Improvisation Orchestra in Bocholt: Musicians wanted!

Improvisation Orchestra in Bocholt: Musicians wanted!
ALL

Bocholt (PID). The city of Bocholt is looking for musicians who would like to participate in an improvisation orchestra. Under the guidance of two members of the Wuppertal Improvisation Orchestra (WIO), anyone can join in who can play an instrument independently. In preparation for a concert on Saturday, 22. June 2019, found on Friday and Saturday, 1. and 2. June 2019, two workshops held. The workshops take place from 11 - 13 clock in the lecture hall of the young university, Stenerner way 14a, in Bocholt.
An orchestra that plays without notes and is conducted by different members - How should this work? In the workshops, Gunda Gottschalk and Georg Wissel from the WIO explain how interaction can be structured with the help of selected conducting marks. "All instruments are welcome - no matter if wind instruments, plucked drums or keys", so the organizers. Participation costs (including break drinks) 10,00 Euro.
Each member of the orchestra can determine the musical progression as "conductor" on the basis of selected characters. "Thus, the interaction of a large number of individual voices and instrumental sounds is confronted with a structural and directional element," explain the organizers.
Joint concert in the textile factory
On the two workshop days, the two professional musicians prepare all participants for this, in concert with the Improvisations Orchestra at 22. June at the Textilwerk Bocholt. The concert will begin at 20 o'clock, before a rehearsal of one and a half hours will take place with the entire orchestra and all workshop participants.
The workshops and the concert are part of the Münsterland Sound Art Festival SOUNDSEEING, organized by the Landesmusikakademie NRW. More information is available at www.soundseeing.net, Interested musicians can register by e-mail christina.tumat@lma-nrw.de.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Improvisationsorchester in Bocholt: Musiker gesucht!

Improvisationsorchester in Bocholt: Musiker gesucht!
all

Bocholt (PID). Die Stadt Bocholt sucht Musikerinnen und Musiker, die Lust haben an einem Improvisationsorchester mitzuwirken. Unter Anleitung von zwei Mitgliedern des Wuppertaler Improvisationsorchesters (WIO) können alle mitmachen, die ein Instrument selbstständig spielen können. In Vorbereitung auf ein Konzert am Samstag, 22. Juni 2019, finden am Freitag und Samstag, 1. und 2. Juni 2019, zwei Workshops statt. Die Workshops finden von 11 – 13 Uhr im Hörsaal der Jungen Uni, Stenerner Weg 14a, in Bocholt statt.
Ein Orchester, welches ohne Noten spielt und von unterschiedlichen Mitgliedern dirigiert wird – Wie soll das funktionieren? In den Workshops erklären Gunda Gottschalk und Georg Wissel vom WIO, wie das Zusammenspielen mit Hilfe ausgewählter Dirigierzeichen strukturiert werden kann. “Alle Instrumente sind herzlich willkommen – Egal ob Bläser, Zupfer, Schlagzeuger oder Tasten”, so die Veranstalter. Die Teilnahme kostet (inklusive Pausengetränken) 10,00 Euro.
Jedes Orchestermitglied kann als “Dirigent” an Hand von ausgewählten Zeichen den musikalischen Verlauf bestimmen. “So steht der Interaktion einer Vielzahl von Einzelstimmen und Instrumentalen Klängen ein Struktur- und Richtung gebendes Element gegenüber”, erklären die Veranstalter.
Gemeinsames Konzert im Textilwerk
An den beiden Workshoptagen bereiten die beiden Profi-Musiker alle Teilnehmenden darauf vor, im Konzert mit dem Improvisations Orchester am 22. Juni im Textilwerk Bocholt mitzuspielen. Das Konzert beginnt um 20 Uhr, zuvor findet eine Probe von eineinhalb Stunden mit dem gesamten Orchester und allen Workshop-Teilnehmenden statt.
Die Workshops und das Konzert sind ein Angebot im Rahmen des münsterlandweiten Klangkunstfestivals SOUNDSEEING, veranstaltet durch die Landesmusikakademie NRW. Mehr Informationen gibt es unter www.soundseeing.net. Anmelden können sich interessierte Musikerinnen und Musiker per E-Mail an christina.tumat@lma-nrw.de.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.