Cultural summer in Bocholt - JuLis see city marketing as a duty

Cultural summer in Bocholt - JuLis see city marketing as a duty
ALL Corona

“The city of Bocholt has to set framework conditions so that artists and cultural workers, despite or perhaps because of Corona, have an opportunity to do their work. The domestic event industry must be integrated, ”said Kevin Eising, chief of the young liberals.

Culture is not a matter of course - it takes passion and imagination, skill, talent and simply courage to put on a stage and perform. “We have to offer this stage - also in a metaphorical sense. Those who live culture and inspire others are particularly hard hit by the corona pandemic, because they often fall through the criteria of state aid. We have to help here! ”Says Meike Vom Schemm.

"City marketing must be made responsible here! Not only can it be demanding in order to maintain itself, it must also finally live up to its name and offer opportunities for others. City marketing must be encouraged to promote, ”Dominik Barking added. “Possibilities like open-air concerts, even on a small scale, do not always have to be the giant event at Hünting. Likewise, shows and performances by small artists, whether in the fresh air or on a small scale in specially designed rooms, would finally have an effect and show our creative artists the appreciation they deserve. ”

"We are firmly convinced that there is a need for quick action here to maintain what is currently hardly in focus but urgently needs help," concludes Sebastian Brinkmann.
The city of Bocholt and city marketing in particular must finally wake up from shock and come into action for the culture of Bocholt

Photo: Archive

Avatar

About Corona

This is a short message as part of our Corona special service. The respective club or organization is responsible for the content.

Kultursommer in Bocholt – JuLis sehen Stadtmarketing in der Pflicht

Kultursommer in Bocholt – JuLis sehen Stadtmarketing in der Pflicht
all Corona

„Die Stadt Bocholt muss Rahmenbedingungen setzen, damit Künstler und Kulturschaffende trotz, oder gerade wegen Corona, eine Möglichkeit haben, ihrer Arbeit nachzugehen. Die heimische Veranstaltungsbranche muss dabei zwingend mit eingebunden werden“, so Kevin Eising, Chef der Jungliberalen.

Kultur ist nicht selbstverständlich – es braucht Leidenschaft und Fantasie, Können, Begabungen und schlichtweg Mut, sich auf eine Bühne zu stellen und zu performen. „Wir müssen diese Bühne bieten – auch im metaphorischen Sinne. Diejenigen, die Kultur leben und andere begeistern trifft die Corona-Pandemie besonders hart, denn sie fallen oft durch die Kriterien der Staatshilfen. Hier müssen wir helfen!“, sagt Meike Vom Schemm.

„Das Stadtmarketing muss hier in die Pflicht genommen werden! Es darf nicht nur fordern, um sich selbst zu erhalten, sondern muss auch endlich ihrem Namen gerecht werden und Möglichkeiten für andere bieten. Das Stadtmarketing muss angehalten werden, zu fördern“, schließt Dominik Barking an. „Möglichkeiten, wie Open-Air-Konzerte, auch im kleinen Maßstab, es muss nicht immer das Riesenevent am Hünting sein. Ebenso Shows und Auftritte von Kleinkünstlern, ob an der frischen Luft oder im kleinen Rahmen in dafür ausgelegten Räumlichkeiten, würden endlich eine Wirkung haben und unseren Kulturschaffenden die Wertschätzung entgegenbringen, die sie verdienen.“

„Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass hier schneller Handlungsbedarf besteht, um das zu erhalten, was aktuell kaum im Fokus liegt aber dringend Hilfe braucht“, schließt Sebastian Brinkmann ab.
Die Stadt Bocholt und insbesondere das Stadtmarketing müssen endlich aus der Schockstarre erwachen und ins Handeln kommen, für die Kultur von Bocholt

Foto: Archiv

Avatar

About Corona

Dies ist eine Kurzmeldung im Rahmen unseres Corona-Sonderservices. Verantwortlich für den Inhalt ist der jeweilige Verein beziehungsweise die Organisation.