ROSE invests one million euros in a new production hall

ROSE invests one million euros in a new production hall
ALL

With the growing demand for quality bikes from the Bocholt manufacturer, the production capacities have now also been expanded. With the help of reorganized logistics and larger production facilities, the number of employees can be increased further and bike production can be boosted. The new production hall can accommodate up to 120 employees at full capacity. Optimized logistics and technical innovations simplify work processes and offer the team comfort and variety in everyday work.

After the changeover of bike production from individual to series production, the expanding omnichannel bicycle manufacturer now had to find a new, larger production area. “This brings us one step closer to our goal of increasing bike output by 2021 percent in 60 and in each of the following two years,” says Thorsten Heckrath-Rose, Managing Director of Rose Bikes.

ROSE Bikes has already invested around one million euros in equipping the new production hall in order to make series production as efficient as possible and to offer employees a pleasant working atmosphere. The main investments were in ventilation, lighting and production equipment.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

ROSE investiert eine Million Euro in neue Produktionshalle

ROSE investiert eine Million Euro in neue Produktionshalle
all

Mit dem wachsenden Bedarf nach Qualitätsbikes des Bocholter Herstellers wurden nun auch die Produktionskapazitäten erweitert. Mithilfe einer neu organisierten Logistik sowie einer größeren Fertigung kann die Zahl der Mitarbeiter weiter gesteigert und die Bike-Produktion so angekurbelt werden. In der neuen Fertigungshalle finden bei voller Auslastung bis zu 120 Mitarbeiter Platz. Eine optimierte Logistik und technische Neuheiten vereinfachen Arbeitsprozesse und bieten dem Team Komfort und Abwechslung im Arbeitsalltag.

Nach der Umstellung der Radproduktion von einer individuellen hin zur Serienfertigung musste für den expandierenden Omnichannel-Fahrradhersteller nun eine neue, größere Produktionsfläche her. „Damit kommen wir unserem Ziel immer ein Stück näher, den Bike-Output 2021, sowie in den beiden Folgejahren je um 60 Prozent zu steigern“, sagt Thorsten Heckrath-Rose, Geschäftsführer von Rose Bikes.

Rund eine Million Euro hat ROSE Bikes bereits in die Ausstattung der neuen Produktionshalle gesteckt, um sowohl die Serienfertigung so effizient wie möglich zu gestalten, als auch den Mitarbeitern eine angenehme Arbeitsatmosphäre zu bieten. Investiert wurde vor allem in Belüftung, Beleuchtung, und Produktionsmittel.

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.