Video interview in the ailing town hall: For councilor Bärbel Sauer, the topic of new town hall building is at the top of the agenda

Video interview in the ailing town hall: For councilor Bärbel Sauer, the topic of new town hall building is at the top of the agenda
Wählergemeinschaft Social List


Video interview in the ailing town hall:
For councilor Bärbel Sauer, the topic of building a new town hall is at the top of the agenda

Councilwoman Bärbel Sauer was in the dilapidated and empty town hall on Berliner Platz this week to clear her anger. This can be seen in the video article that has been on Facebook and on her page for the mayoral election today www.baerbel-sauer.de can be seen publicly.

First she enters the town hall, goes through empty passages and empty floors. After all, she is standing in the middle of the council chamber, behind her an open control box. She looks at the camera and says in short, understandable words: “Now I'm standing here in the council chamber, everything is empty. I personally stand for a new, modern and long-lasting town hall, which will not cost 75 million euros either. In December 2017, the council groups sitting here missed the opportunity. I have submitted an application for a citizens' request, so that the citizens can make decisions, refurbish or build a modern, new town hall. The SPD, CDU, Greens, Left, FDP and city party have wasted this opportunity. The protection of historical monuments, which is repeatedly touted as an obstacle, is not an obstacle. If I become mayor, with her vote in the back - and that the council factions will think better and move along - I will go to Düsseldorf to the Prime Minister and Minister of Building to get rid of the monument protection - that is my promise to you. The monument protection prevents us from building a modern, long-lasting and much cheaper town hall. That's what I stand for, I give everything. I hope for your back. ”

In fact, there is this proposal, which was made in December 2017 by Bärbel Sauer in writing as an amendment to agenda item 26 "Basic renovation of the town hall with a cultural center", but closed in the Council. Earlier in the discussion, Mayor Peter Nebelo (SPD), former treasurer Ludger Triphaus (CDU) and Ruth Rümping (SPD) spoke out against the application. All of this is recorded in the minutes and can be viewed publicly on the city homepage "Ratsinfo".

“There was a chance to cancel the monument protection or to build a new town hall elsewhere in the city center. At that time, the costs were EUR 37,5 million. A solution would have been found for the current town hall, I'm sure of that, ”says Bärbel Sauer, who is also running for mayor.

On June 10, there was another attempt by her and her colleagues for a citizens' request. However, the Committee for Suggestions and Complaints, in which all council groups are represented, also completely rejected this request.

For me, the topic of town hall is still at the top of the agenda. For this I will again advertise and educate you on Saturday, July 18, from 10:30 a.m. in the pedestrian zone in front of the Sparkasse Westmünsterland at the social list in Bocholt.

Notice:

Here is the link to the video, which can be seen on the Bärbel Sauer homepage from 18 p.m. today and can be linked with pleasure!

The link to the Bärbel Sauer Facebook page. The article can already be linked there: https://www.facebook.com/100004120360266/posts/1736140816533247/?d=n

Voters Community Social List Bocholt

About Volunteer Community Social List Bocholt

On this page you can see contents of the voters community Social List. Responsible is the author. Articles published here do not reflect the opinion of the editors or the site operator.

Video-Interview im maroden Rathaus: Für Ratsfrau Bärbel Sauer steht das Thema Rathaus-Neubau ganz oben auf der Agenda

Video-Interview im maroden Rathaus: Für Ratsfrau Bärbel Sauer steht das Thema Rathaus-Neubau ganz oben auf der Agenda
Wählergemeinschaft Soziale Liste


Video-Interview im maroden Rathaus:
Für Ratsfrau Bärbel Sauer steht das Thema Rathaus-Neubau ganz oben auf der Agenda

Ratsfrau Bärbel Sauer war in dieser Woche im maroden und leerstehenden Rathaus am Berliner Platz, um ihren Ärger Luft zu machen. Zu sehen im Videobeitrag, der seit heute auf Facebook und auf ihrer Seite für die Bürgermeisterwahl unter www.baerbel-sauer.de öffentlich zu sehen ist.

Zunächst betritt sie das Rathaus, geht durch leere Gänge und leere Etagen. Schließlich steht sie mitten im Ratssaal, hinter ihr ein offenstehender Schaltkasten. Sie schaut zur Kamera und sagt in kurzen und verständlichen Worten: „Jetzt stehe ich hier im Ratssaal, alles ist leer. Ich persönlich stehe für ein neues, modernes und langlebiges Rathaus, das auch keine 75 Millionen Euro kosten wird. Im Dezember 2017 haben die Ratsfraktionen, die hier gesessen haben, die Chance vertan. Ich habe einen Antrag gestellt für ein Bürgerbegehren, sodass die Bürgerinnen und Bürgerentscheiden können, sanieren oder ein modernes, neues Rathaus zu bauen. Diese Chance haben SPD, CDU, Grüne, Linke, FDP und Stadtpartei vertan. Der Denkmalschutz, der uns immer wieder als Hindernis angepriesen wird, ist kein Hindernis. Wenn ich Bürgermeisterin werde, werde ich mit ihrem Votum im Rücken – und das die Ratsfraktionen sich mal eine besseren besinnen und mitziehen – nach Düsseldorf zum Ministerpräsident und zur Bauministerin fahren um den Denkmalschutz wieder los zu werden – das ist mein Versprechen an Sie. Denn der Denkmalschutz hindert uns daran, ein modernes, langlebiges und viel günstigeres Rathaus zu bauen. Dafür stehe ich, dafür gebe ich alles. Ich hoffe auf ihren Rückenhalt.“

In der Tat gibt es diesen Antrag, der im Dezember 2017 schriftlich als Änderungsantrag zum Tagesordnungspunkt 26 “Grundsanierung des Rathauses mit Kulturzentrum“ von Bärbel Sauer gestellt, aber Geschlossen im Rat abgelehnt wurde. Zuvor sprachen sich in der Diskussion Bürgermeister Peter Nebelo (SPD), der ehemalige Kämmerer Ludger Triphaus (CDU) und Ruth Rümping (SPD) gegen den Antrag aus. Das ist alles im Protokoll festgehalten und kann öffentlich auf der Stadthomepage „Ratsinfo“ eingesehen werden.

„Es bestand die Chance, den Denkmalschutz aufzuheben oder an anderer Stelle in der Innenstadt ein neues Rathaus zu bauen. Die kosten lagen zu diesem Zeitpunkt bei 37,5 Millionen Euro. Für das jetzige Rathaus wäre dann auch eine Lösung gefunden worden, da bin ich mir sicher“, sagt Bärbel Sauer, die auch für das Bürgermeisteramt kandidiert.

Am 10. Juni gab es von ihr und ihren Mitstreitern einen weiteren versuch für ein Bürgerbegehren. Doch der Ausschuss für Anregungen und Beschwerden, in dem alle Ratsfraktionen vertreten sind, lehnte auch diesen Antrag geschlossen ab.

Für mich steht das Thema Rathaus aber weiterhin ganz oben auf der Agenda. Dafür werde ich auch jetzt Samstag, 18. Juli, ab 10:30 Uhr in der Fußgängerzone vor der Sparkasse Westmünsterland am Aktionsstand der Sozialen Liste Bocholt wieder werben und aufklären.

Hinweis:

Hier der Link zum Video, der heute ab 18 Uhr auf der Homepage von Bärbel Sauer zu sehen ist und gerne verlinkt werden kann!

Der Link zur Facebook-Seite Bärbel Sauer. Dort kann der Beitrag bereits jetzt verlinkt werden: https://www.facebook.com/100004120360266/posts/1736140816533247/?d=n

Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

About Waehlergemeinschaft Soziale Liste Bocholt

Auf dieser Seite sehen Sie Inhalte der Wählergemeinschaft Soziale Liste. Verantwortlich ist der Autor. Hier veröffentlichte Artikel geben nicht die Meinung der Redaktion oder des Seitenbetreibers wider.