Social list Bocholt demands: sell old town hall for one euro, build new town hall with event hall!

Social list Bocholt demands: sell old town hall for one euro, build new town hall with event hall!
ALL Wählergemeinschaft Social List

Social list Bocholt demands:
Sell ​​the old town hall for one euro, build a new town hall with an event hall!

The Bocholt Social List does not want to put up with the fact that 50 million euros of tax money is being pumped into the town hall renovation, "and an urgently required event hall is simply ignored," emphasizes the voters' community.

In a corresponding citizens' application to Mayor Peter Nebelo, the Social List is now asking - to minimize costs and solve the problem - to sell the town hall on Berliner Platz to the Landschaftsverband Westfalen-Lippe for a symbolic price of one euro. And instead of building a new town hall with a theater and event hall on the brewery site on Kaiser-Wilhelm-Strasse. "If the regional association of Westphalia-Lippe does not accept the offer, the town hall should be advertised nationwide for purchase for a symbolic price of one euro," said councilor Bärbel Sauer.

Furthermore, the electoral community suggests that the purchaser should make the town hall primarily usable as a cultural and leisure facility - and with appropriate offers for all citizens. "However, the city of Bocholt should remain the property owner". In addition, according to Bärbel Sauer, the council should carry out a citizens' decision in order to involve the citizens in the decisions by voting. "Who would be responsible for the event hall, whether the community foundation Bocholt or the city of Bocholt, would still have to be clarified." By the end of August, however, the administration should first draw up a statement with advantages and disadvantages and submit it to the city council, including the costs.

{} CAPTION

Voters Community Social List Bocholt

About Volunteer Community Social List Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the voters community Social List. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Soziale Liste Bocholt fordert: Altes Rathaus für einen Euro verkaufen, neues Rathaus mit Veranstaltungssaal bauen!

Soziale Liste Bocholt fordert: Altes Rathaus für einen Euro verkaufen, neues Rathaus mit Veranstaltungssaal bauen!
all Wählergemeinschaft Soziale Liste

Soziale Liste Bocholt fordert:
Altes Rathaus für einen Euro verkaufen, neues Rathaus mit Veranstaltungssaal bauen!

Die Soziale Liste Bocholt will sich nicht damit abfinden, dass in die Rathaussanierung 50 Millionen Euro an Steuergeldern reingepumpt werden, „zudem ein dringend erforderlicher Veranstaltungssaal einfach außer Acht gelassen wird“, betont die Wählergemeinschaft.

In einem entsprechenden Bürgerantrag an Bürgermeister Peter Nebelo fordert die Soziale Liste nun – zur Kostenminimierung und zur Lösung des Problems -, das Rathaus am Berliner Platz für einen symbolischen Preis von einem Euro an den Landschaftsverband Westfalen-Lippe zu verkaufen. Und stattdessen auf dem Brauhausgelände an der Kaiser-Wilhelm-Straße ein neues Rathaus mit Theatersaal und Veranstaltungssaal zu errichten. „Sollte der Landschaftsverband Westfalen-Lippe das Angebot nicht annehmen, soll das Rathaus bundesweit zum Kauf für einen symbolischen Preis von einem Euro ausgeschrieben werden“, sagt Ratsfrau Bärbel Sauer.

Weiterhin schlägt die Wählergemeinschaft vor, dass der Erwerber das Rathaus überwiegend als Kultureinrichtung und Freizeiteinrichtung nutzbar machen sollte – und das mit entsprechenden Angeboten für alle Bürgerinnen und Bürger. „Grundstückseigentümer soll jedoch die Stadt Bocholt bleiben“. Außerdem, so Bärbel Sauer, solle der Rat einen Ratsbürgerentscheid durchführen, um die Bürgerinnen und Bürger per Abstimmung an den Entscheidungen zu beteiligen. „Wer für den Veranstaltungssaal zuständig wäre, ob die Bürgerstiftung Bocholt oder die Stadt Bocholt, müsste dann noch geklärt werden.“ Bis Ende August soll die Verwaltung aber erst einmal eine Stellungnahme mit Vor- und Nachteile erarbeiten und dem Stadtrat vorlegen einschließlich der Kosten.

{CAPTION}

Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

Über Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der Wählergemeinschaft Soziale Liste. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.