stadtverwaltung auf, ein „Sicheres-Ravardiviertel-Konzept“ zu entwickeln. „Wenn ich am Wochenende zum Feiern in die Bocholter Innenstadt gehe, will ich […]

JU fordert Beerdigung des Brauhaus-Projektes

Das Brauhaus-Projekt ist aus Sicht der Jungen Union (JU) Bocholt gestorben.Dies macht ihr Vorsitzender Lukas Behrendt in aller Klarheit deutlich. DieJU fordert nun, schnellstmöglich neue Ideen für das Grundstück zuentwickeln. Behrendt erklärt hierzu:„Wie Regierungspräsidentin Dorothee Feller bereits im Mai erklärte, könnenwir als Stadt Bocholt nicht für all unsere Großprojekte Millionenzuschüsseerwarten. Sie machte klar, dass wir hier eine Entscheidung treffen müssen.Diese ist mit der Prioritätenliste gefallen und für das Brauhaus ist in derListe kein Geld vorgesehen.Von Anfang an hat die Politik die ausdrückliche Bedingung gestellt, dasseine mögliche Förderung des Brauhauses nicht in Konkurrenz zu anderenProjekten stehen darf. Dies war allen Beteiligten zu jedem Zeitpunkt klar.Doch nun wissen wir, dass eine solche Konkurrenz eben doch besteht. Somitsind alle bisherigen Beschlüsse Null und nichtig.Die Politik hat der Bürgerstiftung ihre Chance gegeben. Doch das Projekt istnun gestorben. Dies müssen alle Beteiligten einsehen und die Pläne auchendgültig beerdigen. Stattdessen aber das Brauhaus-Projekt gegen dieRathaus-Sanierung auszuspielen und eventuell frei werdende Gelder zufordern, ist eine absolute Unverschämtheit. Mit etwaigen Einsparungen sollteBocholt lieber Schulden tilgen oder wichtige Projekte, wie den Nordring oderdie Sanierung von Schulen, angehen. Ganz so, wie es in der Prioritätenlistefestgelegt ist.Zwar ist ein größerer Veranstaltungssaal in Bocholt durchaus wünschenswert.Doch einen durch öffentliche Gelder finanzierten Saal kann es nicht um jedenPreis geben. Wie jetzt klar ist, benötigt die Bürgerstiftung neben einemjährlichen Betriebskostenzuschuss in Höhe von 180.000 Euro zusätzlich nocheinen Investitionskostenzuschuss seitens der Stadt in bis zu zweistelligerMillionenhöhe. Diese Forderung lehnt die Junge Union in aller Deutlichkeitab. Das Brauhaus darf nicht zum Millionengrab für Steuergelder werden!Zu diesem Zeitpunkt ist daher eine klare Aussage wichtig. Wir danken derBürgerstiftung für ihre Ideen und die geleistete Arbeit. Sie hatausgesprochen viel ehrenamtliches Engagement und Herzblut investiert. Aberwenn städtische Gelder in Millionenhöhe nötig sind, dann ist die Politik inder Verantwortung Kosten und Nutzen abzuwägen und eine Entscheidung zutreffen – auch wenn sie unangenehm ist und das Ende des Brauhauses bedeutet.Ein klares Nein zu städtischen Zuschüssen ist besser als ständigeUngewissheit.Die Verwaltung und alle Beteiligten müssen sich daher nun Gedanken überAlternativen für das Grundstück und seine Nutzung machen. Ein Grundstück insolcher Lage darf nicht länger brach liegen und verfallen. Ich bin mirsicher, dass es für eine Neubebauung durch einen privaten Investor sehrattraktiv ist – ganz ohne auch nur einen Cent an städtischen Geldern.“ […]

Kostenloses Parken für Ehrenamtler in der Innenstadt

Die Junge Union (JU) Bocholt hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Ehrenamt inBocholt weiter zu stärken. So fordert sie nun, dass Inhaber derEhrenamtskarte in der Bocholter Innenstadt kostenlos parken dürfen. Einenentsprechenden Antrag schlug die JU der CDU-Fraktion vor.Hierzu erklärt Michel Fahrland, Beisitzer im Vorstand der Jungen Union:„Viele Bocholter engagieren sich ehrenamtlich in den unterschiedlichstenVereinen, Beratungsstellen und anderen Institutionen. Das freiwilligeEngagement dieser Menschen ist nicht nur in Notlagen, sondern auch inunserem alltäglichen Leben unabdingbar für den Zusammenhalt und dasZusammenleben in unserer Gesellschaft.“ Daher sollte es uns ein Anliegensein, als Dank für das außergewöhnliche Engagement weitere Vergünstigungenund kostenlose Angebote im Rahmen der Ehrenamtskarte zur Verfügung zustellen, fordert Fahrland. Er stellt fest: „Die kostenlose Nutzung vonParkplätzen in der Innenstadt würde als Zeichen der Anerkennung dienen.“„Der Jungen Union und der CDU liegt es besonders am Herzen, das Engagementder ehrenamtlichen Bürgerinnen und Bürger zu würdigen“, betont LukasBehrendt, Vorsitzender der JU Bocholt und stellvertretenderCDU-Fraktionsvorsitzender. „Daher beantragen wir, dass die Stadtverwaltungprüfen soll, wie kostenfreies Parken für Inhaber der Ehrenamtskarteermöglicht werden kann. Dabei ist es uns aber auch wichtig, dass derAutoverkehr in der Innenstadt nicht unnötig erhöht wird“, erklärt Behrendt.Ebenso solle ein möglicher Bezug zum Mobilitätskonzept von der Verwaltunggeprüft werden.Die CDU-Fraktion hat den Antrag der Jungen Union in ihrer Fraktionssitzungangenommen und wird ihn in die nächste Sitzung derStadtverordnetenversammlung am 10. Juli einbringen. […]

Auf ein Bier mit Heimatministerin Scharrenbach

Am 5. Juli geht die Veranstaltungsreihe „Auf ein Bier mit…“ der Jungen Union(JU) Bocholt in die nächste Runde. Ab 19:30 Uhr wird NRW-HeimatministerinIna Scharrenbach im Café tagwerk, Ravardistraße 19, auf ein Bier bei der JUBocholt zu Gast sein.„Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir mit Ina Scharrenbach bereits den zweitenhochrangigen Gast in diesem Jahr auf ein Bier begrüßen dürfen. AlsMinisterin für Heimat, Kommunales, Bauen und Gleichstellung des LandesNordrhein-Westfalen bringt sie viele spannende Themen mit nach Bocholt.Während der Veranstaltung wollen wir interessierten Jugendlichen wieder dieMöglichkeit bieten, die Ministerin näher kennenzulernen und mit ihr zudiskutieren“, erklärt der Vorsitzende der JU Bocholt, Lukas Behrendt.Anmeldungen für die kostenlose Diskussionsveranstaltung nimmt die JungeUnion bis zum 30. Juni online unterwww.ju-bocholt.de entgegen. Die Veranstaltungsreihe „Auf ein Bier mit…“richtet sich an interessierte Jugendliche bis 35 Jahre. Die Teilnahme an derVeranstaltung mit Ina Scharrenbach ist für über 35-Jährige dahergrundsätzlich nicht möglich. […]

Aktivenkreistreffen der Jungen Union

Am kommenden Freitag, dem 21. Juni, trifft sich die Junge Union (JU) Bocholtzu ihrem nächsten Aktivenkreistreffen. Im Mittelpunkt der Sitzung wird diePlanung für das zweite Halbjahr 2019 stehen. Außerdem wird die Veranstaltungmit Heimatministerin Scharrenbach, die am 5. Juli im Café tagwerkstattfindet, vorbereitet.Die Sitzung beginnt um 19:30 Uhr im CDU-Bürgerbüro, Salierstraße 1. Alleinteressierten Jugendlichen sind eingeladen. Eine Anmeldung ist nichterforderlich. […]

Digitalisierung, Migration und Umweltschutz: JU Bocholt diskutiert über Ausrichtung der CDU

Zu ihrem Aktivenkreistreffen am vergangenen Freitag durfte die Junge Union(JU) Bocholt den örtlichen CDU-Vorsitzenden, Lukas Kwiatkowski, begrüßen.Rund 20 JUler diskutierten mit ihm über das Ergebnis der Europawahl und diezukünftige Ausrichtung der CDU. Dabei wurde klar, dass die Partei in ihrerKommunikation, gerade in den sozialen Medien, besser werden muss. Im Umgangmit Artikel 13, Fridays for Future und dem Video des YouTubers Rezo hat dieCDU einen sehr unglücklichen Eindruck gemacht, so die einhellige Meinung andiesem Abend.„Auf die aktuell wichtigsten Themen – Digitalisierung, Migration undUmweltschutz – hat die CDU Deutschlands entweder nicht die richtigenAntworten oder kommuniziert diese falsch“, stellt JU-Vorsitzender LukasBehrendt fest. Der stellvertretende Vorsitzende Christian Stevens ergänzt:„Gerade im Bereich der Digitalisierung gibt es viel aufzuholen – auch beiuns in Bocholt. Die digitale Ausstattung von Schulen muss erstklassig sein.Des Weiteren braucht Deutschland ein flächendeckendes und leistungsfähigesMobilfunknetz. Hier darf der ländliche Raum nicht abgehängt werden. Wenn aufder Strecke von Bocholt nach Münster mehrere Funklöcher vorherrschen, istdies einfach inakzeptabel.“Beim Thema Migration wurde mit dem zuletzt beschlossenen Migrationspaket einSchritt in die richtige Richtung gemacht, ist sich die JU Bocholt sicher.Dennoch bleibe noch viel zu tun. „Aufgrund der unkontrollierten undungeordneten Zuwanderung in der Flüchtlingskrise herrschen in unserem Landgravierende Missstände, die nicht unter den Teppich gekehrt werden dürfen.Solange die Probleme im Bereich der Migration nicht gelöst sind, wird esauch eine Debatte über Migration geben“, so JU-Vorsitzender Lukas Behrendt.Die CDU müsse das Vertrauen der Wähler zurückgewinnen, die in den letztenJahren zur AfD abgewandert sind und die Partei damit überflüssig machen.Behrendt: „Bis dahin ist es aber noch ein weiter Weg!“Beim Thema Umweltschutz sieht die Junge Union Bocholt den gegenwärtigenPopulismus und Aktionismus mit großer Skepsis. Hierzu erklärt JannickBehrens, Pressereferent der JU Bocholt: „Seit jeher ist der Umweltschutzimmer schon ein wichtiges und präsentes Thema. Deutschland, und insbesondereauch Bocholt, stehen beim Umweltschutz bereits gut da. Nichtsdestotrotzkönnen in diesem Bereich noch besser werden. Die CDU und JU stehen für einenrealpolitischen Ansatz, der sowohl Arbeitsplätze als auch den Schutz derUmwelt gleichermaßen berücksichtigt. Jedoch ist es erforderlich, dass diePartei dies und die zahlreichen Erfolge, die wir bereits erreicht haben,besser kommuniziert. Populistische und aktionistische Forderungen, wie wirsie zurzeit zum Beispiel von der Bocholter SPD erleben, sind hingegenwirkungslos. Auf diesen Zug darf die CDU unter keinen Umständen aufspringen.Politik wird daran gemessen, was sie tatsächlich erreicht hat.“Die Ergebnisse der Europawahl zeigen, dass die CDU eine starke Junge Unionan ihrer Seite braucht, ist sich Lukas Kwiatkowski nach dem Abend mehr dennje sicher. „In Bocholt wissen wir dies gut. Ich bin froh, dass wir hier vorOrt eine so starke und aktive JU haben. Bereits jetzt arbeiten wir eng undvertrauensvoll zusammen und binden jeden interessierten JUler so aktiv wiemöglich in die Arbeit ein. Dass zwei der vier stellvertretendenCDU-Vorsitzenden Mitglieder der Jungen Union sind, belegt dies deutlich. DieBocholter CDU ist der Bundespartei in diesem Bereich einiges voraus“, soKwiatkowski weiter.Das sieht auch JU-Vorsitzender Behrendt so: „In Bocholt haben wir mit LukasKwiatkowski das große Glück, einen CDU-Vorsitzenden zu haben, der den JUlernzuhört und deren Belange wirklich ernst nimmt. Dies gilt im Übrigen für diegesamte Bocholter CDU. Auch wenn wir nicht bei jedem Thema einer Meinungsind, wird offen und ehrlich über die verschiedenen Aspekte diskutiert. Eingutes Beispiel für die Offenheit der CDU Bocholt ist der Umweltschutz. Hierarbeitet sie eng mit den verschiedensten Akteuren zusammen, ohne dabei dieWirtschaft aus den Augen zu verlieren und erarbeitet lösungsorientierteAnsätze. Denn die CDU Bocholt hört allen Bürgern zu und kümmert sich.“ […]

JU lädt zur KuBAaI-Nachtwanderung ein

Informationen aus erster Hand und eine spannende Nachtwanderung über dasKuBAaI-Areal warten auf die Junge Union (JU) Bocholt am kommenden Freitag,dem 10. Mai. Ab 21:30 Uhr führt Stadtbaurat Daniel Zöhler die JUler durchdie alten Gebäude und auf die neue Podiumsbrücke. Außerdem gibt er einenEinblick in die aktuellen Planungen und Entwicklungen.Die JU Bocholt lädt alle interessierten Jugendlichen zur Nachtwanderung ein.Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich. Die Führung startet gegen 21:30 Uhram CDU-Bürgerbüro, Salierstraße 1. Dort findet ab 20:30 Uhr auch dieVorbesprechung statt, zu der ebenfalls alle Interessierten eingeladen sind.Es wird empfohlen, festes Schuhwerk und eine Taschenlampe mitzubringen. […]