Stadtquartier Fildeken-Rosenberg: Strengthen leisure activities, nature and local mobility

Stadtquartier Fildeken-Rosenberg: Strengthen leisure activities, nature and local mobility
ALL

Bocholt (PID). Until July 31, 2020, the people of Bocholt, in particular the residents of the Fildeken-Rosenberg district, have the opportunity to give their suggestions, ideas and wishes for the development of the district and for the winning design presented on June 25, 2020 for the entire area. The city informed at a citizens' meeting * about the winning design of the competition “Freiraum Fildeken / Rosenberg”.
After the moderation of Christina Drenker from ISR (Innovative Stadt- und Raumplanung GmbH), Bocholt's First City Councilor Thomas Waschki welcomed the guests and at the same time emphasized the importance of the planning for the entire district. "Here we want to create space for citizens, schools and organizations with your suggestions and wishes," says Waschki.
First place up front
Stephan Lenzen, chairman of the jury, presented the planning area with the four individual areas:

Grünzug Rosenberg
School yard elementary school
Green middle and
School yard comprehensive school

as well as the individual competition entries. “Of the four competition entries accepted, one was clearly able to stand out from the rest, so that we did not award a second place but two third places in the assessment. The winning design by the architects' office in Wündrich was unanimously voted number one, ”said Stephan Lenzen.
Thomas Wündrich from the architecture firm Wündrich Landschaftsarchitekten Düsseldorf then presented his plans to the guests. "We want to create a trialogue of leisure, nature and local mobility here in the district and connect all areas as possible," says Wündrich. The north-south axis should go through and be interrupted again and again by opportunities to stay. "I see it like a pearl necklace," said Wündrich. As a material, he plans to use regional material such as clinker and asphalt paths that could possibly be upgraded. “We want to preserve the grove that is now available as a natural island,” emphasizes Wündrich.
Lively discussion
As part of the lively discussion that followed Wündrich's comments, there were many suggestions and requests in all areas. Maintaining the old tree population was seen positively. When planting, emphasis should be placed on heat and drought-resistant plants. There were the most suggestions for the keyword traffic. Both the subject of sealing and the use of parking spaces on Rheinstrasse were the subject, as was the relocation of the so-called “kiss-and-go” zone from Rheinstrasse to Siegstrasse and overall optimization of the flow of traffic, including bus traffic.

Nina Kremer (project coordinator Integrated Action Concept Fildeken-Rosenberg) was pleased: "I am very satisfied with the event, I was particularly pleased with the lively participation despite the corona-related restrictions."

Quarter house and bocholt.de
For anyone interested who could not register, the draft will be displayed in the QuartiersHaus, Saarstraße 33, until the end of July. There you can make appointments during opening hours

Wed 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 30 p.m. - 13 p.m.
Thu 13pm - 30pm
Fri 8 a.m. - 13 p.m.

Ideas and comments are left. These are then forwarded to the Wündrich office. Suggestions can also be emailed to ihk_fildeken-rosenberg@mail.bocholt.de Are sent.
Promotion
The competition is funded by the urban development funding “Social City”. Funding agencies include the Ministry of Homeland, Municipal, Construction and Equal Opportunities of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, urban development funding from the federal, state and local authorities and the Federal Ministry of the Interior, for construction and homeland.
The presentation and further pictures are available at bocholt.de.

* The meeting was held in compliance with Corona security measures

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Stadtquartier Fildeken-Rosenberg: Freizeitangebote, Natur und Nahmobilität stärken

Stadtquartier Fildeken-Rosenberg: Freizeitangebote, Natur und Nahmobilität stärken
all

Bocholt (PID). Noch bis zum 31. Juli 2020 haben die Bocholterinnen und Bocholter, insbesondere die Anwohnerinnen und Anwohner des Quartiers Fildeken-Rosenberg die Gelegenheit, ihre Anregungen, Ideen und Wünsche zur Quartiersentwicklung und zum am 25. Juni 2020 vorgestellten Siegerentwurf für den gesamten Bereich zu geben. Die Stadt informierte jetzt im Rahmen einer Bürgerversammlung* über den Siegerentwurf des Wettbewerbs “Freiraum Fildeken/Rosenberg”.
Nach der Anmoderation von Christina Drenker vom ISR (Innovative Stadt- und Raumplanung GmbH) begrüßte Bocholts Erster Stadtrat Thomas Waschki die Gäste und betonte gleichzeitig die Bedeutung der Planungen für das gesamte Quartier. “Hier wollen wir – mit Ihren Anregungen und Wünschen Flächen für Bürger, Schule und Organisationen schaffen”, so Waschki.
Platz eins weit vorne
Stephan Lenzen, Vorsitzender des Preisgerichts stellte das Plangebiet mit den vier einzelnen Gebieten:

Grünzug Rosenberg
Schulhof Grundschule
Grüne Mitte und
Schulhof Gesamtschule

sowie die einzelnen Wettbewerbsbeiträge vor. “Von den vier angenommenen Wettbewerbsbeiträgen konnte sich einer ganz klar von allen absetzen, sodass wir in der Würdigung auch keinen zweiten Platz sondern zwei dritte Plätze vergeben haben. Der Siegerentwurf des Architektenbüros Wündrich wurde einstimmig auf Platz eins gewählt”, so Stephan Lenzen.
Thomas Wündrich vom Architekturbüro Wündrich Landschaftsarchitekten Düsseldorf stellte den Gästen dann seine Planungen vor. “Wir wollen hier im Quartier einen Trialog von Freizeit, Naturerlebnis und Nahmobilität schaffen und möglichst alle Bereiche miteinander verbinden”, so Wündrich. Die Nord-Süd-Achse solle durchgehen und immer wieder von Aufenthaltsmöglichkeiten unterbrochen werden. “Ich sehe das wie eine Perlenkette”, so Wündrich. Als Material plane er, regionales Material wie etwa Klinker sowie auch Asphaltwege, die evtl. auch aufgewertet werden könnten, zu verwenden. “Den Hain, der jetzt vorhanden sind, wollen wir als Naturinsel erhalten”, betont Wündrich.
Angeregte Diskussion
Im Rahmen der angeregten Diskussion, die sich an die Ausführungen Wündrichs anschloss, gab es viele Anregungen und Wünsche in allen Bereichen. Positiv wurde vor allem der Erhalt des alten Baumbestandes gesehen. Bei der Bepflanzung sollte auf hitze- und trockenheitsresistente Pflanzen Wert gelegt werden. Zum Stichwort Verkehr gab es die meisten Anregungen. Sowohl das Thema Versiegelung sowie die Nutzung von Parkplätzen an der Rheinstraße war Thema, wie auch die Verlegung der so genannten “Kiss-and-Go”-Zone von der Rheinstraße an die Siegstraße und insgesamt die Optimierung des Verkehrsflusses einschließlich des Busverkehrs.

Nina Kremer (Projektkoordinatorin Integriergtes Handlungskonzept Fildeken-Rosenberg) freute sich: “Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit der Veranstaltung, besonders die rege Teilnahme trotz der coronabedingten Einschränkungen hat mich gefreut.”

Quartiershaus und bocholt.de
Für alle Interessierten, die sich nicht anmelden konnten, hängt der Entwurf noch bis Ende Juli im QuartiersHaus, Saarstraße 33, aus. Dort können nach vorheriger Terminvereinbarungen zu den Öffnungszeiten

Mi. 9 – 12:30 Uhr und 13:30 – 18 Uhr
Do. 13:30 – 18 Uhr
Fr. 8 – 13:30 Uhr

Ideen und Anmerkungen hinterlassen werden. Diese werden dann an das Büro Wündrich weitergeleitet. Anregungen können zudem per E-Mail an ihk_fildeken-rosenberg@mail.bocholt.de gesendet werden.
Förderung
Der Wettbewerb wird über die Städtebauförderung “Soziale Stadt” gefördert. Zu den Fördergebern zählen das Ministerium für Heimat, Kommunales, Bau und Gleichstellung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, die Städtebauförderung von Bund, Ländern und Gemeinden und das Bundesministerium des Inneren, für Bau und Heimat.
Die Präsentation und weitere Bilder gibt es auf der bocholt.de .

* Die Versammlung fand unter Einhaltung der Corona-Sicherheitsmaßnahmen statt

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.