"Jucca cultural backpack": children build insect hotels

"Jucca cultural backpack": children build insect hotels
Corona

From BIANCA MÜMKEN

According to the motto “Save the bees”, five new insect hotels have been created in the “Jucca” leisure facility. Ten children spent two days working on bees and other insects. Under the guidance of the educators Nicole Brüggemann and Vera Schlütter, the Jucca youth center sawed, hammered and built hard. The insect hotels now remain on the grounds of the leisure complex and the "Babaluu" construction playground and are intended to offer many insects the space they need.

The children attended both days with great enthusiasm, and now they want to use their new knowledge to recreate these insect hotels at home.
"The last three weeks of the vacation, we will again play our vacation games. Thematically we offer the full range of Vikings, Pokemon and the gummy bear gang. Even if a lot will be different in this crazy time, we will hopefully offer all children exciting, eventful weeks. ”Michael Huwe from the Jucca youth center told“ Made in Bocholt ”.

The "Jucca" stands for a unique meeting and youth leisure center on the Aasee, whose sponsor has been the association Freizeitanlage Aa-See Bocholt eV since June 1999.
The meeting place has long become an integral part of the social infrastructure in the Bocholt-Ost social area, offering children, young people and families extensive (service) offers that are gladly accepted. More vacation offers are available at m.facebook.com/pg/Jucca-Bocholt-396242143787833/posts/ <> to find.

Avatar

About Corona

This is a short message as part of our Corona special service. The respective club or organization is responsible for the content.

“Jucca-Kulturrucksack“: Kinder bauen Insektenhotels

“Jucca-Kulturrucksack“: Kinder bauen Insektenhotels
Corona

Von BIANCA MÜMKEN

Nach dem Motto “Rettet die Bienen” sind nun in der Freizeiteinrichtung “Jucca“ fünf neue Insektenhotels entstanden. Zehn Kinder beschäftigten sich zwei Tage lang mit Bienen und anderen Insekten. Unter der Anleitung der Pädagoginnen Nicole Brüggemann und Vera Schlütter, wurd im Jugendheim Jucca, fleißig gesägt, gehämmert und gebaut. Die Insektenhotels bleiben nun auf dem Gelände der Freizeitanlage und des Bauspielplatzes “Babaluu“ und sollen vielen Insekten den Raum bieten, den sie benötigen.

An beiden Tagen waren die Kinder mit großer Begeisterung dabei.Sie wollen nun mit ihrem neuen Wissen auch zu Hause diese Insektenhotels nachbauen.
,,Die letzten drei Wochen der Ferien werden wir wieder unsere Ferienspiele durchführen. Thematisch bieten wir die volle Palette von Wikingern, Pokemon und der Gummibären Bande. Auch wenn in dieser verrückten Zeit vieles anders sein wird, werden wir dennoch hoffentlich allen Kindern spannende, erlebnisreiche Wochen anbieten.“ weiß Michael Huwe vom Jugendheim „Jucca” gegenüber „Made in Bocholt“ zu berichten.

Das “Jucca“ steht für eine einzigartige Begegnungs- und Jugendfreizeitstätte am Aasee, deren Träger seit Juni 1999 der Verein Freizeitanlage Aa-See Bocholt e.V. ist.
Die Begegnungsstätte ist längst zu einem festen Bestandteil der sozialen Infrastruktur im Sozialraum Bocholt-Ost geworden, sie bietet Kindern, Jugendlichen und Familien umfangreiche (Dienstleistungs-)Angebote, die gerne angenommen werden. Weitere Ferienangebote sind unter m.facebook.com/pg/Jucca-Bocholt-396242143787833/posts/ <m.facebook.com/pg/Jucca-Bocholt-396242143787833/posts/> zu finden.

Avatar

About Corona

Dies ist eine Kurzmeldung im Rahmen unseres Corona-Sonderservices. Verantwortlich für den Inhalt ist der jeweilige Verein beziehungsweise die Organisation.