Selection template helps the blind in the European elections

Selection template helps the blind in the European elections
ALL

For this year's European elections blind and visually impaired people again free choice assistance available. Thanks to ballot templates, they can cast their votes independently and without the support of a confidant. This is now pointed out by district director Dr. Ansgar Hörster in his capacity as Kreiswahlleiter.
The members of the regional district groups and the local associations of the Blind and Visually Impaired Association of Westphalia automatically receive their electoral assistance. Blind and visually impaired voters who are not organized in these clubs, they can now call by phone via the nationwide hotline by phone: 01805-666 456 (0,14 Euro / Min from the fixed network) or at the regional office of the Blind and Sehbehindertenverein Westfalen e. V., Dortmund, Phone: Request 0231 / 55 75 900. The District Returning Officer recommends that these electoral aids be procured as early as possible, so that they can be delivered in time for the election.
The envelope containing the voting aids contains a box of ballot paper and an audio CD with instructions for handling the voting template. The template has the form of a folder in which the ballot is inserted. Through the round openings above the circles to be marked, blind and visually impaired voters can cast their vote. However, they must first hear the acoustic version of the ballot for their constituency, so they know which party belongs to each of the stenciled on the template in large print and braille openings. On all ballot papers the upper right corner was cut off, so that the ballot can be inserted correctly independently.

Made in Bocholt

About Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt is a news portal. The articles published here consist of press releases from various sources as well as author contributions, which are usually displayed by attribution.

Wahlschablone hilft Blinden bei der Europawahl

Wahlschablone hilft Blinden bei der Europawahl
all

Zur diesjährigen Europawahl stehen blinden und sehbehinderten Menschen wieder kostenlose Wahlhilfen zur Verfügung. Dank Stimmzettelschablonen können sie ihre Stimme eigenständig und ohne Unterstützung einer Vertrauensperson abgeben. Darauf weist jetzt Kreisdirektor Dr. Ansgar Hörster in seiner Funktion als Kreiswahlleiter hin.
Die Mitglieder der regionalen Bezirksgruppen und der Ortsvereine des Blinden- und Sehbehindertenvereins Westfalen erhalten ihre Wahlhilfen automatisch. Blinde und sehbehinderte Wählerinnen und Wähler, die nicht in diesen Vereinen organisiert sind, können sie ab sofort telefonisch über die bundesweite Hotline unter Telefon: 01805-666 456 (0,14 Euro/Min aus dem Festnetz) oder bei der Landesgeschäftsstelle des Blinden- und Sehbehindertenvereins Westfalen e. V., Dortmund, Telefon: 0231 / 55 75 900 anfordern. Der Kreiswahlleiter empfiehlt, diese Wahlhilfen möglichst frühzeitig zu beschaffen, damit sie noch rechtzeitig zur Wahl ausgeliefert werden.
Der Umschlag mit den Wahlhilfen enthält eine Stimmzettelschablone aus Karton und eine Audio-CD mit der Anleitung zur Handhabung der Wahlschablone. Die Schablone hat die Form einer Mappe, in die der Stimmzettel eingelegt wird. Durch die runden Öffnungen über den zu markierenden Kreisen können blinde und sehbehinderte Wählerinnen und Wähler ihre Stimme abgeben. Dazu müssen sie allerdings vorher die akustische Fassung des Stimmzettels für ihren Wahlkreis anhören, damit sie wissen, welche Partei zu den jeweils auf der Schablone in Großdruck und Punktschrift nummerierten Öffnungen gehört. Auf allen Stimmzetteln wurde die rechte obere Ecke abgeschnitten, damit der Stimmzettel selbstständig korrekt eingelegt werden kann.

Made in Bocholt

Über Made in Bocholt

Made in Bocholt ist ein Nachrichtenportal. Die hier veröffentlichen Artikel bestehen aus Pressemitteilungen verschiedener Quellen sowie aus Autorenbeiträgen, die in der Regel durch Namensnennung angezeigt werden.